Harold Chappell

Real Estate Professional NextHome Cape Fear
1411 Commonwealth Dr.
Suite 200
Wilmington, NC 28403
NC License #185124
3 days ago
I had Amy Fraley as my realtor. I had never met her in person . Because I was out of town .
Amy went over and above . I can not say anything but great great reviews about Amy.
She is a go getter . She will definitely be able to move anyone into their forever home. I am a real OCD person, and one for details… and Amy dealt with it all …with absolutely no stress at all.
She listened well , and then followed thru . I will
Definitely use Amy Fraley again . She is the best!
Sep 27, 2021
We had the pleasure of working with two of your people: Leesa Hilty and Jeff Clifford. Leesa worked so hard and so accommodating helping Tim and me find a dream home. Due to unfortunate Covid circumstances, Jeff stepped in and even more amazing! Tim and I really appreciate your team’s commitment and helping us every step of the way.
Thank you!
Natalie
Sep 6, 2021
Flow Leader
Working with Jacob Dempster was a great experience for buying my first home. Jacob was very responsive, knowledgeable, and patient during our time searching for homes. I highly recommend Harold Chappell and Jacob as a realtor.
Aug 17, 2021
Marketing Manager
Working with Jennifer from Harold's team was an absolute pleasure! She had so much patience and professionalism as she guided me through the entire process as a first-time homebuyer. I would definitely recommend Harold's team at NextHome Cape Fear and will work with them again in the future.
Aug 2, 2021
Harold is a genuine person and his team is excellent to work with. His expertise in the RE market is second to none. He did a great job for us as well as for other family members in the past. I would not entrust my future real estate transactions to anyone other than Harold and Next Home Cape Fear. Thank you Harold !
Jul 19, 2021
Harold and Jacob did a fabulous job in selling our beach property. From our first meeting to closing they were with us each step of the way. I was particularly impressed with our listing meeting. The time and materials put into this meeting was so professional and they answered all of our questions without hesitation. Jacob was able to procure a quick and very pleasing contract for us. I would recommend them for all of my buying or selling needs!
Jul 10, 2021
Harold and Jacob did a fantastic job selling beach property for me.Would highly recommend this professional team to anyone
Jul 5, 2021
He did a great job. Harold was 1st class. Would use him again.
Jul 2, 2021
Nurse
Jacob Dempster has put us in our 2nd home. He is always there when you need him. Great personal experience with Jacob. He is always there when you need him. Jacob will not stop until he finds you the perfect home.
Jun 30, 2021
We have used Harold for our real estate needs for the past 15 years and now we consider him a friend. It is nice to have someone that truly knows the area and you can trust. We highly recommend him! Thanks, Harold!
May 16, 2021
After seeing a listing that looked promising, I sent a message asking for information. Harold called me directly and after speaking to me and learning what we were looking for, he set us up with Jacob. In addition to being very polite, he was prompt, efficient, and so helpful throughout our home search. Jacob went above and beyond to answer questions and provide us with additional information about the area that we were unfamiliar with coming from another part of the state. At no time did he make us feel pressured or overwhelmed with too much contact or excess contact. Even after finding the perfect house, he continued to assist us as we went through closing and getting settled in. Overall, a wonderful experience!
Mar 16, 2021
We had a great experience with Next Home. We have used them for multiple moves. Cheryl was amazing with purchasing a new construction home- she helped us ask for things we wouldn’t have even thought we could! Harold is a professional with lots of experience. His advice has been very valuable to our family during the buying and selling process. We believe they are the best of the best and would use them again in a heartbeat.
Mar 2, 2021
General Contractor
Fast, Concise, Friendly and Professional. Could not have asked for a better prepared, more easily explained closing procedure - Thank You for the Outstanding service!
Mar 1, 2021
Cheryl Jenkins, Realtor, was a Rock Star!!!!
Dec 1, 2020
Homeowner
Jacob Dempster with Harold chappell team is one of the most amazing realtors we have ever worked with. He has such wonderful patience and went above and beyond for us to close on our home on time. If I could give him more than 5 stars I would. Very strongly recommend!!!!!!
Jan 13, 2020
Harold Chappell was recommended as a realtor that would get a difficult job done. We were
not disappointed. The professionalism of Harold and his team, continued communication throughout the listing and sales process, knowledge and research of the area, and the use of technology in presenting the property makes Harold and his team an excellent choice.

Not only does Harold followup on promised plans but he is an excellent listener who makes the process so much easier.
Nov 30, 2019
Harold Chappell's reputation in the Wilmington area speaks for itself. His services were recommended and I received same day service. I could not have been more pleased with my choice. Cheryl Jenkins has been nothing but the best to work with. She and I just clicked. She was so attentive my needs and listened to what I said, quickly found out what I was looking for and help me work through some pertinent decisions. She showed me the surrounding areas and help me locate my perfect setting. Cheryl has been my advocate all the way from knowing the area, sorting through lenders, insurance agents and attorney closing question. She has been by my side when in meetings and lots of behind the scene work. Her experience and lessons learned have been invaluable. The network she has built over the years have earned her respect among her peers and coworkers. She is professional and just an awesome person. I could not have had a better experience!!

I also got a recommendation for a realtor in Raleigh from Harold Chappell. My home there sold my house in 3 days. He strives to satisfies his clients by hiring the best!
Oct 12, 2019
Harold and Kim handled everything wonderfully for the sale of my father's home. We trusted Harold and he was able to get us more than asking price. We wouldn't use anyone else to sell our property!
Sep 23, 2019
Harold and his team were the most professional that I have had the pleasure to work with. The quality of the service and the attention to detail were exceptional.
I would use them again of I ever have the need.
Sep 19, 2019
I would highly recommend Harold to anyone who is interested in selling their home. He is very professional and uses the latest technology in promoting your property.
Jul 5, 2019
Owner
I liked to thank Harold Chappell for selling my home in Wilmington, NC in one day and over the price it was listed for! There were a few problems to overcome but he handled it professionally and quickly. Job well done! Thanks
Jul 1, 2019
Owner
I AM HAPPY TO RECOMMEND HAROLD CHAPPELL AND NEXTHOME REALTY TO ANYONE SEEKING A PROFESSIONAL WELL RUN ORGANIZATION TO SLL THEIR HOME. I WAS KEPT INFORMED OF EVERYTHING HAPPENING WITH THE SALES PROCESS. THE CLOSING WENT SMOOTH WITH NO SURPRISES. THANKS HAROLD!
Jun 1, 2019
Owner
Harold Chappell is by far the best real estate professional we have ever encountered. He has sold two properties for us this year. He made the process of selling our properties a breeze, even though there were many hurdles to overcome. His professionalism, knowledge, honesty and expertise exceeded our expectations from the listing process through closing. We highly recommend Harold Chappell for any commercial or residential real estate listings or sales.
Jul 3, 2018
Member Manager
Harold Chappell did a great job for us in selling our property at Wrightsville Beach. His knowledge of the market, as well as his professional and persistent approach to marketing and sales of real estate make him a wonderful agent to work with. We would highly recommend Harold to anyone in the Wrightsville Beach area looking to Buy or Sell real estate.
Apr 25, 2017
Business Analyst
I was very pleased with the whole experience of selling my home and Harold Chappell was the main reason. He has a great knack for smoothing out the wrinkles that come up after inspections. He surrounds himself with a great team, including contractors, legal, and especially Brendan Adkins. Through Harold's expertise, the house was priced right and sold 1 day after it hit the MLS. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Harold to my own mother, which in fact, I did!

My Associations