Alea Vorillas

Licensed Real Estate Salesperson RE/MAX CLASSIC REALTY NY License # 10401257053
Alea Vorillas, Certified Buyer Representative, Pricing Strategy Advisor, has worked in Real Estate since 2014, and is passionate about expertly serving the needs of home buyers and sellers. Having closed over 90 deals in that time span has furnished her with the knowledge and extensive skills necessary to navigate the often confusing and precarious path to home ownership, and to facilitate the process for her clients. With a B.A. in English Literature, strong communication is her forte and, what she believes is the key to a building successful relationships and transactions. Understanding a client's desires and needs and breaking down the process for them in a manner that is easy to digest is challenging yet pivotal, and it is this skill that has underpinned her success. She is committed to buyer/seller education, and hails from a mortgage background, which has afforded her a well rounded understanding of the industry. Her commitment and dedication to her clients is evident, and she values each transaction as though it were her own, each client as though they were family.
When she is not offering consultations and selling homes, she spends her time with her one year old son, 6 year old daughter and wonderfully supportive husband. A former opera singer, she still performs occasionally as time permits
Mar 14, 2018
$406K, House Buyer (Closed)8 High Rd, Montrose, NY
Alea is a real professional. She knows what we needed her to know and if not, she immediately found out. She patiently showed us many houses until the dream house appeared. She helped us learn and figure out what is best for us. She went beyond the call of duty.
I have already recommended Alwa, and will continue to do so. I look forward to a celebration with her when we are settled.
Mar 14, 2018
$484K, House Buyer (Closed)1519 Washington St, Cortlandt Manor, NY
We had an absolutely great experience with Alea. She and her colleagues took us through almost 200 houses before we found the one we loved. She was knowledgable, thorough and detailed and has a quick eye to point out potential shortfalls that may turn into major problems in the future. She patiently answered all the questions we had and we had many, considering this was our first time buying a house. She doesn't just try to sell you a house, she wants you to be happy with your purchase long after the closing date. She understood what we were looking for and was with us every step of the way until the end. I would highly reccomend her to anyone who is looking for a knowledgable, trusted broker to represent them and who is also pleasant and always available to answer even the most random questions.
Mar 14, 2018
$250K, Multi-Family (2-4 Unit) Seller (Closed)24 Sunset Hill Rd, Putnam Valley, NY
Alea went above and beyond her assigned duties. Not only was she proficient at marketing our house, she was a pleasure to work with. She was always there for us if we needed anything from shutting off lights that a previous agent had left on to proving props for staging, this while juggling her mom responsibilities.

You have a real gem there and you should feel lucky and blessed you have her as an agent.

- Rich & Gilda M.
Mar 14, 2018
$405K, House Seller (Closed)22 Birch Ln, Mahopac, NY 10541
What we valued most about Alea is her knowledge but more so when she did not know an exact answer, she would say so. Alea would quickly come back with information that was correct and complete. We have not found our new home yet but we will be using Alea. She is sincere and has a great sense of humor to keep you going when stressors occur.
Mar 14, 2018
$572K, House Seller (Closed)17 Beekman Ave, Croton On Hudson, NY
Alea is a great agent and a genuinely nice person. She is knowledgeable about the local real estate market and trends in sales nationally as well. She helped get my house ready to sell, encouraged me with staging and organizational ideas, and when needed, found me folks to get it done. She was always available by email, phone , or text. Day or night - my questions were usually answered in just minutes. I remember texting at midnight funny reflections about houses we looked at that day. We had a lot of laughs and accomplished selling my house and buying another in a relatively short period of time. I really liked her. She was very supportive in all ways. I couldn't have had a better agent.
Mar 14, 2018
$702K, House Buyer (Closed)2 Montgomery Cir, New Rochelle, NY
Alea was the best broker! Buying a home is extremely stressfull. She guided us every step of the way. She was very knowledgeable, and always got answers if she didn't know. She went over every little thing with us multiple times! She was also so nice and friendly. Always available at any time of day. She was also a therapist at times when we were so overwhelmed. Before starting this process I didn't realize why you needed you needed a broker, but I quickly realized there is soo much to buying a house, a broker who is knowledgable, friendly, available and caring is the best resource one can have. Alea was all of the above.
Mar 14, 2018
$675K, House Buyer (Closed)Customer withheld address Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567
It was a blessing to have such an amazing agent as Alea. Alea is definitely one in a million. It is very hard to find an agent like her, so focused on our needs and requests, patient enough to help us find the home of our dreams and willing to stay by our side from day 1 through the moment we finally held the keys to our new home. We woudn't hesitate to use her in the future and to recommend her to our friends and family.
Mar 14, 2018
$380K, House Buyer (Closed)45 Buttonwood Rd, Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567
Alea was a wonderful balance between being readily available as needed and patient enough to give us the space we needed to make choices without feeling harassed. She had amazing contacts to help support our process along the way from lenders, to inspectors to insurance agents. She certainly helped to make the house-buying process as painless as possible and, as we are now practically neighbors, I believe she will become a great friend! Thanks for everything, Alea!
Mar 14, 2018
$262K, Buyer (Closed)342 Westchester Ave Unit 22e, Port Chester, NY
Alea was absolutely amazing and instrumental in finding the perfect Condominium for me. You cannot find a better Real Estate Agent than her. She went above and beyond all expectations, made herself available at all times and is incredibly knowledgeable in her field. Being a first time buyer, I wasn't experienced in the buying process and had numerous questions for her. Not only was she able to answer all questions, she was more than happy to provide additional information to help in my understanding. She did not pressure in anyway, she was patient and more than happy to take me on any and all tours requested and those she suggested.
She knew my wants and desires and she stuck to them and found the perfect place that I can now call home. Alea will make your buying experience like none other and you WILL be happy when everything is finished because she will not allow it to be any other way! It would be an absolute mistake to use any other Realtor!
Mar 14, 2018
$375K, House Buyer (Closed)40 Manitou Trl, White Plains, NY 10603
It was a great pleasure working with Alea who was always very helpful, supportive, knowledgeable and available during the whole process of buying. Thank you for your positive attitude!
Mar 14, 2018
$410K, House Buyer (Closed)92 Hawley Ave, Port Chester, NY
Alea is friendly, hard-working, and a pleasure to work with. She knows a lot and always tries to fight for you as her client. You can't go wrong with Alea as your Real Estate Agent.
Mar 14, 2018
$395K, Condo Seller (Closed)1376 Midland Ave Unit 713, Bronxville, NY 10708
I have bought and sold many properties in my life, but I can honestly say I never knew what a quality real estate agent was before I met and worked with Alea. I was selling a condo around thanksgiving (when the market should be slow) and she drummed up 11 offers (multiple all cash offers) and successfully managed a bidding war. She is the definition of class. Alea gently takes you by the hand from beginning to the end of the process (even attending the closing), provides valuable insight and advice and makes a closing a dream. I most certainly will be sending her a mother's day card, as I felt as well taken care of as a member of her own family. If I was to ever sell or buy a property again, of course, my first call would be to Alea. I would recommend her to friends, family and anyone else who is looking for the best in real estate agents. Alea is the best.
Mar 14, 2018
$800K, House Buyer (Closed)18 Glen Lake Dr, Larchmont, NY 10538
We’d been looking at houses for over a year when we finally came across Redfin and Alea. Alea was a delight to work with. She was always available even for last minute home tours, extremely knowledgeable about what to look for when touring a house and very resourceful. What we instantly loved about Alea is how open and sincere she was in expressing her opinions about both the positives and negatives of the homes. At times it felt like we were touring a home with a friend who you could bounce ideas off of. After several tours, we found our house. Alea guided us through the entire process from submitting the offer, to providing excellent home inspector and lawyer references, to dealing with lender issues (by writing a well-crafted letter to the CEO of the bank to relay our dissatisfaction!) on our way to a very happy closing. Alea is simply phenomenal at her job. She goes far above and beyond her responsibilities as an agent. We feel lucky to have been paired up with Alea and would definitely recommend her to everyone.
Mar 14, 2018
House Seller (Did Not Sell)56 Lakeside Dr, Yonkers, NY [Park Hill]
Alea is an amazingly competent, dedicated and hard-working agent. She really cares about her clients and goes the extra mile. She is also very personable and enjoyable to work with. She knows the Westchester market and should I ever move back to the East Coast, I would definitely contact her to help with my home search!
Mar 14, 2018
$623K, House Buyer (Closed)60 Central Ave, Pelham, NY 10803
Alea was very helpful in guiding us through our first home-buying experience. She is extremely knowledgeable and never made us feel like we were getting a "sales pitches," which we greatly appreciated. We felt that she really cared about helping us find the perfect house...no matter how long it took.
Mar 14, 2018
$425K, House Buyer (Closed)1443 Hiawatha Rd, Mohegan Lake, NY 10547
Since the very beginning of our home search process about a year ago, Alea has consistently made herself available to us and in an extremely timely manner. Although busy, she always made us feel as though we were her only clients. When she was not available, she always made sure that someone was there to "take care of" us and we always felt well taken care of! She has worked tirelessly and kept all of our desires and expectations in mind when assisting us on countless home tours and with finally finding our home. Once we decided on the home we wanted, Alea's advice always kept our needs at the forefront. She always provided suggestions for things we hadn't even considered and then advised us on how best to spend our money on what was needed. Throughout the process of putting in an offer to closing, Alea provided us with countless resources and connections to people that could help make this process easier. Extremely professional, personable, knowledgeable and genuine, she is a star and epitomizes White Glove Service!
Mar 14, 2018
$630K, House Buyer (Closed)30 Colonial Dr, Mahopac, NY
My wife and I have had the distinct pleasure of working with Alea throughout our house hunting process. We are first time home buyers, and we have learned so much from her. From our very first house tour to the very last one, Alea was able to quickly point out everything that is both good and bad about any of the houses we were looking at. Water damage, roofing, gutter placement, foundation settling, structural weak spots, furnace condition, different stucco types, ventilation, you name it. “This kitchen looks like it was added on, not part of the original house.” “Those windows are foggy because the seals are broken.” “See that gap in the roof there? That’s ventilation from the attic, which is good.” She has a very sharp eye, and she can point it all out and give you a rough idea, on the spot, of how much it would cost to fix. I personally prefer an agent who is not afraid to be truly honest about a house, which is the first thing I look for, because that allows us understand what we are getting ourselves into. Alea is very friendly, incredibly knowledgeable, and rigorous, and this has proven priceless throughout our house hunting process.

After each tour, we’d talk about each of the houses we saw that day and make a decision on which houses go into the “naughty” and “nice” lists. We would communicate quite often through email as well, and have surely asked her a ton of silly questions which she had no problem answering. This entire process with her made us that much more confident about the house we eventually chose – when she said that house is “hooked up,” that meant that even she was impressed with it, which means we can be impressed with it. That is exactly the kind of agent I want to work with.

When it came down to making an offer, she not only helped us understand what would be an acceptable range of offers, but she also helped us understand why, by contextualizing the prices for these houses we were looking at. Could we expect the value to appreciate? Will it matter if we buy a colonial or a raised ranch? Every step of the way, from the tours to the offer to closing, she was there for us, giving us great recommendations on inspectors, lenders, insurance agents, etc., and being there to represent us if we hit any snags or scheduling issues along the way.

My career is such that I’m surrounded by very smart people with very high standards, and I can say without hesitation that Alea’s dedication and competence as a real estate agent cannot be overstated. She is 110% amazing, and she sets an example for exactly the kind of real estate agent that everybody should be so fortunate to work with. We are endlessly impressed and forever grateful for everything she has done throughout this experience of buying our first home. Thank you, Alea, for everything.
Mar 14, 2018
$335K, Condo Buyer (Closed)178 Garth Rd Unit 1i, Scarsdale, NY
Alea was great to work with. She was very sensitive to us as first time home buyers and a young couple. I knew we could ask her anything and she always got back to us with a quick response. It was a pleasure working with her.
Mar 14, 2018
$420K, House Buyer (Closed)540 Barrett Hill Rd, Mahopac, NY 10541
Alea was unbelievable!! She was very knowledgeable about the properties and after she quickly figured out what we needed she steered us in the right direction with wonderful insight along the way. Even after we found the home we were looking for , she helped us out every step of the way. I never write reviews , but I really had to say something about a special person.
Mar 14, 2018
$465K, House Buyer (Closed)82 Richardsville Rd, Carmel, NY 10512
My husband and I recently closed on our first home and this process couldn't have happen without Alea by our side. Alea is a hard worker and she is on your side. She will let you know what she thinks of the house and whether you should buy it or not; ultimately the decision is always yours however her opinion mattered to us. She was right about every comment she made regarding each house. Alea has a great memory and she is very proactive. She was quick to respond to every question we had during the week and weekends. She was always available to us. There is no way we could have completed this process of buying our first home without her, she was crucial to the process to the point that when we decided to make an offer I begged her to go see the house and tell us what she thought of it. Alea is a tremendous asset to Redfin and they would be fools to not know this. Alea was my agent but she sure became a friend to us. Thank you for your tireless work, and input. You are truly amazing.
Mar 14, 2018
$244K, Condo Buyer (Closed)80 E Hartsdale Ave Unit T23, Hartsdale, NY 10530
We couldn't have been happier with our decision to have Alea represent us as first-time home buyers. Although it is an exciting time to purchase a home, it can also be intimidating, complicated and stressful. However, Alea made sure we were both comfortable and confident with our decisions every step of the way. Even with what seemed to be an endless number of questions from our end, she would always respond very quickly. If she didn't find out the full response to a question right away (usually due to a delay on another parties' end), we were confident she was consistently following up until we were satisfied. I wish all professionals were as competent as her. Not only was she proficient and experienced, but she genuinely wants you to be happy with your decisions. I normally don't write reviews online but this was definitely a compliment that was well deserved. When you have Alea as your agent, you know you are in good hands. We wish her the very best moving forward and hope to have the opportunity to work with her again in the future!
Mar 14, 2018
$525K, House Buyer (Closed)Customer withheld address Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510
Alea was the best ever! We had a very difficult situation arise as the seller passed away 2 days before our scheduled closing. Alea helped us navigate through this and broker a pre occupancy agreement with the family members on very short notice. She was amazing throughout the entire buying process and throughout our search until we found the perfect house for us. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Mar 14, 2018
$509K, House Buyer (Closed)2 Sassi Dr, Croton-on-hudson, NY 10520
Alea was amazing! She was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and really made it possible for us to find our dream home. Thank you so much to her and to Mary.
Mar 14, 2018
$389K, House Buyer (Closed)Customer withheld address Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
Alea went above and beyond - she found us a house before it went on the market and made sure that everything went smoothly for us. We had a complicated transaction but Alea was with us 100% the whole way and always made us feel like she was on our side. We are so pleased with her services and would recommend her in a heartbeat.
Mar 14, 2018
$435K, House Buyer (Closed)10 Dimond Ave, Cortlandt Manor, NY
Working with Alea was a great experience! We were first time home buyers and this move was not an easy one for us. We worked with numerous realtors in other firms before coming to Redfin. When we first came to Redfin we were working with Marcello Scolari, an agent we loved who then became an associate agent, and so we were placed with someone new that we didn’t care for. We expressed our concerns to the manager and they were so great about placing us with someone we were more comfortable working with, and that agent was Alea. She always made herself available to answer any questions day or night, was always willing to show us a home no matter how last minute the request, and put our needs and wants above just getting a house “sold”. We never felt pushed or pressured, as we did with other realtors from different firms. She was informative and knowledgeable and if anything arose that she didn’t know, she made sure to contact someone who did to get us the answers quickly.
I must also make mention of how awesome the rest of the team at Redfin are, 2 agents in particular that also went above and beyond for us were Marcello Scolari and Mary Hios. I was an extremely picky buyer but they never made me feel bad about it. Marcello and Mary are amazing associates at Redfin and without their patience and knowledge, I don’t know if I ever would have found a house. So a big thank you to Alea, Marcello, Mary, and the whole team at Redfin. I will not hesitate to recommend them to anyone I know interested in buying or selling a house.

My Associations