Cheryl was awesome. This was the second time that we have had the pleasure of working with her. She offered several suggestion which my wife and I followed through with. I would recommend her highly and would not hesitate using her again.

Charles and Sue Wrightsel

Sep 25, 2018

Cheryl Chapin

Real Estate Professional NextHome Experience
6797 N. High Street, #131
Worthington, OH 43085
OH License #2006007230
May 12, 2020
Client
I am very satisfied with the recent purchase of the house. I love my new house and its surroundings. I must also appreciate that Cheryl has very current information and in-depth knowledge of the real estate market. I will not only like to collaborate with her in my future endeavors but will also recommend her services further to my circle of friends and family!!
I would like to thank Cheryl once again for her honest efforts in getting me exactly what I wanted.
May 12, 2020
Regulatory Specialist
Cheryl goes above and beyond what is required for a good realtor. Her enthusiasm and expertise gives a lot of comfort, especially to first home buyers. She has an expansive network of other experts that can provide their services, whether it is an inspection agent or a technician. She is not afraid to be direct and honest, which helps cut to the chase and avoid the fluff. I would recommend her to any of my friends and would recommend to everyone to at least have a conversation with her when deciding on a realtor.
Dec 24, 2019
Cheryl was FANTASTIC! She worked tirelessly from the start by showing us our new house all the way through to selling our current home (in 24 hours!!!!!) There is no substitute for her experience and relationships in the Columbus real estate community. She is VERY responsive to our communication and usually a step ahead! Thank you Cheryl! We love our new home!
Dec 24, 2019
Cheryl was a fantastic agent. She really listened to our needs and went the extra mile to make sure we felt confident in every part of the home buying/selling process.
Dec 5, 2019
Cheryl was energetic, honest and totally involved with the entire process of selling our home. She explained every step of the preparations and guided us through the staging. Our house sold very quickly, again Cheryl guided us through the stressful requests of the prospective new owners. She went beyond normal cicumstances in helping us find repair companies while we were out of state dealing with the purchase of our new home. Cheryl was kind, attentive and very professional in her position as realtor. I would recommend her expertise to anyone. This was not our first home so we have dealt with several realtors. Cheryl is by far the best!!
Dec 4, 2019
Cheryl represented us as new buyers in the Columbus area.

She was thorough and readily available to help us find and negotiate our home purchase.

Cheryl did a great job for us
Nov 25, 2019
Cheryl worked hard to find us a great house. Her knowledge of the local are helped a lot since we were from out of state.
Nov 18, 2019
Cheryl did a great job! We were looking for a house with investment potential. She guided us to the areas that would suite that goal. Cheryl stayed on top of the purchase process and made sure things progressed as they should.
Oct 4, 2019
Engineer
I had the pleasure to work with Cheryl on buying my first condo. At first, I was very nervous about the complexity of the whole process but Cheryl made everything so easy and simple for me from start to finish. She is always available to help, very knowledgeable, fun to work with, sharp, and always puts her clients' best interest before anything. Chery is a wonderful agent and always goes above and beyond to satisfy her clients. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell.
Oct 1, 2019
Industrial Engineer
I am extremely grateful for Cheryl for recently helping me buy my first condo. Given it was my first time buying property I had a lot of questions and she was always very helpful in answering them. She definitely went above and beyond in regards of what’s expected from an agent. She was very friendly and professional, and was not afraid to be direct and tell you what’s what. She is very knowledgeable of the Columbus real state market and I will always recommends her for people trying to buy or sell a house/condo.
Sep 30, 2019
Cheryl went out of her way to help us find a great place in Columbus. She was the best combination of personable, knowledgeable, and helpful to us, and a go-getter when it was needed! She also helped us figure out details on what to do when things didn't go as planned for our lives and made everything work out above and beyond what would be expected. I couldn't recommend working with Cheryl any higher!! If you are in this market, contact her.
Sep 30, 2019
Cheryl was great. We were buying a house from out of town and she really did make the process surprisingly painless for us. In addition to that, she was always quick to respond to text messages or calls and always willing to be blunt and share her honest thoughts. Oh, and thorough. Cheryl noticed an issue with the contract the seller drafted up that would've likely caused lots of headaches down the line if it wasn't caught. We would highly recommend Cheryl to anyone who is seriously looking for a house and is ready to buy.
Sep 3, 2019
Cheryl is an extremely knowledgeable and attentive agent. She excels at understanding your need, and is continuously available throughout the home buying process. My wife and I could not have been happier with our choice of agent. Cheryl came highly recommended and exceeded all expectations.
Jul 29, 2019
Cheryl, did a great job in all areas for us and we ended up with a wonderful home. Great local knowledge, talent and responsiveness. Very professional.
Jul 16, 2019
Cheryl is truly the best. This is our second time working with her, and if we ever sell and buy again we will work with her without hesitation. She was very knowledgeable throughout the whole process. She was always quick to respond to texts,
phone calls, emails etc. Her negotiation skills are top notch. She’s honest and worked hard to get us what we wanted. We learned this time around how important it was to have a top realtor and we’re so glad she was on our side. She helped us through a very stressful situation and in the end we got the house we wanted. This job is no joke and Cheryl excels at it in every way!
Jun 17, 2019
As a first time home buyer, Cheryl held our hand and us navigate the process seamlessly. She educated us throughout each step and if we had questions she was super responsive and patient. 5 years later Cheryl guided us through the sales process of that same house. Her industry knowledge helped us achieve top dollar and again made the process painless and stress free (as much as possible :)). We would strongly recommend Cheryl to anyone buying or selling a home.
Jun 3, 2019
An absolute god-send. She was such a hard worker, available at all times of the day, on weekends, and in the evenings. She made this process very smooth for us, and directed us through the hard days! We couldn't have done it without her!
May 20, 2019
Research Protocol Analyst
I had a great experience working with Cheryl! She helped me buy my first home and I'm so happy to have had her help when hit a few bumps in the road. She made the whole process very easy and understandable, and was always available when I needed her. I highly recommend her!
Apr 25, 2019
Operations Analyst
My husband and I sought out Cheryl to help us buy our first home after she came highly recommended from my husband's co-worker, and certainly understand why! Cheryl was incredibly personable throughout the entire experience, ensuring that our best interests were always put first. She never made us feel uncomfortable for asking questions and challenged us to think outside of the box on things that we may not have previously thought about. We found our dream home thanks to her, and are so incredibly fortunate to have had her during our first home buying experience!
Apr 10, 2019
This is our second time working with Cheryl. She helped us buy our first home more than a decade ago, and we returned to work with her again because we were happy with how she helped us in the past. This time around my husband and I were not quick buyers, but Cheryl stuck by us. She helped us look for a home for more than a year! When we finally found a house that we felt was right for us, it was an intense situation with half a dozen offers on the table. I can’t imagine trying to navigate this crazy market without an experienced realtor by our side. My husband and I honestly feel we would not have gotten into contract without Cheryl’s guidance, and when issues came up with the house during inspection, she helped us navigate through to closing. Once we finish moving we are putting our current house on the market, and we are trusting in Cheryl again to represent us as sellers. Thank you Cheryl!
Apr 1, 2019
Home buyer
Cheryl Chapin is an EXPERT! She has amazing negotiation skills and is very precise in every step. I highly reccomend Cheryl!
Mar 27, 2019
CTO
Cheryl helped me with my first home purchase, and she was a helpful resource throughout the process. I learned a lot and was happy with my contract and final deal. Cheryl is easy going and fun to deal with.
Mar 19, 2019
Cheryl was realistically optimistic and supportive throughout our process. I was particularly impressed with her comprehensive research when determining the best asking price for our condo. Cheryl was also very helpful with the inspection and remediation phase.
Mar 14, 2019
Home owner
Cheryl performed exhaustive market research before listing our condo, which assured that the property would sell quickly and even at a higher price than we had hoped for. We've moved a great deal over the past two decades, and have dealt with quite a few agents. Cheryl was far and away the best of them -- prompt, helpful, always available with expert insights and advice. She's a treasure.
Feb 12, 2019
My husband and I were first-time home buyers, and we could not have had a better experience. Cheryl helped us with everything: from thinking long-term about our needs, right down to the details of how applying for our loan works. We felt very prepared for each step, and that's all due to her assistance and enthusiasm. We could tell from the start that it was her goal to help us acquire a home we truly love. It could not have happened without her! I will be recommending her to anyone I know who's looking for a realtor, as she's simply the best.

My Associations