Clicky

Marcella Simmons

Real Estate Professional NextHome Triangle Properties
1033 Oberlin Road
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27605
NC License #192050
Oct 10, 2022
I highly recommend working with Marcella. She is extremely capable and a good listener who had real insight into what we wanted. We live in Chicago so we wanted to partner with someone who would help us through the process when we could not be in town for much of the time. We also began out search for in March 2022 when the market was exploding with multiple offers for each listing. We did not really have a preference for a specific area but knew we wanted a newer house or updated house with a a larger wooded lot. For much of the process Marcella was our eyes and ears, often scoping out listings which sounded interesting. She was very honest and observant thereby saving us multiple trips out to NC when she felt pretty certain that a property would not work for us. We ultimately decided on new construction in Chapel Hill. Marcella would proactively provide us with video and photo updates of the progress of the house. My husband, who works in real estate in Chicago, also felt very comfortable in Marcella's capable hands. We moved into our house 1.5 weeks ago and are very happy with our choice. Thank you Marcella for helping us in this process!
Nov 11, 2021
DVM
Marcella is absolutely amazing! She is so professional, thorough, and very intuitive. My experience couldn't have been better. She was in constant contact with me, and together we found a wonderful home that we quickly closed on.
In addition to her being a fabulous realtor, Marcella is also a wonderful and caring person. I am so glad that I had the opportunity to work with her!
Nov 11, 2021
DVM
Marcella is absolutely amazing! She is so professional, thorough, and very intuitive. My experience couldn't have been better. She was in constant contact with me, and together we found a wonderful home that we quickly closed on. In addition to her being a fabulous realtor, Marcella is also a wonderful and caring person. I am so glad that I had the opportunity to work with her!
Nov 10, 2021
I just recently purchased my fourth property (and first in over 10 years) and Marcella well exceeded all my expectations. I found the perfect house on the first day of showing and was able to get an accepted offer below asking price. Marcella listened and understood exactly what I was looking for and anticipated every potential situation that came up. The entire purchase process was seamless, which I don't believe would have happened without Marcella's intervention. She also remained in contact post-closong to ensure everything continued to go well. Any and all of my future real-estate transactions will be with Marcella. I could not recommend higher. She is personable, accessible, attentive, knows the area and knows her business.
Nov 10, 2021
I just recently purchased my fourth property (and first in over 10 years) and Marcella well exceeded all my expectations. I found the perfect house on the first day of showing and was able to get an accepted offer below asking price. Marcella listened and understood exactly what I was looking for and anticipated every potential situation that came up. The entire purchase process was seamless, which I don't believe would have happened without Marcella's intervention. She also remained in contact post-closong to ensure everything continued to go well. Any and all of my future real-estate transactions will be with Marcella. I could not recommend higher. She is personable, accessible, attentive, knows the area and knows her business.
Aug 23, 2021
Marcella is MAGIC. Full stop. She gets major results, she knows the market, and she absolutely rocked our first home purchase. We couldn't have done it without her.
Jun 21, 2021
My husband and I were purchasing a home from out of town, and we truly could not have done it without Marcella! She was always available, answering any and all questions, and went to several house tours and either FaceTimed or filmed everything for us! She is an absolute dream to work with and I would recommend her to any potential home buyers.

Jun 21, 2021
My husband and I were purchasing a home from out of town, and we truly could not have done it without Marcella! She was always available, answering any and all questions, and went to several house tours and either FaceTimed or filmed everything for us! She is an absolute dream to work with and I would recommend her to any potential home buyers.
Jun 14, 2021
Great agent, very patient and willing to push you to find a no compromise home
Jun 13, 2021
Marcella, Bryan, Beth and Trish were all amazing to work with! Everything was seamless and the team was extremely responsive and always willing to meet us within a (literal) moment's notice (which is unfortunately is necessary in this housing market)! Marcella is extremely knowledgeable about Raleigh neighborhoods, schools, things to look out for that would mean hefty repairs, the list goes on! It is super impressive how busy Marcella is yet she makes you feel like you are her only client! Despite looking at so many houses that were immediate "no's" from the second I walked in, they never tried to push us to settle on something we wouldn't be happy with. I would recommend them to anyone and will absolutely be calling on this team again to help us buy and sell if we ever move again.
Jun 11, 2021
Every home buyer wants an agent who knows the market, pays attention to the smallest detail, is available to answer even the most trivial question, and truly cares about you. With Marcella Simmons you get it all in one package. We could not be more pleased with our experience with Next Home and agent Marcella Simmons.
In this market you can't afford to put your trust in just anyone. We were so glad we had Marcella's experience, caring and attention to detail. If you put your trust in her, you will be glad you did.
Jun 11, 2021
Every home buyer wants an agent who knows the market, pays attention to the smallest detail, is available to answer even the most trivial question, and truly cares about you. With Marcella Simmons you get it all in one package. We could not be more pleased with our experience with Next Home and agent Marcella Simmons. In this market you can't afford to put your trust in just anyone. We were so glad we had Marcella's experience, caring and attention to detail. If you put your trust in her, you will be glad you did.
May 17, 2021
Marcella is absolutely amazing and I can’t sing enough of her praises. She found me my dream home in a very stressful time and has been so patient and caring. I would recommend Marcella to anyone who will listen. It’s been such a great experience and she was with me every step of the way, keeping me informed, answering all my questions and keeping me calm!
May 17, 2021
Marcella is absolutely amazing and I cant sing enough of her praises. She found me my dream home in a very stressful time and has been so patient and caring. I would recommend Marcella to anyone who will listen. Its been such a great experience and she was with me every step of the way, keeping me informed, answering all my questions and keeping me calm!
May 3, 2021
Working with Marcella was wonderful. She had one conversation with Robbie, and when he came to Raleigh she has a very clear understanding of what we were looking for -- so much so that we bought a property within 24 hours. She then shepherded the process in lightning speed, keeping on top of all moving parts, helping us understand what was happening and what we needed to do. She even sat in the parking lot during closing, since she wasn't allowed in to the attorney's office during Covid but wanted to be available to us. She was upfront and honest and informative. We would recommend Marcella to anyone moving to the Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill area.

Thank you, Marcella.
May 3, 2021
Working with Marcella was wonderful. She had one conversation with Robbie, and when he came to Raleigh she has a very clear understanding of what we were looking for -- so much so that we bought a property within 24 hours. She then shepherded the process in lightning speed, keeping on top of all moving parts, helping us understand what was happening and what we needed to do. She even sat in the parking lot during closing, since she wasn't allowed in to the attorney's office during Covid but wanted to be available to us. She was upfront and honest and informative. We would recommend Marcella to anyone moving to the Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill area.
Apr 2, 2021
Marcella is incredible! The whole process was a pleasure and Marcella was amazing to work with. She always went above and beyond to walk me through different scenarios and always listened to my concerns or hesitations. She is so knowledgeable and I couldn’t imagine working with any one else.
Apr 2, 2021
Marcella is incredible! The whole process was a pleasure and Marcella was amazing to work with. She always went above and beyond to walk me through different scenarios and always listened to my concerns or hesitations. She is so knowledgeable and I couldnt imagine working with any one else.
Dec 30, 2020
I am so glad that Marcella was the one to help us through this process. This process is already hard to begin with, adding a 500 mile difference makes it ten times harder. However with Marcella, none of it was hard and everything moved so smoothly it was insane. From calling us, FaceTiming us so we could see the house and texting at ALL hours of the day to make sure we were told all of the information... Marcella was absolutely amazing. I 10/10 recommend using Marcella!!! Thank you so much for everything you did to help us!
Dec 30, 2020
I am so glad that Marcella was the one to help us through this process. This process is already hard to begin with, adding a 500 mile difference makes it ten times harder. However with Marcella, none of it was hard and everything moved so smoothly it was insane. From calling us, FaceTiming us so we could see the house and texting at ALL hours of the day to make sure we were told all of the information... Marcella was absolutely amazing. I 10/10 recommend using Marcella!!! Thank you so much for everything you did to help us!
Dec 30, 2020
I am so glad that Marcella was the one to help us through this process. This process is already hard to begin with, adding a 500 mile difference makes it ten times harder. However with Marcella, none of it was hard and everything moved so smoothly it was insane. From calling us, FaceTiming us so we could see the house and texting at ALL hours of the day to make sure we were told all of the information... Marcella was absolutely amazing. I 10/10 recommend using Marcella!!! Thank you so much for everything you did to help us!
Dec 18, 2020
Marcella is a force of nature. She is always thinking three steps ahead and has a backup plan for every scenario. As first-time homebuyers, it’s incredibly reassuring.

She’ll give you her honest opinion on anything, good or bad, so the process feels genuine and realistic. When we decide to move again, we’ll definitely look to Marcella for help.
Dec 18, 2020
Marcella is a force of nature. She is always thinking three steps ahead and has a backup plan for every scenario. As first-time homebuyers, its incredibly reassuring. Shell give you her honest opinion on anything, good or bad, so the process feels genuine and realistic. When we decide to move again, well definitely look to Marcella for help.
Dec 15, 2020
If I could give Marcella more than five stars, I would, because she absolutely deserves them! She's the best realtor my girlfriend and I could have ever hoped to work with, from the first day we met all the way through closing. She showed us dozens of homes, but more than just being a guide, she gave us her insight and expertise every step of the way. She helped us be smarter searchers, something we definitely needed as first-time homebuyers. She is excellent with communication, and she fought for us so intensely in negotiations. Simply, we would not be in our new home without Marcella. She's fantastic, and if you're weighing your options for who to work with, stop here. It doesn't get any better than Marcella.
Oct 26, 2020
As a first time home buyer, we entered the process with a lot of unknowns. Marcella helped to ease any and all concerns from day one. She was patient, flexible, and extremely helpful with all questions that we had from start to finish. We really felt that she was our biggest advocate and really understood what we were looking for. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and she will be recommended to anyone that we know.

NextHome Triangle Properties - Team Members