Julie Gadwood

Real Estate Professional NextHome Gadwood Group
12430 W. 62nd Terrace
Shawnee, KS 66216
KS License #BR00224112
Oct 9, 2020
Treasury Manager
If you want someone who knows what she is doing, knows what you need to do to sell your home, and is a kind person then Julie is the best person to sell your home! We are so grateful for all of her help is selling our home and buying our current home! 5 out of 5 stars!!!
Jul 6, 2020
Mortgage Loan Operations
Julie Gadwood was the answer to our prayers. We needed a realtor who listened, who cared and a professional who could guide us through our relocation. She was there for us through the entire process. You can feel confident in knowing her knowledge, her negotiating skills and her real estate experience will get you where you need to be. She is the real deal!
Jul 3, 2020
Julie was invaluable in helping us find a home as we moved to KC. In the middle of the Covid restrictions she lined up more than 20 houses for us to tour over two days, to find the house that best fit our needs and wants. She put in a lot of overtime!

Julie was not pushy, and we felt that she was truly trying to help us find the best house for us. She helped us see potential problems, as well as good points, of each house/neighborhood. She helped us with negotiation on price when we finally identified the one we wanted. Then, as closing approached and the seller disagreed about an item that had been agreed upon, she quickly brought out the relevant documentation to support us -- problem resolved! Julie was a pleasure to work with and helped us get the right house.
Jun 29, 2020
So glad that I was able to choose Julie as my realtor! She was very professional, personable, and pretty, besides!
She worked diligently with my children in making decisions in my best interests in getting my home sold. My family just " loved" her, and so did I!!
Feb 15, 2020
A big THANK YOU to Julie Gadwood for all of her time and guidance, for supporting me in my search for a new home! Julie was there for me though the entire process, educating me on next steps, expectations and made sure to have my best interest at heart! She is a genuine person that I am happy to have met, to have worked with and to now feel as though I call a friend! I highly recommend Julie! She's passionate and takes a personal interest in helping fulfill dreams of those around her.
Dec 27, 2019
Commerical Real Estate Lending Assistant
If you want the "BEST" Julie Gadwood is it!! Julie is the consummate professional!! She is always on top of her game and will go the extra mile for you! Julie has been my realtor for over 6 years and has assisted me with the sale of two homes and the purchase of one. Through Julie's years of experience as a realtor she has acquired a vast array of co-workers, and professional people ready to assist her with all types of situations from the roof to the basement and everything in between. Julie's personable manner allows her to work well with other agents, bankers and title companies to insure that your experience is swift and smooth. I rate Julie a "10"!!!
Dec 26, 2019
Retired
Excellent communicator, excellent follow up, professional attitude throughout negotiations, market savvy, seasoned professional and dependable. Recommend Julie and her company-without reservation!
Oct 31, 2019
Professional courteous efficient knowledgeable immediate response to questions and concerns completely 100 % satisfied
Oct 25, 2019
Homeowner
Julie is a true professional who knows her business inside and out. She is knowledgeable, reliable, experienced and combined with her energy level and fun personality, she is truly an outstanding real estate professional. She sold our house quickly and painlessly. I highly recommend Julie Gadwood for any real estate needs! She is the best!
Oct 7, 2019
Art Support Manager
This was the best experience I have had selling a home!! Julie is the best!! From pricing, staging, multiple offers, inspections and closing all in less than 30 days!! No worries through the whole process when you work with Julie. The whole group is friendly and professional and know their stuff!! Thanks Julie and Nick!!
Sep 30, 2019
Client
Julie is fantastic!! She puts a tough if effort into buying and selling homes. She had our house sold within a week of it being on the market! We will go with her again 😁
Sep 17, 2019
We wanted to sell our home and move into a seniors community. Julie Gadwood came highly recommended by a friend. Julie listened carefully to our thoughts and questions. She explained the seller declaration process. She then sold our villa in two days. Her team managed the closing process conveniently and on time. In addition, Julie provided resources to help us pack and move.

We are pleased to recommend Julie Gadwood as an attentive, confident, and professional seller's agent.
Sep 17, 2019
Teacher
The best ever, never a worry about anything, she took care of everything from beginning to end.
Sep 13, 2019
I would highly recommend Julie as a realtor. I was impressed with her expertise in pricing and staging our house which sold in only 2 days! I was also impressed with her thoughtfulness to answer any questions my husband and I had in a timely manner. She handled everything in a very professional way and definitely has the most appealing yard signs of any real estate company.
Aug 20, 2019
Midwest Regional Account Executive
I asked Julie Gadwood and Gretchen Johnson to find the house my girlfriend and I wanted. We had specific requests we wanted for our perfect home and they found exactly that in a week. I would recommend anyone to use these two great agents if you are looking for a group that will fight tirelessly to get you to a place that you call home!
Jul 28, 2019
I was an out-of-state seller and found Julie online. I chose her because of her website, her reviews, and her office location near the home. Julie is all her reviews say she is. She knows the area and the market very well. She had a thoughtful selling strategy, listed the home as it was, helpfully staged it, and brought multiple offers after only one open house. We sold above list price! She helped me coordinate repairs and checked their completion. She stayed engaged through the closing. I’ve bought and sold homes in multiple states and this was by far the smoothest transaction. Beyond that, Julie demonstrates impeccable ethics and was a pleasure to work with.
Jul 15, 2019
Homeowner
Julie did a great job in finding us a home that fit our needs. She accommodated our hectic and limited schedule due to use being from out of state. Julie was able to get us a fast closing under 30 days and was a pleasure to work with. When we had issues with the builder she used her vast experience to set things right. I would use Julie again in a heartbeat.
Jul 5, 2019
Julie sold our house the first weekend it was on the market. Julie took care of all the details and this was a very smooth and easy transaction. I would highly recommend having Julie sell your home.
Jun 10, 2019
GadwoodGroup Realty is a great company that goes above and beyond what is expected. Julie and Nick Gadwood made the process easy and stress free leading to an easy transition.
May 24, 2019
Resident of Tallgrass Creek Retirement Community
My husband and I interviewed 2 Realtors that were recommended by Tallgrass Creek. We chose Julie because of her knowledge of the housing market.
She knew how to market to our potential customer and recognized the quality of our home.
She was very professional and helped to get us "top dollar" for our house in only 3 days! Julie has all the latest software and marketing materials available as a result of teaming up with the Realtor franchise "NextHome". Thanks for a job well done, Julie!
May 10, 2019
As a first time home buyer, I had no idea what to do or who to contact. I was referred to Julie and I am so thankful that I called her.

Julie amazing to work with. We had a lot of wants on our home list and she worked hard to find us the perfect home. Julie is a very genuine person. Her warm personality and makes you feel so at ease in the home buying process.

If you want a great Realtor who knows her business very well and will actually responds to your texts and email with helpful answers - then call Julie and her team today - it was the best decision our family ever made!
May 6, 2019
A Satisfied Home Buyer
Julie was incredible to work with while we searched for our new home. She listened to our concerns, she worked hard to find us the perfect home that fit all of our requirements, and working with her was an immense pleasure. Julie has a very warm personality and makes you feel you are a part of her family when you are with her. We are actually a bit disappointed that we found our perfect home and won't be able to see her (or Nick) anymore.

If you want a great Realtor who knows her business very well, will answer your questions day or night, responds to your texts, is helpful, cheerful, and sweet to work with - they call Julie and her team today - you won't regret it.
May 1, 2019
Julie did a fabulous job of finding us a great home...She showed us many different types of homes until we found just the right home for us....She made looking for a home a fun task....She was right on top of everything during the whole procedure....Quick to return calls...Watched out for us on every angle of the move...Julie made the buying of our home and getting everything done that goes with moving from one home to another happen in record time...Should we ever buy another home....SHE IS OUR GAL.....Thanks Julie....
Apr 11, 2019
Julie is an excellent realtor. She came to our house with information about her real estate business. She will answer any questions and concerns you might have.
Julie wrote a great description about our house. She kept us up-to-date about possible buyers. Everything went well selling our home. She is the best!
Mar 22, 2019
Accounting representative
Julie is an outstanding, organized, professional lady with a lot of class. We were really glad to have Julie manage the selling of our home. She went above and beyond our expectations and sold our house in less than a month. I would highly recommend Julie to your selling or buying needs.