This was the best experience I have had selling a home!! Julie is the best!! From pricing, staging, multiple offers, inspections and closing all in less than 30 days!! No worries through the whole process when you work with Julie. The whole group is friendly and professional and know their stuff!! Thanks Julie and Nick!!

Brenda Whisenant

Art Support Manager
Oct 7, 2019

Julie Gadwood

Real Estate Professional NextHome Gadwood Group
12430 W. 62nd Terrace
Shawnee, KS 66216
KS License #BR00224112
Sep 13, 2021
Julie did a great job selling a challenging piece of property that had a lot of restrictions on it. She persisted through multiple legal and logistical challenges. Will hire her again!
Jul 20, 2021
After 30 years of being in his home, my dad decided to relocate to a senior living community. I was grateful to see that Julie was one of the preferred agents that worked with this particular community. We had become acquainted years earlier, as our children attended same school. She helped make the transition easy for my father. Even while attending a personal event, Julie made herself available during the buyer proposal process. She is very professional I and would recommend her for handling the sale of your home.
Jul 18, 2021
I utilized Julie and her team for the second time this past June, and they did not disappoint! Just like the first time, I got great advice, great support, and they moved my house fast. Got an offer within the first few days on the market for $10K above asking price. Whether you’re looking to buy or sell, this is the team to use.
May 24, 2021
HCM Technology Consultant
I can't say enough about Julie Gadwood. While I have known her most of my life, she continue to impress me both personally and professionally. She demonstrates integrity, honesty, knowledge and trust! She walked along side of us through the entire build, from choosing the lot, plan details, contract terms, inspections, and more. She remained informed in our upgrades - always watching comps keeping us from "over building" in the market.
She is smart, engaging, protective regarding contract terms and deliverables!

we could not have done this without her and cannot imagine working with another agent.

I must mention her team - always available in the event we ever needed them to step in.

If you care about who you do business with - both experience and character - she is the one to call! You will not regret it!
May 24, 2021
Julie did a tremendous job handling the sale of our home. Even through we were not really familiar with her name or her company, at our first meeting we could tell that she was a real "go getter". She responded to each needed task immediately and professionally. She made a stressful task very stress free for us. Her follow through was top notch. We highly recommend her to anyone getting ready to sell their home.
May 17, 2021
Julie recently helped my wife and I sell the home of my mother-in-law who passed away in January. She and her team were fabulous, and did a great job! I’d highly recommend them to anyone searching for a realtor! As one might imagine, this was an extra emotional process for us given the circumstances, and she handled it with great finesse. She was thorough, professional, candid, and objective in her advice regarding how to price it, and always positive and optimistic too. They marketed it well, were spot on regarding who they anticipated it’d be most attractive to, and secured multiple offers within two days of listing it. Ultimately it went for $10K over our asking price. Everything we could have asked for.
May 3, 2021
Recently, I partnered with Julie to make our third real estate transaction in the last 10 years. Just before closing, some foundation issues came up and the buyers started acting “odd.” Julie had knowledge of the process, cost of the repairs, and several local companies we could trust to do a good job. I can’t imagine this deal would have been done without her.
Julie’s professionalism, mentorship, knowledge, honesty, and hard work ethic are much respected and appreciated. I never felt that she was just trying to sell my house, but that she was a mentor to answer my questions and help me make the best decision for my family.
I consider Julie a friend and highly recommend her to anyone that is selling their home or searching for a new home.
Mar 31, 2021
Julie did a great job of listing and selling our home. She and her team were extremely professional, displaying respect and care. Julie was well in tune with the current market and made informed recommendations on how we should market our home. She removed a lot of stress and help to create a smooth sale and transaction.
Mar 26, 2021
Executive
Julie and her group were great! Everything went smoothly with the sale of our home. It sold in a matter of days and it couldn't have gone smoother, even with me living out of state.

She knows the market inside and out.

I would definitely recommend her!
Mar 15, 2021
Julie is a fantastic agent and does an amazing job connecting with her buyers. She makes herself available when needed, especially in this lightening fast market, and has all the answers to my questions. Thank you Julie for providing peace of mind and making this life changing event worry free.
Feb 13, 2021
Julie did a great job of marketing and responding to those who were interested in the house. She was flexible and willing to accommodate any needs that I had.
Jan 22, 2021
My wife and I can’t speak highly enough of Julie Gadwood, as our real estate agent. Her professionalism, knowledge, honesty, integrity and hard work are very much appreciated. Julie was available and responded quickly throughout our entire home buying process.
Jan 11, 2021
Julie has been our realtor for many years. She has been the perfect realtor to partner with in selling/purchasing our homes, from when our kids were little to this next phase of downsizing. We appreciate her professionalism, industry knowledge and working hard to do what was best for us as a family!
Dec 25, 2020
If you want the special kind of service only a boutique business can offer, Julie is the realtor for you. She knows her stuff and stays on top of everything even when she’s on vacation! We felt very comfortable with her as our agent from the sell of our home to the closing procedure. Very easy to work with and truly had our best interest in mind. Thanks Julie, you are the best.
Dec 22, 2020
Julie is absolutely outstanding! She was always on top of everything, and her availability was stellar which is crucial in this fast-moving market we are currently in. Her follow up on every single detail was impressive! She truly did a phenomenal job of helping me throughout the entire buying process and was on my side as a buyers agent, making sure I was protected from a buying standpoint. I highly recommend her! She has become part of our family!
Oct 26, 2020
If you are looking for a good realtor, Please consider Julie Gadwood..She handled our recent sale..She was well prepared, developed a detailed sales plan that presented our home in its best light..She was always prompt in responding to any questions or concerns..There were a couple of items that needed to be corrected from the inspection and she recommended good people to handle them promptly..
Our sale went very smoothly, thanks to Julie..
Oct 9, 2020
Treasury Manager
If you want someone who knows what she is doing, knows what you need to do to sell your home, and is a kind person then Julie is the best person to sell your home! We are so grateful for all of her help is selling our home and buying our current home! 5 out of 5 stars!!!
Jul 6, 2020
Mortgage Loan Operations
Julie Gadwood was the answer to our prayers. We needed a realtor who listened, who cared and a professional who could guide us through our relocation. She was there for us through the entire process. You can feel confident in knowing her knowledge, her negotiating skills and her real estate experience will get you where you need to be. She is the real deal!
Jul 3, 2020
Julie was invaluable in helping us find a home as we moved to KC. In the middle of the Covid restrictions she lined up more than 20 houses for us to tour over two days, to find the house that best fit our needs and wants. She put in a lot of overtime!

Julie was not pushy, and we felt that she was truly trying to help us find the best house for us. She helped us see potential problems, as well as good points, of each house/neighborhood. She helped us with negotiation on price when we finally identified the one we wanted. Then, as closing approached and the seller disagreed about an item that had been agreed upon, she quickly brought out the relevant documentation to support us -- problem resolved! Julie was a pleasure to work with and helped us get the right house.
Jul 3, 2020
Julie was invaluable in helping us find a home as we moved to KC. In the middle of the Covid restrictions she lined up more than 20 houses for us to tour over two days, to find the house that best fit our needs and wants. She put in a lot of overtime!

Julie was not pushy, and we felt that she was truly trying to help us find the best house for us. She helped us see potential problems, as well as good points, of each house/neighborhood. She helped us with negotiation on price when we finally identified the one we wanted. Then, as closing approached and the seller disagreed about an item that had been agreed upon, she quickly brought out the relevant documentation to support us -- problem resolved! Julie was a pleasure to work with and helped us get the right house.
Jun 29, 2020
So glad that I was able to choose Julie as my realtor! She was very professional, personable, and pretty, besides!
She worked diligently with my children in making decisions in my best interests in getting my home sold. My family just " loved" her, and so did I!!
Feb 15, 2020
A big THANK YOU to Julie Gadwood for all of her time and guidance, for supporting me in my search for a new home! Julie was there for me though the entire process, educating me on next steps, expectations and made sure to have my best interest at heart! She is a genuine person that I am happy to have met, to have worked with and to now feel as though I call a friend! I highly recommend Julie! She's passionate and takes a personal interest in helping fulfill dreams of those around her.
Dec 27, 2019
Commerical Real Estate Lending Assistant
If you want the "BEST" Julie Gadwood is it!! Julie is the consummate professional!! She is always on top of her game and will go the extra mile for you! Julie has been my realtor for over 6 years and has assisted me with the sale of two homes and the purchase of one. Through Julie's years of experience as a realtor she has acquired a vast array of co-workers, and professional people ready to assist her with all types of situations from the roof to the basement and everything in between. Julie's personable manner allows her to work well with other agents, bankers and title companies to insure that your experience is swift and smooth. I rate Julie a "10"!!!
Dec 26, 2019
Retired
Excellent communicator, excellent follow up, professional attitude throughout negotiations, market savvy, seasoned professional and dependable. Recommend Julie and her company-without reservation!
Oct 31, 2019
Professional courteous efficient knowledgeable immediate response to questions and concerns completely 100 % satisfied