IPX1031 Northeast and Mid-Atlantic

IPX1031® is a unique company focusing solely on 1031 tax deferred exchanges. Our focus goes beyond the ordinary to deliver exceptional customer service and achievement of your 1031 goals and objectives. Our edge is our strength and stability with financial security, industry expertise and a client-centric approach to high quality and proactive service. Our process begins with our talented nationwide team and extends to the services we deliver to you.

Share

Recommendations (82)

Feb 27, 2020

Eileen Robertson recommends Patricia A. Flowers

Trustee of Sherman III Nominee Trust

I want to thank Patricia Flowers & Wendy Bloom for the fantastic job they have done for your company.

Their hard work & dedication has really helped me out during this difficult time for me having to sell my families property that had been in my family for over 96 years.

They both did a fantastic job guiding me a long all the steps of a 1031 exchange, they “constantly brought their all”.
You both are a very valuable member of your team!
Dec 19, 2019

Michael Ham recommends John Lee, Esq.

Sales Executive

John presented on IRC 1031 exchanges and title insurance 101 for us in East Hanover, NJ on December 4th. He did an excellent job, the presentation was informative and he was able to handle all questions from a room of about 50 attorneys.
Dec 11, 2019

Scott Sumner recommends John Lee, Esq.

VP & NJ State Manager of NJ Direct Operations for the Fidelity National Title Group

“John and I co-presented on Title 101 and IRC 1031 last week in Hanover, NJ for attorneys and CPAs. As the State Manager of Chicago Title New Jersey (FNTG Direct Operations), John and I tag teamed in the Q&A and John did extremely well not only presenting the complexities of the TCJA and 1031 tax-deferrals with an involved audience, but also fielded difficult questions ranging from financial accounting to local and Federal tax laws. We received all positive feedback and was well worth our efforts…”
Dec 9, 2019

Diane Stampoulos recommends John Lee, Esq.

“John presented on Title 101 and IRC 1031 last week in Hanover, NJ for attorneys and CPAs. John did an excellent job!”
Dec 9, 2019

Alexander Fineberg recommends John Lee, Esq.

New Jersey Direct Operations Counsel, FNTG

John and I co-presented on Title 101 and IRC 1031 last week in East Hanover, New Jersey. The seminar was for continuing legal education credits, and the attendees included our attorney customers and prospects. The presentation was very well received, and John did an excellent job explaining the complexities of the TCJA and 1031 tax-deferrals. Being real estate and tax attorneys, the attendees asked challenging, complex questions, but John did a fantastic job. John has also agreed to participate in the New Jersey State Bar Association’s annual Real Estate Conference, which I am organizing this coming April.
Nov 29, 2019

Henry Zabatta recommends Patricia A. Flowers

Real Estate Investor

As a first time 1031 user I was apprehensive and concerned about meeting the requirements of the IRS and the safety of my funds. I was also selling and buying real estate in more than one State. Patricia and her staff handled the transaction smoothly, professionally and were very responsive to all my numerous queries. They coordinated with the settlement agent and the lender quickly and efficiently. The transaction closed and funds were transferred and all the requirements of the 1031 transaction were satisfactorily completed. I would recommend Patricia and her staff, especially Wendy Bloom, to any first time user or anyone needing a professional Intermediary.
Nov 15, 2019

Junjuan Song recommends John Lee, Esq.

Partner at Song Law Group; NY & NJ Real Estate Attorney

Last night, John Presented on TCJA Updates, IRC 1031 Exchanges and Opportunity Zones to the Asian American Bar Association to attorney and CPAs. As a Real Estate Developer and Investment Professional that works with myriad of clients, John did a fantastic job of explaining the advantages of a 1031 cap gains deferral. He was engaging and answered complicated questions regarding the complex nuance and regulations…etc.”
Nov 15, 2019

QiLi Li recommends John Lee, Esq.

Principal of Century New York City Regional Center

I attended a presentation by John Lee in Manhattan in the evening of Thursday November 14, 2019. John gave a talk on TCJA Updates, IRC 1031 Exchanges and Opportunity Zones to the Asian American Bar Association to attorney, CPAs, real estate developers, and bankers. I was very impressed as the presentation was clear and informative. I learned a lot from John.
Nov 15, 2019

George Xu recommends John Lee, Esq.

Founder and CEO of Century Development Group

Last night, John Presented on TCJA Updates, IRC 1031 Exchanges and Opportunity Zones to the Asian American Bar Association to attorney and CPAs. As a Real Estate Developer and Investment Professional that works with myriad of clients, John did a fantastic job of explaining the advantages of a 1031 cap gains deferral. He was engaging and answered complicated questions regarding the complex nuance and regulations…etc.
Nov 15, 2019

Xavia Wong recommends John Lee, Esq.

Manager

Last night, John Presented on TCJA Updates, IRC 1031 Exchanges and Opportunity Zones to the Asian American Bar Association to attorney and CPAs that I hosted at my bank branch at First Republic. As a Banking Professional that works with myriad of clients, John did a great job of explaining the advantages of a 1031 cap gains deferral. He was engaging and answered complicated questions regarding the complex nuance and regulations, and we all enjoyed the seminar and learn.
Nov 15, 2019

Jane Chen, Esq. recommends John Lee, Esq.

Real Estate Attorney

Last night, John Presented on TCJA Updates, IRC 1031 Exchanges and Opportunity Zones to the Asian American Bar Association to attorney and CPAs. As a Real Estate Attorney that works with myriad of clients, John did a fantastic job of explaining the advantages of a 1031 cap gains deferral. He was engaging and answered complicated questions regarding the complex nuance and regulations. He is a great presenter!
Nov 14, 2019

Chad Kolinsky recommends John Lee, Esq.

Financial Advisor

“John and I co-presented on TCJA updates, IRC 1031 and DST Replacement Property investment strategies on 11/13/2019 in Parsippany, NJ for attorneys and CPAs. John did well not only presenting the complexities of the TCJA and 1031 tax-deferrals but he also fielded myriad of difficult questions ranging from financial accounting to local tax laws. We received all positive feedback and was well worth our efforts, Further, he was very engaging and kept the discussion flowing well and sparked interest from the audience--and initiated significant interest in services from our firms.”
Nov 13, 2019

Kelley Yee recommends John Lee, Esq.

Mortgage Loan Originator

John presented on 1031 Exchanges and Opportunity Zones to the CPA Club in Ocean County, NJ. John did well presenting the complexities of a 1031 Exchange when a client sells real estate. He was very engaging and kept the discussion flowing as well, helped the group and initiated significant interest in services from our group.
Nov 13, 2019

Debra C. Eckert-Casha recommends John Lee, Esq.

Attorney

John Lee provided an excellent overview of 1031 exchanges. His ability to field questions from the audience was outstanding . I was very glad I attended this informative presentation as it is an added dimension to my knowledge base which will enable me to better serve my clients.
Nov 13, 2019

Thomas M. Defino recommends John Lee, Esq.

Vice President, CRPS, CFP

As a CPA and investment Professional at Morgan Stanley (and president of the club), I attended the CPA club of Ocean County and I had the opportunity to attend a 1031 Exchange & Opportunity Zones Seminar”-- John did a great job presenting the benefits of a Like-Kind Exchange to a live crowd. He helped illustrate the benefits of a 1031 capital gains deferral and also comparing it to Oz’s…"
Nov 12, 2019

Leonard A. Shatz recommends John Lee, Esq.

Senior Underwriting Counsel, First American Title Insurance Company

I am the Chair of the Pennsylvania Land Title Institute (PLYI). PLTI was fortunate to have John deliver an educational seminar on October 10th on the intersection of 1031 Exchanges and Title Insurance. John delivered! The audience could see that John really knew his stuff. They gave John the highest rating on their evaluation forms. I hope that John will be able to present for PLTI in the future.
Nov 4, 2019

Lilia Stypulkowski recommends Patricia A. Flowers

Property investor

I have worked with Patricia Flowers on multiple 1031 exchanges. She and her team are amazing. They make it very simple. All my questions were answered and they work diligently and professionally with the title companies and attorneys to make the process easy. I would recommend IPX 1031 Exchange company for anyone that is looking for an excellent qualified intermediary for their like kind exchanges.
Oct 31, 2019

Diane E. Law recommends Patricia A. Flowers

Real Estate Broker/Instructor

Patty Flowers and IPX 1031 are simply the best in the business.
Patty has presented 1031 exchange continuing education seminars for our office. Her professionalism and breadth of knowledge is unmatched. She strikes the perfect balance of presenting a complex subject in a totally relatable context.
IPX 1031 and Patty's team have executed a number of 1031 exchanges for clients of my fellow agents. The transactions were seamless and worry-free. A win-win for both clients and agents.
Patty, her team and IPX 1031 have built a solid foundation based on communication, trust and transparency.
Clearly, the best call you can make for all things '1031' is to IPX 1031 and Patty Flowers.
Oct 29, 2019

Jason Korb recommends Patricia A. Flowers

Principal

I highly recommend Patty Flowers and IPX 1031. I have completed multiple 1031 transactions with her and her team over the last few years, including forward, reverse, and build-to-suit 1031's. Patty and all of her team members consistently ensure a smooth 1031 process, are available at all times to answer questions and sign last minute settlement statements, and always provide informed and thoughtful advice.

Our company looks forward to completing many more successful 1031's with IPX 1031.
Oct 14, 2019

Richard Kerr recommends John Lee, Esq.

John you information was great. It has been some time since I reviewed 1031 exchanges. Your information was very good.
Oct 14, 2019

Holly Corcoran recommends John Lee, Esq.

CPA, practice owner

Thank you to John Lee for the informative seminar. His presentation was clear and understandable with questions accepted along the way. With the new tax law changes I had reviewed the new concepts last year, but it was a great refresher plus I learned about new tools that the investment community has to facilitate these exchanges. The seminar was time well spent.
Sep 24, 2019

Elizabeth Ekmekjian recommends John Lee, Esq.

Esq., CPA, Professor

John presented on 1031 Exchanges and Opportunity Zones to attorneys, CPAs and real estate investors. As a practicing attorney in NJ focusing on real estate matters, I found John's presentation to be quite helpful! He did a fantastic job discussing the rules and regulations of an exchange, and added examples to help with the audience's understanding of technical terms and requirements. He encouraged participation including a Q&A session and sparked interest among those in attendance. I was especially grateful for John's time in answering additional questions after the event. I now have a "go to" for my clients involved in 1031 transactions.
Sep 24, 2019

Chad Kolinsky recommends John Lee, Esq.

Vice President

John and I presented on 1031 exchanges and Opportunity Zones to attorney, CPAs and real estate investors. John did well presenting the complexities of a 1031 Exchange when a client sells real estate. He contributed to an engaging and well thought out discussion that helped the group and initiated significant interest in services from both our firms.
Sep 23, 2019

Michelle Maran recommends John Lee, Esq.

Realtor, Sales Associate at Village Square Realtors and REI of Multifamily Properties

John presented on 1031 Exchanges to the real estate agents and brokers at Village Square Realtors in Montclair last week. As a seasoned Real Estate professional that works with myriad of clients and investors, John did a fantastic job of explaining the advantages of a 1031 cap gains deferral to the brokers. He was amicable and engaging—opening an interesting dialogue and sharing valuable information to us, for us and for our clients. As an investor and in need of such information, John's speaking style and obvious experience and wealth of knowledge left me feeling that I would definitely like to have follow up discussions with John and would be happy to enlist his services myself and recommend him to clients. I'm not able to make all the meetings and presentations at our office, but I'm very happy and grateful that I made it to this meeting and having the opportunity to hear John's presentation! I look forward to finding the opportunity to work with John in the future and will be sure to pass along his information to those I speak to at the many investor meet ups that I attend.
Sep 23, 2019

Diane Stampoulos recommends John Lee, Esq.

Senior Sales Executive

John presented on 1031 Exchanges to the real estate brokers at Village Square Realtors. As a NJ Title Agent and seasoned Real Estate professional that works with sophisticated brokers and investors, John did an excellent job of breaking down the advantages of a 1031 cap gains deferral to a diverse group of agents and real estate brokers. He was amicable and engaging—and my clients were very impressed with his presentation.

Our Team