Lindsay Hart

ASSOCIATE BROKER, RSPS, SRS, CBR RE/MAX IN MOTION 10301206059
The Hart of the Hart & Homes Team

20 years ago I chose to make Ithaca, NY my home when I moved from southern, rural Pennsylvania to attend Ithaca College and graduate from the Park School of Communications. And I have been affiliated with RE/MAX since I began in real estate.

Armed with 13 years experience & knowledge of the real estate market and of the industry as a whole, I can skillfully and diplomatically, negotiate and advocate on your behalf, guiding you through the process and communicating with you throughout.

I love helping people with their real estate needs! If you’ll give me the opportunity to work with you to sell your home or help you buy one, I will be honest, down to earth, fun and informative, while we work together to get you what you want, or as close to it as possible!
I live in Trumansburg and naturally, by living, raising a family, and volunteering here, I have a penchant for properties and the real estate market in Trumansburg; but I have listed and sold properties all over Ithaca and Tompkins, Cayuga, Tioga, Chemung, Seneca, and Schuyler Counties.

I am humbled and honored to be Ithaca’s 2017 REALTOR of the Year.
I have also received the Ithaca Journal’s Reader’s Choice Award for one of the best real estate agents three years in a row, the Ithaca Board of REALTORS President’s award, RE/MAX’s 100% club and am a 2017 RE/MAX Hall of Fame Inductee.

I am the NYSAR Southern Tier Regional Vice President for 2019. I have served as the Ithaca Board of REALTORS local director (2011-13) Secretary/Treasurer (2014) President-Elect (2015), President (2016), Past-President (2017-18). I was also NYSAR’s Southern Tier Region RPAC trustee (2016-17) and volunteered on numerous other local committees. I am a member of the Trumansburg Area Chamber of Commerce and have served on its board of directors.

My career is a passion; it's not a 'job' when you love what you do.
Yesterday
Seller
I feel very fortunate to have worked with Lindsay and would recommend her without reservation. She has her finger on the pulse of the market, came to our first meeting with all the information I needed toward making an informed decision about selling my home. Lindsay shared her expertise about market trends in my neighborhood, took beautiful photos, hosted an open house and helped to sell my home in 12 days. Lindsay is both a consummate professional and a wonderful person.
Mar 9, 2019
Seller
Lindsay knows Trumansburg! If you are considering buying or selling in Tompkins County, particularly on the west side of Ithaca, you should give Lindsay a call. Nobody knows the "in's and out's" of this subregion better. She has a great knowledge of the demographics and has worked with many clients with great results. Hiring Lindsay as my buying or selling agent is a "no-brainer"!
Feb 17, 2019
Owner of Green Leaf landscaping company
Being the owner of a landscape company, I have recommended Lindsay Hart to all my
clients that wanted to list there homes for sale. I know that she is ambitious,
knowledgeable, and cares for each
one of her clients and meets there specific needs. She truly stands above anyone in the area and when it’s time for me to sell my
home, or buy a house, she will be my pick for a realtor who I know will do a great job!
Feb 8, 2019
Seller
I chose you to list our family home because I felt you had the best grasp of the current Whig Street real estate market at that time and you were enthusiastic to represent the property. I did not get the same feeling from another agent that my sister had asked to evaluate our home… It did take three seasons to sell the property, but the first year I set the selling price too high (should have listened to your sage advice, my fault).... I thought your approach to selling the property was always professional…e.g …accurate explanation of documents to sign, notification of showings, keeping me informed of current market conditions, and determination to get the property sold.
Jan 29, 2019
Both
I asked Lindsay to list my house in our very small town, thinking it would take months to sell. NO, 37 days, full ask, I was shocked and elated at the same time. We moved into an apartment and decided that we didn't like apartment life so again I asked Lindsay to help us find a house with a twist, I needed to find a home that could also accommodate a family member that would like their own space. She again was right on it and within a few days found the house we needed. She always took my calls, talked me off a ledge or 2 thru the processes, and explained the few things i didn't understand. Couldn't ask for someone better to sell or buy a home with.
Jan 22, 2019
Buyer
Lindsay was very helpful when I was buying my first house. She had answers to my questions, and if she didn't, she would find the answers for me. She was great with communicating with both me and the seller. Very friendly and trustworthy. I will definitely be calling her when I need to buy again!
Jan 22, 2019
Buyer
Lindsay was our buyers agent when my wife and I purchased a rental property. From start to finish she was nothing short of amazing. It was our first rental property and she answered every question we had quickly and accurately. We ran into a few snags with the property after an inspection and with her help we were able to get through them seamlessly. Without a doubt Lindsay will be our go to real estate agent moving forward
Jan 22, 2019
Buyer
Lindsay was amazing, helpful and approacable. She made everything easy and possible in the frightening life situation and decision making , that is buying a house for me 3 years ago. Thank you Lindsay .
Jan 21, 2019
Lindsey is one of the most approachable people I know!! When I am ready to buy my first home she is definitely the one I am going to call!!
Jan 21, 2019
Seller
Lindsay was fantastic! We put 4 houses on the market, and she was amazing at keeping them all straight, getting info to us, and best of all --selling them all! 😁 She was completely accessible-- always returning texts or calls immediately, getting all docs prepared, keeping us informed on anything related to the sales. She always had a smile, never showing frustration when issues arose, simply solving the problem.
We would highly recommend Lindsay to anyone buying or selling property !
Jan 21, 2019
Buyer
Lindsay was the buyers agent for our first investment property in Trumansburg. It was a small deal that was handled with a great deal of professionalism. Her willingness to handle multiple showings and any questions we had about this purchase made our buying experience very pleasant and hassle free. If you need a true professional with a deep knowledge of this market, Lindsay should be your agent!
Jan 21, 2019
Buyer
Lindsay was fantastic to work with! We found our dream property and Lindsay made sure the process was smooth and seamless.
Nov 29, 2018
Buyer
Lindsay,
Thank you for all your help with our first home purchase. Thanks to you, we did in a few weeks something we thought was years away. If a time comes we decide to sell, you will be our first call.
And thank you for the lovely gifts to top off this "smoking deal!" Thank you!
Nov 20, 2018
Buyer / seller
Lindsay did a wonderful job. She helped us through the myriad of questions and made selling and buying a pleasant, relaxing experience.
Nov 16, 2018
Seller
We are so happy and fortunate that we choose Lindsay to sell our house. It couldnt have been any easier. Lindsay was prompt,courteous, honest and very professional. Lindsay knows the market and we trusted in her and that was a good thing. The house sold almost as she said it would. I would highly recommend Lindsay. Thanks
Aug 29, 2018
Buyer
Lindsay has amazingly detailed knowledge of the Ithaca area. She treated me like a million dollars even though my property was small potatoes. She was super responsive and thorough through every step of the process. Can't recommend her highly enough. I would give her extra stars if it let me!
Jul 30, 2018
Seller
My husband and I bought a lovely house in Trumansburg in 2016. Due to health reason we had to move to the Rochester area. A friend up here recommended Lindsay to us when she found out we needed to sale our home . What a god send she was. She help me sale the furnitureI still had in the house . She communicated with me on all the offers we had on the house and assisted me in making the right choice on an offer. Our house sold within 5 weeks.
I recommend Lindsay highly. She knows the areas, the going price, and how to interact with people. Thank you Lindsay
Jul 23, 2018
Owner Covert Cottage
The spring of 2013 my sister and I where looking for a Realtor to manage our family cottage for the rental season and we found Lindsay, talk about lucky! Over the last five years Lindsay took total control and managed everything for us, as I live in Delaware and my sister in Texas. Lindsay provided great service to our tenants, handled all the leases, money, repairs, and strange tenant request, as well as dealing with us! The second year we had all sorts of issues, no water pressure, no hot water, etc. Lindsay went the extra mile and even called me from the water pump cabinet and tried to prime the pump to restore water pressure, all in high heals! Lindsay always responded to our emails, calls, texts as well as recommended contractors (Lawn, tree service, septic, electrical, etc.) we needed in a very timely manner! Lindsay was very compasionate when both our parents passed as well. We love Lindsay and highly recommend her! If your looking for an honest, hard working, kind, thoughtful, knowledgeable Realtor, Lindsay Hart is who you want!
Jul 6, 2018
Seller
Lindsay is very personable, always willing to go the extra mile, knows the local area well.
I would certainly recommend her to anyone!
Jul 2, 2018
Seller
Lindsay is amazing to work with. We did exactly what she suggested and our house sold immediately. I strongly recommend working with Lindsay either buying or selling! Thank you Lindsay!!
Jul 2, 2018
Owner
A wonderfully helpful person and have recommended her to many other sellers!!
May 24, 2018
Lindsay did a great job for us, providing us insight to the market and where the selling price should be set. A buyer came forward quickly and Lindsay stayed in touch with us, ensuring to handle any issues that came along. She made the selling process easy for us. I would recommend Lindsay to anyone looking to sell their home. Thank you Lindsay.
May 22, 2018
Lindsay is terrific. The go-to person in the Tburg/Interlaken area. We received a full list price offer in under a week with a back-up. She also helped us navigate a difficult purchase/closing for our new home (e.g. beware of homes that haven't been on the market in generations).
May 21, 2018
retired
My wife chose to work with Lindsay for the sale of our home near Mecklenburg after some careful research among the local realtors. She was immaculately professional throughout her interactions with us, was tremendously impressive with her plan to advertise the house AND with her follow-through on all aspects of the process. The aerial video of our home and property was a thrilling revelation, even for us as the owners! She was very helpful in getting us through the very short period during which the house was actually on the market, and seems to have been completely on target in her approach to marketing this particular sale of a country home with a significant block of acreage. Both of us unhesitatingly recommend Lindsay and would be delighted to use her again in the future.
May 13, 2018
My husband and I have been renting out our house in Trumansburg and decided to sell it after the last tenants moved out. I was up there visiting my Mother who had just passed away and my mind wasn’t on picking out an agent but upon a quick review of the agents I picked Lindsay.
I couldn’t of made a better choice! She meet me on short notice and made everything easy for me. Once back in Georgia, Lindsay communicated with in a matter that made me feel like my listing was important and was constantly getting my listing out in other media formats.
When offers came in she immediately sent them to me and when I accepted an offer the whole process was so easy via long distance!
What really impressed me was when a person dumped the sailboat that my nephew sold for me a couple of days before closing, she found someone to haul it out so their wouldn’t be an issue with the closing.
I strongly recommend Lindsay Hart if you have plans on selling your home! She is very professional, creative, caring and most of all...she will get your home sold!

Partner Network

My Associations