Pov Oum

Loan Officer-San Francisco-Montgomery St. Guarantee Mortgage NMLS # 1226687 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943
Pov has been in the mortgage industry for 15 years. In her early career, Pov managed the housing division for a HUD-Approved non-profit housing agency in San Francisco. She managed their housing programs that included First Time Homebuyer Education, Foreclosure Intervention and Counseling, and helped design and successfully ran the REO Acquisition and Rehab program for low-to-moderate income buyers.

Whether you have owned homes before or you're entering the housing market for the first time, the home buying process can be one of the most stressful and biggest financial decisions of your life. Pov offers all her clients a detail consultation about everything you should know before starting the process. She walks through the home buying process from beginning to close of escrow with her clients to ensure a smooth and stress-free transaction.

Pov’s passion for helping others, her keen knowledge of the industry and her knack for empathizing and building great relationships is a driving force for her success in the business.

Equal Housing Opportunity
NMLS # 1226687 / 1850
APMC CA BRE #01215943
3 days ago
Client
Pov did an amazing job with our refinance, and even initially reached out to us to let us know it was the right time to refinance, after helping with us with our first mortgage. Pov, we truly appreciate your guidance and sense of urgency in getting out file closed! We’re now at lower rate and monthly payment, thanks to you. Mission accomplished. Thank you Pov!
Oct 13, 2021
Pov yet again deserves more than five stars! This is the second time working with her and she completed our refi wonderfully! She is communicative, responsive, and detail oriented when it comes to explaining or answering questions. She takes the time to ensure her clients are comfortable and on the same page at all times. She has great ethics as well. She is very prompt on giving us updates to let us know where we are at in the process and her customer service goes above normal standards!! She deserves 10 stars!!!
Aug 27, 2021
Director
POV did very good job for she also very fast job done so I very strongly recommend POV
Jul 18, 2021
What a great pleasure to work with her throughout my entire home buying process. She is very professional, efficient & knowledgeable. She answered all the questions/ doubts i had and explained everything in details. I had a great experience and i am very much satisfied with the service. Thank you so much Pov, i truely appreciate your assistance. Best wishes.
May 29, 2021
Manufacturing Associate III
She was very approachable and responsive. She was able to answer all of our questions.
May 7, 2021
Account Executive
Not only did Pov help me secure a mortgage, but she worked so hard to get my home refinanced to an amazing rate. I couldn’t recommend Pov enough!
Apr 5, 2021
IT Consultant
I continue to be impressed by Pov and her efforts to successfully complete my transactions based on the requirement I have...she’s very articulate and keeps me informed on status. This is my fourth transaction with Pov and will continue to leverage her expertise! I have raved about Pov to friends and family about her expertise.
Ty Pov keep up the great work!
Mar 29, 2021
This review is long overdue and it’s time to give credit where credit’s due. Pov is awesome!!!! She is an expert in her field. She is very knowledgeable, fast, efficient, patient...you name it! Pov is the best!!! I have worked with Pov on a couple of real estate transactions and she never disappoints. Pov is honest and will always look out for your best interest. From the first day we met when she explained the financing options and the entire process to me, she was very clear on the step-by-step process and was also very clear on what to expect, and from our first meeting she had her numbers to a T, so I basically knew right off the bat what numbers I would be working with and not much has changed with the numbers till the end. I had a million questions and Pov was always quick to reply and not only reply with a “yes” or “no” but she actually explained her response in detail. Not once did I feel lost during the process because of Pov’s excellent work and guidance. I love working with Pov and will continue to work with her in the future.
Mar 14, 2021
We bought our first home last week. Phew!!! I still get chills when I say that :) What a great feeling to buy your first home and have Pov as your lender. She is very professional and friendly. I saw our home, I fell in love and our initial lender gave us a green light to go. We submitted an offer, it was accepted and the lender called me to say that he made a mistake in his calculations and we have to withdraw the offer. It was devastating, but as soon as I was introduced to Pov, the whole thing changed into a pleasant and easy process. She knows her stuff for sure. I can assure you that we shopped around A LOT to find a lender who could help us to keep our offer on our dream home and POV was the only one who made it happen in the shortest amount of time and in the most efficient way. Do I recommend her? YES! she is the angel who helped my dream come true and become a homeowner.
Feb 17, 2021
POV was professional and efficient. She made my refinancing process a breeze.
Jan 29, 2021
Pov was very helpful throughout the entire process and I highly recommend!
Jan 19, 2021
My experience working with this company was outstanding. We have no complains.
Jan 16, 2021
Great service. When we had questions about our process of buying our house she always got back to us in a timely matter and always had answers for us to help us out with the process. We highly recommend her for your next purchase.
Dec 17, 2020
Pov Oum was Fantastic!!! Delivered everything as promised. Very knowledgeable and is excellent at her job!!!
Nov 23, 2020
I would recommend Pov for sure! She got everything I wanted done and I am happy with the outcome.

Pov helped me throughout my loan process and answered all of my questions that I have had. Even though I would have had in person contact the online process was quick and simple.
Nov 23, 2020
I would recommend Pov for sure! She got everything I wanted done and I am happy with the outcome.
Nov 7, 2020
Pov Oum went above and beyond any expectations we could have had in our first home purchase. She is prompt to respond via text and email, in addition to being available for phone consults around our availability. We felt that we had someone who knows the process completely on our side and looked out for our best interest. My husband who rarely gives feedback says “Pov’s dope and helpful!” We highly recommend working with Pov for your next home!!!
Oct 30, 2020
Amazing assistance and helping us out on our first home with no hassle was something that would be remembered well ...would highly recommend.
Sep 11, 2020
Pov Oum is AMAZINGGGG!! If we could give 100 stars we would. She is informative, responsive, and very transparent. Being a first time home buyer can be very scary but she made the process smooth, seamless and extremely comfortable. We were in great hands throughout the entire process. She goes out of her way to over-communicate and place us at ease. She answered every question and never once failed to return a call. She closed for us in 25 days!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND POV OUM!! You will not be disappointment. She fully EXCEEDED our expectations! Thank you x10000 POV!!! :)
Sep 9, 2020
Buyer
Pov was awesome to work with! She was very responsive and thorough. She was always available to answer our questions and always painted us a clear picture on what to expect during the home buying process and ultimately she made sure we understood what we were getting ourselves into.

Thank you Pov for all your hard work!
Aug 31, 2020
IT Consultant
I’ve worked with Pov on a few financial transactions for my home and I continue to be impressed with her energy and expertise in the field!

Things I was most impressed with Pov on the latest transaction:
(1) recommended a stellar real estate agent to sell my current home and purchase for new home.
(2) loan approval with high complexity on my file
(3) expertise on evaluating appraisal results (rebuttal on areas with proper justification and follow thru). This was key in order to meet loan requirements in order for transaction to occur!
(4) keeping all agents updated on status for timely closing.
(5) addressed my questions late night on Escrow Estimated Closing Doc prior time closing to ensure I had no concerns.
(6) met frequently to discuss status on milestones for loan.
(7) General - proactively addressed any issues that came up and communicated outcome or decisions needed in timely manner


Pov - my family thanks you for the hard work you put...we are happy we found you as a friend-first, and second as a business partner to support loan needs.
Aug 3, 2020
Pov was absolutely amazing throughout my home-buying process. When my offer was accepted, Pov was quick as could be in getting the ball moving and making sure we closed on time. I’d recommend Pov to anyone in the purchasing process - I couldn’t have done it without her!
Jul 31, 2020
Account executive
Pov was absolutely amazing throughout my home-buying process. She stuck with me through many failed offers, and was always there to support me and assist me. When my offer was accepted, Pov was quick as could be in getting the ball moving and making sure we closed on time. I’d recommend Pov to anyone in the purchasing process - I couldn’t have done it without her!
Jun 10, 2020
Pov was great! Made the whole process really easy and uncomplicated. She kept us on track and took care of all the details and answered any and all questions we had.
Jun 9, 2020
Pov is really helpful. She will walk you through the entire process and explain all the questions you might have. I would definitely recommend her