Colin Seitz

Associate Broker RE/MAX BENCHMARK REALTY GROUP 10301216874
Award Winning 🏆 Real Estate 🏠Broker
at RE/MAX #1 in The World.
Also a Dad , Husband💑, Coach⚽️, & 🐕 Dog Lover.
Call or text 845.590.0680
View My Listings: https://rem.ax/2F1zces
Jun 8, 2020
Seller
Colin was highly recommended to us and we are delighted to highly recommend him to others. He is experienced, knowledgeable, efficient and effective. The asking price he suggested was right on target. He utilizes technology effectively which in our opinion made him easy to work with. Our home was on the market for about 6 weeks and it sold for the asking price.
Jun 4, 2020
Seller
Top of the Line Service! 5+ stars across the board!

Colin handled our home sale from start to finish.

Variables included our immediate relocation 800 miles away; stress of managing the property from that distance; and then the Covid 19 pandemic to top it all off!

Colin was the steady rock throughout the storm.

Not to mention, Colin's valuation of the property was spot on vs. lower proposals from other agents we interviewed.

I reserve only posting reviews for exceptional service, either really good or poor. In this case, Colin earned every star in this 5 star review.

My family and I are very grateful. Thank You!
Dec 23, 2019
Seller
Colin is an expert marketer and positioned our home in the best position for sale in the marketplace. In addition to producing eye popping marketing pieces it's when we had issues during the sales process that Colin really showed his expertise. We had an issue because we had a finished basement that required not only an inspection but a certificate of occupancy. As it turned out it required moving some walls and doing some contracting work in order to get the C.O. Colin oversaw the entire effort and even met with the building inspector. He was able tor work closely with he buyers realtor to ensure that our home got sold and closed in a normal timeframe. Its this over and above effort and deep expertise and knowledge of the local market that make Colin the best realtor we have ever had......highly recommend.
Dec 19, 2019
Seller
Outstanding agent from start to finish. From listing to closing, every aspect of the process was handled professional, and extremely easy. Mr. Seitz’s expert advice on best time to list for a sale, what needed to be done in terms of making house marketable and of course the listing price where absolutely right on the money. His handling of buyers from other agents was also incredible because of his exceptional marketing skills. I have purchased and sold many buildings in my life, not one of them were ever handled so smoothly with no problem. Highly recommend Colin Seitz.
Dec 19, 2019
Seller
Outstanding agent from start to finish. From listing to closing, every aspect of the process was handled professional, and extremely easy. Mr. Seitz’s expert advice on best time to list for a sale, what needed to be done in terms of making house marketable and of course the listing price where absolutely right on the money. His handling of buyers from other agents was also incredible because of his exceptional marketing skills. I have purchased and sold many buildings in my life, not one of them were ever handled so smoothly with no problem. Highly recommend Colin Seitz.
Dec 19, 2019
Buyer/Seller
My wife and I have said multiple times one of the best things to happen to us was to cross paths with Colin. He was extrordinary in all aspects of our real estate adventure. From being a top notch seller to helping us navigate the tricky buying market. We never once felt like we were being outworked, out negotiated or at a disadvantage. Top quality and HIGHLY recommend
Dec 19, 2019
Buyer/Seller
Colin’s knowledge and professionalism made the selling of our house a breeze and the purchasing of our new home an enjoyable experience. He answered every phone call and text right away and advocated for us the entire process. He has many years of experience which was extremely beneficial and reassuring.
Dec 18, 2019
Buyer
As a first time homebuyer am very impressed with the service of Colin. He is the greatest real estate agent ever. Has a lot of experience and will layout the process as is to you before you rush to any decision. He does has a lot of patience and will wait for you to make the right decision. Not like some other realtors that’s only interested in money and wants you to take what you are not sure about. I am so elated with my new home and I do recommend you use this guy. Ask all the questions he will answer. He doesn’t discriminate. Realist. Can be reached easily. 100% recommended.
Dec 13, 2018
Seller
Colin did an outstanding job marketing my home which resulted in a fast sale contract. He is responsive, communicates effectively, and finds solutions to meet the needs of the seller. I highly recommend Colin and his REMAX team.
Dec 12, 2018
Buyer
We were so pleased with Colin’s expertise during the sale of our home and were eager for him to represent us on our new home search. Colin took the time to understand our needs and really pinpoint some homes that fit our criteria. Thankful to have Colin on our side, we’re now happily settled into our forever home. Highly recommend!
Dec 12, 2018
Seller
Colin is excellent, a sincere professional whose services are second to none. The attention to detail and his in-depth market knowledge paved the way for a full-price offer within hours of hitting the market. Colin saw our sale all the way through to closing and beyond and we cannot thank him enough.

Dec 12, 2018
Seller
Colin and his team did an oustanding job of selling our home in less than a month. Their attention to detail and massive marketing on the internet brought us many possible buyers in a short amount of time. We were very impressed with Colin and highly recommend his expertise and knowledge in all things real estate!
Mar 18, 2018
Colin is an excellent realtor! He is thorough in his work and will go over and above to get you into your new home!
Whether you are buying, selling or looking for an investment property, Colin will be sure to help you in any way he can.
Mar 7, 2018
Colin is very knowledgeable in the real estate industry. He helped us find our very first home in Cornwall, which is a hard market to get into.
Mar 1, 2018
VP Natinoal Sales Director of RMF
I have been working both directly and indirectly with Colin over the past 20 years. Recently I have purchased and rented out a few homes. I can tell you that Colin has come through and taken complete control of these transactions and brought them to the finish line with zero stress and complete professionalism. I am in the Mortgage business myself and know how hard it is to find such a great salesperson to not skip a step or take any shortcuts. True professional in every sense and most importantly GETS THE JOB DONE!
Feb 28, 2018
Systems Administrator
Colin was a superb agent and found me the perfect house in a great neighborhood for my kids. We looked at alot but helped me find the right one
Feb 28, 2018
Home Seller
Colin worked very diligently on selling our home. It was a lengthy and tedious process with our sale being a short sale. But from start to finish Colin was there. I highly recommend him and his company.
Feb 28, 2018
Senior Counsel
I highly recommend Colin Seitz and the HV Home Team for realty services. My husband and I have worked with Colin in our own personal search for a home and home sale, and I frequently refer friends, family and clients to Colin with confidence that he will do a great job for them. Colin's knowledge and dedication are outstanding, and he continually strives to achieve the best results for his clients. With professionalism and integrity, Colin will help his clients find the right fit and get the deal closed.
Feb 28, 2018
Colin gave us the best experience buying our first house. He was always there every step and to answer any questions we had, even the stupid little ones. I would highly recommend Colin to everyone!!
Feb 27, 2018
President, Interlink Technologies
I have not used Colin as a Realtor, but know him personally. He is an upstanding citizen and very involved in our community. I can see why he is a successful realtor. If you ask Colin a question, he will give you an honest answer. I would think Colin would rather lose a sale than mislead a client. He is very forthcoming, which is something I look for when doing business with someone. I have bought a few houses in my life, and Colin is the type of Realtor I would hire.
Feb 27, 2018
Homeowner
Colin is extremely knowledgeable about the housing market. I highly recommend Colin and the HV team when buying and/or selling your home.
Feb 26, 2018
For one of the biggest challenges in life, I am amazed at how smoothly and quickly the entire process of selling my home has gone and I attribute it 100% to my brilliant RE/MAX Team. Working very attentatively each day, Colin proved to me he always had my best interest in mind, guiding me with his very relevant understanding of the market as a seasoned professional, my home sold for more than I anticipated. This Team put in extra effort to ensure quality pictures and panoramic videos showed my house in its best light, they successfully brought in a high-traffic of buyers, dealt with all the details beyond my expectations, and quickly turned that sign out front around to “Sold.” Colin consistently supported me through every step and I just loved his positive energy. The best decision I made was to trust this Realtor because I know the successful result was entirely dependent on his high-quality expertise. If I had to do it over again, I wouldn’t hesitate to have Colin and the RE/MAX Team take care of me.
Feb 26, 2018
Sales Manager
No one knows New Windsor / Cornwall like Colin! His intimate understanding of every neighborhood, development, and school led to a seamless arrival into the perfect home and community. I cannot provide a stronger recommendation for a professional in any field than that which I share for Colin.
Feb 26, 2018
Self employed business owner
I would highly recommend using Colin and the HV team. They are very professional and resourceful. A very positive experience!
Feb 26, 2018
Lead Enterprise Solutions
Colin has a great demeanor and says it like it is. He gives you the facts but does his best to make sure your property can be listed at its best and will be always there when you need him. He has great ideas to sell your property and market research.