Clicky

The best realtor out there, you wont find anyone better than Gretchen when it comes to devotion and work ethic as well as the ability to help you as much as possible.

Jordan L. Davidson

Water pipeing engineer
Oct 27, 2020

Gretchen Johnson

Real Estate Professional NextHome Gadwood Group
11212 Johnson Drive
Shawnee, KS 66203
KS License #00242819
Apr 28, 2024
Where do we even BEGIN?! Gretchen was seriously such a God-send, my husband and I were first time homebuyers so to say we were overwhelmed is an understatement, Gretchen was so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, she answered all of our questions and concerns about the house buying process and even there after she would take the time to go through each house with us thoroughly always expressing her concerns and helping us navigate contracts as we placed offers. What I can guarantee is that NO ONE will work harder for you to find the home of your dreams more than Gretchen Johnson. Real estate isn't just her job, it's her passion! She cares deeply about each of her clients and my husband and I can attest to that! Gretchen goes the extra mile to make you feel cared for in the house buying process from the first initial phone call to literally providing us the moving boxes we needed. And even on our move-in day she checked in and provided the most amazing welcome gift of house supplies! You seriously could not find a better agent than Gretchen Johnson to help you find your future home.
Apr 26, 2024
Gretchen did an absolute phenomenal job selling my house. She handled the entire process while I was out of state and made it so easy for me. I am beyond grateful for her professionalism and getting my house sold so quickly with the best deal possible. I’ve known her a long time and she is an incredible person while also being an outstanding real estate agent. She knows how to do it right and looks out for your best interest. I highly recommend her for anyone!
Apr 3, 2024
Gretchen went above and beyond in helping us find a home to purchase & selling our home! She has endless energy, great ideas, not afraid to go the extra mile to get her clients what they want & by far the biggest gift giver!!! We absolutely loved working with her @ recommend her highly!
Apr 2, 2024
Executive Advisor
Gretchen is the most thorough, thoughtful, gracious & friendly agent we have ever experienced. We've moved 12 times in our marriage so we have seen many. Her professionalism and little "extra's" go such a long way. It is rare to find someone who responds to fast, so accurately and with proactive reminders. We are truly grateful.
Nov 18, 2023
Gretchen is everything we could have ever asked for in a realtor. She is the definition of going above and beyond. Without Gretchen's knowledge and dedication, we never would have been able to secure our dream home. She was willing to go look at the home with us an hour before the Chiefs game, and then spent the entire Chiefs game writing up the perfect contract to seal the deal. We are forever grateful for everything Gretchen has done for us. We cannot recommend her enough!
Oct 2, 2023
Speech Language Pathologist
Gretchen went above and beyond in our search for our first home! We cannot say enough good things about her! She is so kind and even set up a cleaning service for us when we got into our new house.
Aug 31, 2023
I would highly recommend Gretchen to anyone looking to buy a home. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the local market and helped us find the perfect house for my needs. She was also very responsive and always available to answer our questions. We couldn't have done it without her!
Aug 23, 2023
Gretchen did an amazing job at helping us find a home. We needed to work fast and she was able to do that and more. Could not thank her enough!
Aug 21, 2023
She did a great job of selling my condo when I had to move to assisted living. She kept me up to date on exactly what was happening so I knew what to expect.
Aug 7, 2023
Gretchen was fantastic to work with. I’m a first time home buyer and she helped me through every step of the process, explaining how everything works at each point and supporting my decisions. She always made herself available and even pulled in someone to help me look at a house when she was on vacation. Would highly recommend working with her. She is passionate about what she does and it shows!
Jun 23, 2023
I worked with Gretchen to help find a home for my son and daughter-in-law who are moving back to Kansas City from Texas.
Gretchen is a great listener, and is so helpful and easy to work with! She really paid attention to what we were looking for in a home and went out and found it! She researched the homes very well before scheduling a showing. Gretchen works tirelessly, always returned calls quickly and answered any and all questions we had in a timely manner. I would highly recommend working with Gretchen Johnson on your next home!
Jun 5, 2023
Gretchen made everything such a breeze for us. This was our first home purchase and we never felt like we were alone. Everything from her timeless to generosity was amazing. I’d recommend her to anyone in a heart beat
May 15, 2023
Gretchen sold my house in 2 days for more than the asking price. She had all the answers to my questions. Gretchen made the process easy and helped solve all the problems that came up. On top of that she is a great lady.
Mar 27, 2023
I have bought and sold several houses and this has been, by far, the most amazing experience I have had. Gretchen's level of customer service is so far above and beyond that she is in a "Category of One". Her only goal is to ensure her customer is taken care of and is protected throughout the transaction. She recommended inspections on a new build, where some agents would not, and helped discover some issues that even the builder did not realize. She loves what she does and because of that, she treats every customer as family.

The day I closed on my Villa I came home to a counter full of "goodies and supplies" to get my new home started. These are the little things that set her apart from the others. I would recommend Gretchen to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. It has been the best experience!
Mar 26, 2023
Gretchen did a fantastic job listing and selling my mothers home. We received multiple offers in the first two days. She was very professional and guided us through the process from start to finish. Her presentation of the home from bringing in furniture to using a drone to take arial videos was first class. If you are looking for someone who loves what they do and will get the job done I highly recommend Gretchen.
Jan 17, 2023
I have known Gretchen as a friend for years but this was my first opportunity to use Gretchen as a realtor when my husband and I decided to purchase an investment property. I was blown away by her professionalism, her knowledge of the real estate market and her attention to detail. Gretchen went above and beyond in every aspect of our transaction and she continues to support us even after our sale closed. I will never use another realtor and I cannot recommend anyone more highly than I recommend Gretchen Johnson.
Jan 16, 2023
We could not be happier with the incredible job Gretchen Johnson did for my wife and I. Gretchen is your advocate thru entire home buying process. Very hands on style and excellent communicator.

Get's the Job Done! We will use Gretchen again no doubt!

Jim
Dec 30, 2022
Principal/coFounder
As a business owner I have a certain standard of performance for those with whom I do business. Having had some sub-standard experiences with realtors in the past, I realize now that I may have entered our transaction with Gretchen with low expectations. Total mistake- I am totally blown away by her knowledge, dedication, and attention to detail. Gretchen is a subject matter expert, she is totally proactive, and she made the process a breeze. I love her attitude and I love working with her. I couldn’t recommend her more. Thanks Gretchen!!
Oct 27, 2022
Gretchen is a phenomenal realtor and human. She was always on top of everything that needed to be done and kept us on track to be able to close on time despite some issues that surfaced with our house. She has created a strong network of people in the industry who were able to come fix our issues very quickly and at affordable rates. Not only did she get the job done but often went above and beyond to take care of us. She is the most responsive person I have ever dealt with and truly cares about her clients. I would definitely recommend Gretchen if you are looking for someone to sell or buy your house!
Oct 17, 2022
Gretchen was a joy to work with. Extremely professional, experienced, honest, and well aware of market conditions and trends. She helped us in so many ways, including an excellent handyman resource, staging, helping to set up house cleaning service and window cleaning service, provided some moving materials, and even offering to help me clean the night before closing. She is a gem, you can’t go wrong with Gretchen!
Sep 27, 2022
Gretchen rocks!

She explains things as you need to know them and is really there to coach you through it, as a first time homeowner.

She had our best interest at heart which meant a lot to us. She’s an amazing negotiator, too. Her connections helped us with quick inspections - got every inspection offered, complete within 5 days of offer being accepted. Closed in 30. Unreal!!

Cannot say enough god things.
Aug 12, 2022
Gretchen Johnson was my realtor in a recent move. She was supportive and knowledgeable throughout the whole selling of my home. She was knowledgeable and worked well with the retirement home I moved to. I felt like I was working with a friend. I would recommend her to others who are thinking of selling their home.
Jun 10, 2022
What can I say better then Gretchen is a rock star. I never recommend realtors but Gretchen is the exception. Me and my wife were looking to buy a house and met her through our mortgage company. Within hours, she was already on the job and never quit until we found the right house. Never had such service she provided. Even after the close of our house she went way above and beyond. Never heard of any other realtor doing the things she did. Not only did we have a great experience working with her, we made a friend. Thank you so much Gretchen for putting up with me. ?? I'm already recommending you to others.
May 11, 2022
Gretchen recently worked with me in successfully selling my home.
Her communication with me was phenomenal, as she always let me know when she would be entering or leaving my house, kept me informed of repair activities, and generally kept me 'in the loop'.
As I was downsizing (from a 4 BR house to a 2 BR apartment), I really appreciated the assistance she provided in suggesting potential resources for donations and for securing a dumpster for disposing of some no longer needed items.
I would highly recommend Gretchen if you are looking to sell your home!
Apr 24, 2022
Gretchen has to be one of the best realtors in the area, if not the best. She knows the market and got more than I expected for the sale of my “fixer-upper”. She kept me informed of exactly what was happening throughout the sale process and was always available for any questions. Her advice was spot on and she has contacts for anyone or anything you might need to help you with your move. She is very enthusiastic and it is obvious she loves her work - and she is very good at it!