Nick was persistent in getting the home sold quickly and efficiently. Worked hard to stay in contact with us every step of the way. Great to work with and would definitely use him again.

Ann Moses

Vice President
Jun 23, 2021

Nick Gadwood

Real Estate Professional NextHome Gadwood Group
12430 W. 62nd Terrace
Shawnee, KS 66216
KS License #SP00239006
Aug 31, 2021
Nick was fantastic! We are first time home buyers and he helped us to find what we were looking for. When issues arose during inspections, he fought hard for us to get us a deal we were comfortable with and his knowledge in home buying was vital in this process. We would not have bought a home right now without his help; we didn't want to buy unless we could get a deal we were comfortable with and he worked to get us that and then some. Can't recommend enough!
Aug 2, 2021
investor
Nick was extremely thorough in helping evaluate the investment property I was considering and made the process of purchasing very easy! He was great to work with and I highly recommend working with him for all your real estate transactions!
Jul 16, 2021
Nick is great and helped us find the perfect home!
Jul 14, 2021
Nick is absolutely wonderful to work with. It’s like having a friend on the “inside” that is working for you. He really cares about his clients as well as the community and neighborhood he lives in. He helped us find our dream home. His advice and support through closing was invaluable. He was polite, available, friendly, and knowledgeable. We could not have done it without him.
Jun 23, 2021
Vice President
Nick was persistent in getting the home sold quickly and efficiently. Worked hard to stay in contact with us every step of the way. Great to work with and would definitely use him again.
Jun 17, 2021
Associate Broker
As a fellow sales associate ranked in the top 5% of agents in Kansas City, I hired Nick to represent us in the purchase of a lake property at the Ozarks. I was extremely pleased with his follow up and overall knowledge around the lake. A realtor that truly went above and beyond to service his clients needs with proper expectations. A+
May 19, 2021
Broker owner Of Beach Cities Properties Inc.
Nick came to me as a referral by a local in the area and with me being out in Calif I was dependent on a recommendation just like the one you are reading now.

I have 10 houses I wanted to sell and they all needed some level of preparation in order to maximize my equity. Mr. Gadwood level of customer service is head and shoulders above any I have experienced in the past...With any Realtor...In any state.

He answers his phone, returns calls quickly if he is not able to pick up.
Nick is always upbeat and keeps a positive attitude.
He also does not sugar coat the facts, but simply consults in a way that turns a challenging situation into a solution that move us all forward.

Nick Gadwood is selling them quickly and for more than other listings in each neighborhood we are competing in. We have one closed, two in escrow, and two being prepared for the market, with five awaiting tenants to run out their leases.

I own a brokerage in southern California and manage over forty agents, I would hire Nick in minute! He is a true professional and looks out for my best interest at every turn.

Don't let his youthful appearance fool you, he is very well equipped for this job from his professional experience to his relentless work ethic.
Apr 5, 2021
Nick did an awesome job helping me and my wife buy our first house! Through an extremely competitive market Nick helped us identify and negotiate a great deal that we are very happy with! Will absolutely work with him again on finding our next house!
Apr 4, 2021
king of the world
Nick did a great job took care of everything thing for us. highly recommended
Apr 3, 2021
Nick made the whole process of buying my first home very easy and was very helpful though everything.
Mar 29, 2021
Insurance Agent
I would recommend Nick to anyone that is searching for a home.

Nick took the time with my Fiancé and I to find a home for nearly 6 months. We looked at 30 houses or more and Nick was always patient and understanding of our desire to get something just right.

Once we found the perfect home, Nick was very knowledgeable on how to make the correct offer. He walked us through the next steps including the inspection and appraisal. He stayed on top of things by making sure we set up utilities in our name and always was helping us with the next step to moving forward to get into the home.
Mar 29, 2021
Insurance Agent
I would recommend Nick to anyone that is searching for a home.

Nick took the time with my Fiancé and I to find a home for nearly 6 months. We looked at 30 houses or more and Nick was always patient and understanding of our desire to get something just right.

Once we found the perfect home, Nick was very knowledgeable on how to make the correct offer. He walked us through the next steps including the inspection and appraisal. He stayed on top of things by making sure we set up utilities in our name and always was helping us with the next step to moving forward to get into the home.
Mar 29, 2021
We loved working with Nick! He was so flexible with house showings times. With working 12 hour shifts sometimes we needed to go after 8pm and Nick made that work. He was very patient with us first time home buyers during this long messy market. We are so happy to finally have our home! We would highly recommend Nick to anyone!
Mar 16, 2021
Nick was awesome! He made the process of buying my first home in this crazy market an enjoyable experience. Would strongly recommend using Nick in the search for your next home!!
Mar 1, 2021
Nick made the home buying process extremely easy and stress free - especially for a first time home buyer. He was always quick to respond and help when I had questions and help each step in the process. I've already recommended him to some of my friends and plan on using him in the future.
Feb 21, 2021
I originally met Nick had an open house showing he was responsible for. He immediately wowed me with his personable personality and knowledge of the area. My process of purchasing my first home was unique. Nick was by my side the entire way and had my best interests in mind. I would highly recommend him to any future buyer or seller.
Nov 9, 2020
Client
Nick did a great job helping us find a perfect home for our small family!
Nov 3, 2020
Home Owner
Nick has a friendly personality with an ambitious mindset. He is honest, trust worthy, and a creative negotiator. Nick sold our home quickly and for the right price, giving us the down payment we needed to buy our next home. With buyers lining the streets during a pandemic, he still found a way to get our family into a great home just in the nick of time. He knows all the right people to make sure you get a fair deal, and he will do whatever it takes to get you in a new home.
Nov 3, 2020
Tile Contractor
I can not express enough how fortunate my wife and I were to work with Nick. We actually started with a different realtor and after struggling to work with them we decided to end the relationship and Nick was right there ready to save us. Always quick to reply and set up appointments, he was available at the drop of a hat. As first time home buyers Nick answered all of our questions, helped explain the process, and calmed our nerves. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to work together in the future.
Oct 30, 2020
Nick was beyond accommodating to me and my schedule during the entire home buying process. We called him short notice and he jumped right at the opportunity to help. He was there for us literally 24/7 and would be able to get us anything we needed within minutes of the request. Couldn’t have asked for a better time home buying. I will always work future purchases with Nick!
Sep 28, 2020
Owner
Nick is a highly motivating agent. He did an excellent job on the closing, he made it very easy. I will Definitely work with him again.
Sep 21, 2020
Nick is very hard working and caring guy! He is very punctual, excited at what he does, and very knowledgeable of his work. Nick goes out of his way to get answers to questions that we had. If you need help finding a home, look him up! Nick will help you get the home you are looking for!
Sep 15, 2020
Owner Midwest Controls LLC
Nick was recommended to us by another realtor that we have used in the past who wasnt available in our area. With very little notice Nick setup for us to tour all of our selected properties that we wanted to look at. After we reviewed those and had time left Nick even had a few more options for us to look at if we needed backup plans and we did. He was with us every step of the way even almost buying a property until we bailed after the inspection was so bad. He answered the many questions that we had and was readily available through email, phone and text. We have bought and sold several homes and this purchase was the 1st time that our realtor asked if we wanted to take a last tour the day of closing just to make sure nothing had changed during the process. A thought that never crossed my mind before but looking back a very good idea when you are talking about an investment of this size. I will be passing Nicks info to friends and will be using him in the future.
Sep 14, 2020
home owners
My wife and I have bought and sold numerous homes in our many years of marriage. Nick is probably the best realtor we have ever dealt with. Nick would run to the lake at the drop of a hat and show us a house. We have taken such a liking to Nick and his generosity towards childhood cancer he will be forever part of our family. Nick always has a smile and a great attitude doing what he loves , finding the perfect house for his clients.
Aug 18, 2020
Nick was amazing to work with. Professional, knowledgeable, and always working around the clock to get it done