Pov Oum

Loan Officer-San Francisco-Montgomery St. Guarantee Mortgage NMLS # 1226687 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943
Pov has been in the mortgage industry for 15 years. In her early career, Pov managed the housing division for a HUD-Approved non-profit housing agency in San Francisco. She managed their housing programs that included First Time Homebuyer Education, Foreclosure Intervention and Counseling, and helped design and successfully ran the REO Acquisition and Rehab program for low-to-moderate income buyers.

Whether you have owned homes before or you're entering the housing market for the first time, the home buying process can be one of the most stressful and biggest financial decisions of your life. Pov offers all her clients a detail consultation about everything you should know before starting the process. She walks through the home buying process from beginning to close of escrow with her clients to ensure a smooth and stress-free transaction.

Pov’s passion for helping others, her keen knowledge of the industry and her knack for empathizing and building great relationships is a driving force for her success in the business.

Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS # 1226687 / 1850
APMC CA BRE #01215943
Nov 23, 2020
I would recommend Pov for sure! She got everything I wanted done and I am happy with the outcome.

Pov helped me throughout my loan process and answered all of my questions that I have had. Even though I would have had in person contact the online process was quick and simple.
Nov 23, 2020
I would recommend Pov for sure! She got everything I wanted done and I am happy with the outcome.
Nov 7, 2020
Pov Oum went above and beyond any expectations we could have had in our first home purchase. She is prompt to respond via text and email, in addition to being available for phone consults around our availability. We felt that we had someone who knows the process completely on our side and looked out for our best interest. My husband who rarely gives feedback says “Pov’s dope and helpful!” We highly recommend working with Pov for your next home!!!
Oct 30, 2020
Amazing assistance and helping us out on our first home with no hassle was something that would be remembered well ...would highly recommend.
Sep 11, 2020
Pov Oum is AMAZINGGGG!! If we could give 100 stars we would. She is informative, responsive, and very transparent. Being a first time home buyer can be very scary but she made the process smooth, seamless and extremely comfortable. We were in great hands throughout the entire process. She goes out of her way to over-communicate and place us at ease. She answered every question and never once failed to return a call. She closed for us in 25 days!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND POV OUM!! You will not be disappointment. She fully EXCEEDED our expectations! Thank you x10000 POV!!! :)
Sep 9, 2020
Buyer
Pov was awesome to work with! She was very responsive and thorough. She was always available to answer our questions and always painted us a clear picture on what to expect during the home buying process and ultimately she made sure we understood what we were getting ourselves into.

Thank you Pov for all your hard work!
Aug 31, 2020
IT Consultant
I’ve worked with Pov on a few financial transactions for my home and I continue to be impressed with her energy and expertise in the field!

Things I was most impressed with Pov on the latest transaction:
(1) recommended a stellar real estate agent to sell my current home and purchase for new home.
(2) loan approval with high complexity on my file
(3) expertise on evaluating appraisal results (rebuttal on areas with proper justification and follow thru). This was key in order to meet loan requirements in order for transaction to occur!
(4) keeping all agents updated on status for timely closing.
(5) addressed my questions late night on Escrow Estimated Closing Doc prior time closing to ensure I had no concerns.
(6) met frequently to discuss status on milestones for loan.
(7) General - proactively addressed any issues that came up and communicated outcome or decisions needed in timely manner


Pov - my family thanks you for the hard work you put...we are happy we found you as a friend-first, and second as a business partner to support loan needs.
Aug 3, 2020
Pov was absolutely amazing throughout my home-buying process. When my offer was accepted, Pov was quick as could be in getting the ball moving and making sure we closed on time. I’d recommend Pov to anyone in the purchasing process - I couldn’t have done it without her!
Jul 31, 2020
Account executive
Pov was absolutely amazing throughout my home-buying process. She stuck with me through many failed offers, and was always there to support me and assist me. When my offer was accepted, Pov was quick as could be in getting the ball moving and making sure we closed on time. I’d recommend Pov to anyone in the purchasing process - I couldn’t have done it without her!
Jun 10, 2020
Pov was great! Made the whole process really easy and uncomplicated. She kept us on track and took care of all the details and answered any and all questions we had.
Jun 9, 2020
Pov is really helpful. She will walk you through the entire process and explain all the questions you might have. I would definitely recommend her
May 15, 2020
Consulting Director
My comments on Pov’s performance:
(1) detailed oriented - helped identify process and timeframe to complete
the work and kept me up to par on status.
(2) strategic - very helpful on reviewing my returns to ensure it meet DTI requirements.
(3) best customer service - took my late calls and text due to work
schedule, just wanted to make sure I closed successfully!
(4) cordial - in such a process you need someone who you feel is on your
side and looking out for your best interest. This is my feeling from working
with Pov!

Keep up the great work Pov!
May 11, 2020
Very professional, easy to communicate with I enjoyed going business with Pov.
Mar 26, 2020
Pov was extremely accessible and was always able to answer any questions I had. She was professional and friendly. I appreciated the level of service she delivered.
Feb 11, 2020
Pov did a great job with refinancing our loan, she returned calls and e-mails promptly. Yes I would recommend her. Thank you..
Feb 11, 2020
Pov is Very professional ,efficient and friendly. I respect how hard she works and fast responses. Highly recommend and also many more year looking forward to work with her by any chance. Thank you so much for working with us.
Jan 23, 2020
Realtor
I’ve worked with Pov for over a year now and she’s proven that she is very knowledgeable, resourceful and patience with any client that I send her way. I admire her abilities and how she is super diligent with every single file. She helped me with my own mortgage loan and as a consumer, she checked all the boxes that I was looking for in a loan officer. I highly recommend her.
Dec 31, 2019
Retail business owner
This is the first time I have ever reviewed anyone
In life we come to meet certain people that impresses us in every possible way
POV Oum,
yes Pov Oum, is one of this people
The knowledge and experience she has has impressed me, and take it from me, NO OTHER BANKER knows how to make things run smooth and fast like Pov
It was a great honor to do Bussiness with her, and she will be my loan officer for years to come
She’s very well recommended
Thanks Pov for all the work you have done,
Dec 22, 2019
Super easy to work and communicate with. Thank you so much for all your help!
Nov 18, 2019
One of the best experiences of my life was dealing with Pov assisting me and getting my loan to my new house
Nov 1, 2019
Pov Oum helped me complete a refinance on my rental property. Pov was extremely helpful communicating and facilitating the process. Pov is very knowledgeable and full of valuable resources. I will utilize Pov in the future and recommend her to all in need of mortgage finance services. Thanks again Pov!
Oct 23, 2019
Program Manager
My realtor first introduced me to Pov two years ago during the purchase of my condo and I just recently worked with her a 2nd time to refinance my loans. Both times she has been amazing to work with! She knows the market well and provided me with different options and financial calculations to help me make the best decisions. Now that everything is online, we did most of the transaction via email, which works best for me since I am on conference calls and meetings all day, but I also knew that I could pick up the phone and call her anytime. Thank you Pov for helping me thru the process!
Oct 17, 2019
IT consultant
Pov Oum helped to complete a refinance on my primary residence. Pov was helpful communicating the process and timing for each of the critical milestones. Due to the complexity of my file, she was extremely strategic on the approach while meeting my requirements from the transaction. I highly recommend her for any mortgage transaction. Thank you Pov, can’t thank you enough for the expertise and customer support!
Oct 16, 2019
The process was quick and easy. Very knowledgeable and full of resources. Look forward to work with you again in the future. Thank you!
Jul 2, 2019
Home Owner
Pov was excellent! This is the second time I’ve used her and she was A +++ both times. She’s very attentive to details, thorough in explaining items and she’s really cares that you achieve the optimal end result. I highly recommend her and I send all my friends to her. Very satisfied!