Kara Fiore

Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F. Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #241552 / 1850 - CA BRE #00977921 / 01215943
Kara has been closing loans for the past 28 years. She specializes in commercial and residential loans. Working with Guarantee Mortgage, a Mortgage Banker and Mortgage Broker, has earned her the reputation as a Mortgage Closer.

Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS #241552 / 1850
CA BRE #00977921 / 01215943
Jun 18, 2020
I have worked with Kara since 1993 to present. Kara has always listened to my concerns of keeping my loan requests practical, affordable, and within my budget. The real estate market has been challenging over all the years of working with Kara, however, I have been able to accomplish many of my goals and objectives every time I needed to refinance my mortgage with Kara. Thank you!!!!!
Jun 17, 2020
SVP, Major Movie Studio
Kara is fast, to the point, accurate, thoughtful, and always watching out for you. I have been extremely happy with all the support she has provided me as a first time home owner. Highly recommended!!!!
Jun 11, 2020
Dermatologist, Facey Medical Group
Kara got me an excellent loan and was patient and supportive throughout the entire process. She would be the first when I contact for any future loan or refinance.
May 8, 2020
Kara is extremely professional, empathetic and totally in your corner when you're working with her -- would strongly recommend!
Mar 27, 2020
RETIRED
To tell you about Kara;s planning, efficiency and success would required a book. She is beyond five stars.
Mar 2, 2020
Kara was very diligent- never gave up
Feb 27, 2020
Excellent Loan Consultant, knowledgeable, thorough, patient and gets the job done. It was excellent working Kara and would do it again, this is my fourth time! Highly recommend.
Dec 22, 2019
Filmmaker and Teacher
We have had Kara as our mortgage broker on 2 homes, and both times did a fantastic job for us... She is the most knowledgeable, direct and capable broker to get any job handled even under huge pressure, she will make it happen for you - Get Kara!
Oct 2, 2019
event producer & interior designer
Kara is wonderful! She was our lender when we first purchased this home and both times we've refinanced. We would never think of using someone else. She's professional, honest, and down-to-earth and we will continue to refer Kara to our family and friends.
Sep 25, 2019
VP Regional Accounts
We have done numerous mortgage transactions through Kara and every one has been handled professionally and efficiently from start to finish!
May 6, 2019
Really went the extra mile for us!! Thanks for everything
Apr 8, 2019
Senior Executive Recruiter
I've worked with Kara since the late 90's. She's an excellent business partner. Kara was originally a referral from family, and she since has assisted me with several purchases as well as refinance transactions. I have referred her to friends as well. All have had nothing but excellent things to say about the service Kara provides.
Mar 10, 2019
Realtor
Kara was referred to me when on one of my deals was falling apart bc we couldn’t get my buyer the loan he wanted. Kara came in and was able to do what two other brokers could not. She’s persistent, creative, and delivers!! I recommended her my best friends who are buying a house. I highly recommend her, thank you Kara!
Mar 10, 2019
Sr Partner
It does not get any better than Kara!!!!!!!!!!!!!! She was our third mortgage broker for a home in Southern California where we always wanted to live. We were either turned down or given conditions we could not meet with our first two options across four banks.

Kara came in and said, "I got this."

I was like yeah, whatever, at that point. She had to hear me rant on more than one occasion out of the pure frustration of the whole thing. But she so kept her cool, and just said, "okay, you ready to make that phone call now?" referring to one of our lenders.

I myself could not believe my ears when we got the approval, nor my eyes when we signed at closing. Whether easy or the most of challenging processes; I can only recommend Kara. If I could think of more superlatives to describe her, I would. But by now I'm sure, if you're reading this, that you get just exactly how important Kara was to getting our home. Without Kara, it simply would not have happened, period. Thank you, Kara, for everything you did!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 9, 2019
Real Estate Agent
Kara did a fantastic job. She pulled off a miracle of all miracles. We had a very tricky deal with a buyer only willing to put 10% down. His finances were no slam dunk either. I kept losing faith that the deal may not go through, but she stayed calm saying it will happen and she made good on her word! Also, I very much appreciated that she was great in either taking my calls when i called or calling me back soon after and keeping me apprised of the situation as they developed. Definitely would recommend Kara!
Feb 4, 2019
General Manager
Kara worked tirelessly to fund my refinance. She did not stop until she got me exactly what I wanted. After trusting her advise she proved that there is no one better and worked aggressively in getting results! Thanks Kara!
Dec 6, 2018
We spoke with a number of lenders before selecting Kara. They were all highly recommended and I am sure that they are all experts in the mortgage lending field, but Kara was our best possible choice. We are self employed and our circumstances required some special handling. Kara was there every step of the way.

She got us a great loan, made sure we understood the process and helped us get all the required documentation and paperwork in on time and complete. We will definitely be using Kara again and we are going to recommend her to all our friends and family. We really appreciate the way she helped us navigate the loan process!
Aug 31, 2018
Kara is a MUST HAVE if you are looking to finance a new home or refinance your existing home. We have worked with Kara on multiple transactions over the past 10 years. Kara is responsive, knowledgeable, on top of things, and someone you can trust navigating what can be a complicated and confusing process to get a mortgage loan.
Aug 31, 2018
Retired
Our family has used Kara many times over the years.
Obtaining financing after ’08 is a frustrating task at best and Kara was able to shield us from most of the silliness during our loan process.
I DO NOT fill out these surveys, but have made an exception as I would highly recommend Kara based on her patience and knowledge of the industry.

Thank you Kara!
Aug 31, 2018
Fire captain/ paramedic
We have worked with Kara for a few transactions now. She does her job well!
Jul 26, 2018
Finance director
Kara was fantastic. Offered solid advice and provided timely communication. Looped is in as necessary but generally ensured things were handled. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2018
I can’t thank Kara enough - she never gave up on me! This was not an easy loan - no one else was able to help me but Kara kept fighting -She and her team were amazing - Thank you Kara!!
Jun 17, 2018
I highly recommend working with Kara. Not only was she able to get me a great rate, but was there everyday to make sure everything was moving along smoothly. She explained every step with thorough detail and was always available to answer questions and deal with any issues early or late during the day. She was highly recommended by people I trust and she is now part of that network. Thanks Kara!
Apr 23, 2018
My first home purchase. Kara was great every step of the way. Great communication, very prompt and always there to answer my questions. Highly recommended!
Dec 6, 2017
Business Owner
Kara is the mission: impossible star of all loan Brokers. After reviewing my case that several brokers and lenders turned down, she gave it a twist and structure. Then with a strategic plan she approached the right lender and was able to close my loan. I was very pleased and happy with the outcome.
I will defenetly use her services again and I recommend you do the same.