Kathy Derangi

Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St. Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1151839 / 1850
Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS #1151839 / 1850
May 4, 2019
Since Kathy is way younger than me, she will be my only Loan person for the rest of my life, unless she changes careers. Super responsive, proactive communicator, gets the job done. Not one second of wondering what was going on. Don't mess around with any one else, just call Kathy! Thank you KD!
Mar 19, 2019
Angela Berry
Kathy is amazing!
She went above and beyond to make sure I was successfully in purchaseing a new home!
#YAYKATHY
#BABYPITTBULL
Mar 12, 2019
I feel so lucky to have found Kathy!
As a first time homebuyer,Kathy was an exceptional mortgage broker she is very professional and and helpful .
Mar 11, 2019
Social Worker Supervisor
Kathy did a fantastic job for me when I bought my first home on my own after my divorce. She was willing to answer the endless stream of questions I had for her throughout the process in a way that was informative and minimized my anxiety. I was able to joke with her and have fun even when things felt overwhelming and I really appreciated that the most!
Feb 26, 2019
Business Owner
If there were six stars we'd give them. Kathy was so detail minded and so on top of our transaction we completely forgot she worked for a mortgage company. Never had anyone in her industry make the process go so smooth before.
Dec 10, 2018
From start to finish, Kathy was amazing!!! Wouldn’t consider anyone else but her!
Oct 24, 2018
Kathy guided us through the entire process, always available, on the ball and very communicative. We highly recommend her!
Sep 6, 2018
Genomics
Kathy has always gone above and beyond to find the best solution with transparent guidance that only a seasoned and skilled agent can provide. Thanks so much Kathy for helping us through our first home and your continued support in years that come.
Sep 3, 2018
Kathy was extremely diligent and responsive. We needed a quick close and Kathy was able to coordinate all aspects of the close in order to achieve the desired outcome.
Aug 11, 2018
As first-time homebuyers, Kathy was an exceptional mortgage broker for us. She laid out a very clear financing path for us given our budget and down payment, and she was transparent with us on what we would get approved for. Kathy was on top of everything when it came to loan pre-approval, and more importantly the very tight Close of Escrow period. My fiancé and I highly recommend Kathy for any first-time homebuyers in the SF market.
Jul 31, 2018
Very helpful and efficient
Jul 30, 2018
Very customer service oriented and efficient
👍
Jul 26, 2018
Exceptional!!! The very best experience.
Jun 23, 2018
If I could give her 10 gold stars, I would!
May 15, 2018
I feel so lucky to have found Kathy! She has been the penultimate professional having guided me through the entire process, communicating very clearly on what was needed, extremely helpful and friendly. She was always quick to reply with an answer or offer a solution.
I highly recommend her and am thrilled i never have to look any where else for my loan needs.
Thank you Kathy!
Apr 23, 2018
Kathy was very responsive and attentive during our refinance. She gave us advice to improve our credit rating so we could get a better rate. Truly appreciate her expertise.
Apr 2, 2018
Kathy was amazingly responsive and thorough and helped me get through my first home purchase. I imagine that some of my requests may have seemed unnecessary or nit-picky but they felt important to me at the time. Kathy was always available and prompt in getting back to me. I'm so happy to have gotten to work with her and if/when I buy a new home in the future, I'll definitely be contacting her again.
Mar 23, 2018
Digital Science Publisher
Kathy did a stellar job pushing through a loan on a very tight deadline. Her competence and professionalism are clear, but I recommend her for also being personable and patient, and that goes a long way in a transaction like a house purchase that can sometimes get stressful.
Mar 19, 2018
Community college counselor
I wholeheartedly recommend Kathy. She acted quickly, decisively and expertly on my behalf. Not only is Kathy a prime example of an above and beyond professional, but she is very personable. I consider myself extremely fortunate to be her client. If you need to close quickly, You want Kathy on your team!
Mar 14, 2018
Kathy did a great job. I had to do very little, and that is a good thing!
Mar 6, 2018
Nick E
Kathy did a fantastic job with our re-finance she provided us with constant updates and helped us get our loan done.

I highly recommend her!
Jan 19, 2018
Real Estate Broker
Kathy did a great job on a recent refinance for me which had many moving parts.
She has wonderful patience and tenacity.
I highly recommend Kathy!
Jan 3, 2018
Joshua Davis
Kathy was great with our refinance - super responsive and always did exactly what she said she would. Without any hesitation, I would send others her way.
Jan 1, 2018
Kathy was great to work with. She was very responsive and made sure we had all our paperwork in time so that there were no delays. She helped us get the best deal with minimum inconvenience. Thanks for a job well done!
Dec 20, 2017
First-Time Home Buyer
Kathy is incredibly personal, informative, and responsive. Before we met, I couldn't wrap my head around the entire home-loan process; Kathy broke it down into digestible pieces and was available for all of my questions.