Orlando Diaz

Sr. Loan Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St. Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #238849 / 1850 - CA BRE #01475255 / 01215943
When you call Orlando Diaz – Guarantee Mortgage, you can expect friendly, professional advice and clear explanations of all of our available mortgage products, including our ARMs. We will walk you through the advantages and risks associated with each loan option and provide the guidance you need to help you make the right decision.

When you work with Guarantee Mortgage, you’ll benefit from our flexible appointments, ongoing availability, and commitment to customer service and satisfaction. You will work with a dedicated professional who will thoroughly evaluate your financial circumstances to help you qualify for a loan that works within your budget. Our goal is to get you the most favorable rate available, all the while working to answer your questions and make the application process as smooth and simple as can be.

Although Orlando Diaz is located in San Francisco County, CA, we do business throughout the entire state of CA! Contact us today to help you make a smart financial decision!
Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS #238849 / 1850
CA BRE #01475255 / 01215943
Feb 5, 2022
Orlando Diaz was amazing to work with. He was quick, thorough and always responded to our questions almost immediately. He is highly recommended and I would definitely work with him again!!!
Jan 31, 2022
Real Estate Agent with Vanguard Properties
I worked with Orlando on a transaction up in Sonoma County in January 2022. It wasn't easy to find an appraisal for the property, but Orlando persevered and was able to find an appraiser and we closed in a timely manner.

He was easy to work with, very responsive and kind.
Jan 26, 2022
Orlando went above and beyond, generously answered all questions and helped get our arms around options in a very competitive market. Were it not for his skill and clarity, would still be renting.

Orlando is an outstanding person to work with!
Dec 28, 2021
You should work with Orlando. We were first-time home buyers and needed a fair amount of guidance. Orlando was informative, patient, and extremely effective in guiding us step-by-step through all phases of our home loan. He also has a wonderful network of professionals that have been a joy to work with. He’s the best there is!
Dec 2, 2021
I fully recommend working with Orlando. He made a complicated process as easy and painless as possible. Orlando was consistently friendly and helpful and provided us with excellent service. We’ve refinanced with Orlando twice, and both times he did not disappoint! You can’t go wrong working with Orlando.
Nov 15, 2021
I have used Orlando 2x time for mortgage loans. And he has been outstanding to work with. My situation is a little complex, and Orlando was exceptionally good and working with me and the underwriters to resolve questions. He has excellent attention to detail and does a superb job at managing the timeline to complete a refi. He is very deserving of a 5 star rating.
Oct 31, 2021
Managing Partner
My experience working with Orlando was excellent. He found me the perfect mortgage product for my situation, and he was very responsive through the entire process.
Oct 30, 2021
Orlando was extremely helpful with two back to back transactions: a new home purchase and a refinance a couple months later. In both cases, Orlando found the best rates and products for us, better than rates we saw elsewhere. He offered creative solutions for us and always took the time to explain the little details whenever we had questions. Orlando's an extremely responsive broker - we never had to wait more than a few minutes for replies to emails, texts, or voice messages. Great guy!
Oct 22, 2021
Real Estate Agent
Lightning-fast! Those are the words that come to mind when I think about Orlando Diaz. However, there is no sacrificing quality here. Orlando is responsive and speedy, but so meticulous, patient, and friendly. He has easily walked my buyers through the complicated lending process giving them all the explanations they need to feel comfortable and has been adaptable when situations change. Orlando has also offered my clients creative solutions to help them achieve their homeownership dreams, even when their financial situations are complicated. He provides a high level of attentive service to all his clients whether they are buying a fixer-upper or a renovated dream home. As a real estate agent, it gives me comfort to refer my clients to Orlando because I know that he will compliment my very high standards of communication-based service, and help my clients feel like they are being supported by a dynamic, skilled team.
Sep 29, 2021
Very responsive, took into account my situation given the birth of my son and respected my time and new responsibilities. Would and will recommend.
Sep 1, 2021
co-founder of untraining
Orlando went beyond the call of duty for us as buyers of our home, where we had rented for 30 years. He helped us through sticky situations and crisis. He was friendly helpful and available. I can not say enough positive about him as this was a difficult passage for us and he helped us get through it.
Aug 12, 2021
Realtor
It was a complete pleasure to work with Orlando! I have worked with many lenders, but I have to say that Orlando proved to be a cut above the rest. Throughout the process, Orlando was hands-on, collaborative, communicative and on top of every detail. As a result, we were able to close escrow early! I would highly recommend working with him!
Aug 10, 2021
Realtor
Orlando was a joy to work with! He's very down to earth, warm, and knowledgeable. My buyer client keeps telling me how great he was to work with too! He really listened to her and got her what she needed. He was diligent in moving the loan to closing and helpful in navigating the the unknowns and challenges of the current real estate market. I would highly recommend working with Orlando to any of my buyers and look forward to working with him again. We make a great team!
Aug 9, 2021
As a first time home buyer I really appreciated working with Orlando, because he comes with a wealth of knowledge. He was super responsive and took all the time necessary to help me understand my loan options. He ended up getting me a fantastic loan with a great interest rate. He is also very kind and personable. I highly recommend him as a loan consultant.
Aug 9, 2021
Orlando was recommended to us by a friend and we absolutely loved working with him. As first time home buyers and new to California, he was very patient and helped us with every step along the way. He was super responsive and easy to get in touch with and was happy to answer our many questions through the process. He was professional, friendly and super knowledgeable so we knew we were in good hands as we acquired our mortgage. We highly recommend Orlando!!
Jul 27, 2021
Realtor
I had the pleasure of working with Orlando and his level of professionalism and expertise was incredibly impressive. He has impeccable communication skills and his immediate responsiveness made the transaction process feel effortless. Being partnered with a lender that’s as genuine and trustworthy as Orlando was a delight! I look forward to working with him in the future and would highly recommend his services.
Jul 22, 2021
Client
Orlando supported me in the delicate steps of mortgage re-finance. He kept me well-informed in every adjustment and we closed our loan process successfully. I would happily recommend Orlando to friends, family, or colleagues. He is professional and effective!!
Jul 20, 2021
Orlando is a true professional. He is very responsive and even replied from vacation, (Sorry Orlando!) Our closing was smooth and fast with no surprises, which is exactly what we were looking for.
Jun 1, 2021
Agent
Orlando is such a wonderful mortgage lender. He helped my first-time home buyers get their loan, then made sure they had all the financial information in place when offers were made and once they were in in contract. He is on top of everything, is very responsive and gets the job the done. I’m looking forward to working with him again in the future.
Apr 27, 2021
Orlando was calm, fast, clear, and complete all the way. His creativity in arranging financing we never could find on our own really saved the day. Never once did we have any setbacks or documents issues on his part.
Apr 22, 2021
Psychologist
Orlando always followed through, and he was always courteous, businesslike, competent and friendly.

I recommend him without qualification!
Apr 13, 2021
My wife and I met Orlando through a mutual friend. Orlando stated that once the process started, he would be able to close and fund the loan within 30 days. We started the refinance process the second week of March and closed the second week of April. Truly Impressive. Using the secure portal, we were able to load the loan documents quickly to Orlando. Along the way, he answered all of our questions and smoothed out any potential issues. Orlando provided us with the highest level of customer service and communicated with us throughout each step of the loan process. We are truly impressed with Orlando's character as a mortgage broker and even more impressed with Orlando as a person. For anyone who is purchasing or refinancing a home, please do not hesitate to use Orlando for your mortgage loan. We recommended Orlando with the highest rating and would give 10 stars for his awesome service, constant communication and easy going nature.
Apr 9, 2021
Orlando was steady throughout the whole process. He was clear in what he needed from me and made the entire process stress-free. I would absolutely recommend Orlando in the future.
Apr 8, 2021
Purchasing manager
The best experience with Orlando. He was on top of everything that needed to be done. It wasn’t stressful. Our loan closed so fast. Highly recommend him.
Mar 23, 2021
Orlando did an excellent job getting a loan for us! He was professional, pleasant, knowledgeable and friendly. We will recommend him.

Partner Network