NextHome Lifestyles

1975 Hamilton Avenue, #36
San Jose, CA 95125
CalBRE License #01874206

Share

Recommendations (82)

Jun 14, 2020

Sanjiv Kumar recommends Sonia Vu

Scientist

We worked with Sonia for buying our first house in the Bay Area. She is a very hard working and sincere person, with a lot of patience. We saw many houses with Sonia before getting one. She gauged our requirements soon after we saw a few houses with her, and narrowed the list of houses we used to go see every week afterwards, at least once, for several months. Sonia made herself available whenever we needed her for showing any house we wanted to have a look. She is a very friendly person -- my wife and I are now good friends of her.

Sonia also helped us by providing contacts of several reasonable people while moving into the house, e.g., fumigation company, a handy guy, cleaning staff, etc. We enjoyed working with Sonia. We have no reservations in giving her a five star. We strongly recommend her for any serious buyer.
Jun 5, 2020

Akshay Vaidya recommends Matt Nguyen

We chose Matt as our agent for buying a home. As first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions & needed a lot of guidance and Matt helped us in every step. Right from helping us with finalizing an area to closing the loan & escrow. He has a lot of experience that helped us even during the uncertain times of covid. He is extremely patient & honest in his opinion. I would definitely recommend him as an agent for all buyers.

May 15, 2020

Vinh Phan recommends Matt Nguyen

Excellent service from Matt.
Matt helped us to sell our house quick at a good price, especially in pandemic of coronavirus time. Thank you Matt.
Mar 23, 2020

Peter Trinh recommends Sonia Vu

Executive Director

Sonia was patient to learn our needs and aspiration and then diligently assisted us in the search. When other buyers are is bidding similar price and terms, we greatly benefited from Sonia's effort to make our offer stand out. She did this by hand-delivering our offer and building the rapport and trust with the listing agent and seller.
Dec 27, 2019

MARK NEER recommends Matt Nguyen

San Jose Home Seller

Recommend Matt Nguyen, Realtor, Next Home Lifestyles, #01957442, for your next home sale. Matt sold my home in 57 days for asking price, $975k. His design consultant recommended current and modern improvements to the house which facilitated buyer appeal in a currently down market. Matt promoted my house on Google, Zillow, Redfin and many other MLS sites that resulted in 1000+ views from realtors and potential customers. Matt took care of the renovations as well as the many detailed reports, inspections, realtor/buyer discussions. My house was the hottest home in the 95133 zip code during October 2019.
Nov 10, 2019

Phuc Hoang recommends Sonia Vu

Machinist

I recommend Sonia is a best agent. She helped me buy a house with good price, and she’s willing answer all my question about the house if she knows. I will ask her help me to buy next house in future. Thank Sonia alot.
Oct 16, 2019

Taylor E. recommends The Brad Gill Team

Trustee of property

Brad Gill is a superhero. Could not have sold the house and dealt with all of the complicated aspects of the situation without his immense help and patience through the whole process. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a realtor who is a genuine and kind human being, while also being aggressive and efficient in his approach to selling property. He is the absolute best.
Jul 15, 2019

Yogendra Ghatpande recommends Sonia Vu

Release and QA Manager

Sonia is very experienced in the real estate business and you get to see that once you meet. Before purchasing the property and before meeting Sonia, we tried working with few other realtors and we did not find ourselves comfortable. Sonia is very organized, punctual but very time flexible (we really needed time flexibility due to baby with us) and not pushy for anything. These skill sets really worked in our favor. She helped us to make sure that our budget for this purchase is correct. In this process, Sonia worked with us even around midnight time and even around 5 AM while writing the offers. She is very upfront to state good and bad things about the property. Her estimates about repair are also quite close to the real numbers. The listings that she sent and what we were looking for had a good overlap throughout the process. Most important thing that ads value is she made sure we are not overpaying for the property to win the bid. Overall, I highly recommend Sonia since she was very professional with us.
Jun 11, 2019

Ian Kirk & Fatima Khoogar recommend Sonia Vu

Netflix User Experience Designer, Data Scientist

Sonia literally changed our lives. We had such an unexpected and great experience with her support and guidance and are still surprised at how fast, efficient and pleasant the whole experience was.

This is our first home and we were very intimidated and crossed paths with Sonia at an Open House when we were trying to do it on our own and we approached by many Realtors looking to help us. She really stood out in her advice and approach that put us at ease and feel comfortable to work with her.

At each step she took a lot of care and time to make sure she understood what our needs were and how to find the best and help educate us on the pros and cons of each house and not let us feel desperate or overpay. It extended to her support and relationships with lenders and other realtors and was a whole team of trustworthy and effective resources.

She continued to offer support and care past the sale and will absolutely keep in touch and go to her for advice work if ever needed in the future.
Apr 9, 2019

George Yefchak recommends The Brad Gill Team

Research Scientist

Brad did a terrific job overseeing both the sale of our existing home and the purchase of our new home. The pricing strategy worked well, and Brad and his team took care of countless details with inspections, staging, and all the paperwork. Brad responded to any requests quickly and was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend Brad to anyone buying or selling a home in Silicon Valley.
Apr 9, 2019

Shree recommends The Brad Gill Team

Architect

Brad Gill and his team member Wajiha have done an outstanding job in helping me buy a condo at Milpitas.

Brad was the selling agent and Wajiha was the buying agent.

The video advertisement by Brad captured the essence of the condo & community and was very well done. Even before seeing the condo, it created a great impression.

Overall is was a smooth experience working with them.

I highly recommend them for buying or selling.
Feb 13, 2019

Anonymous recommends The Brad Gill Team

Brad did a number of things that made the sale process go more easily for me. He helped me understand the current market and how to price the house in a changing market. He listened well to my concerns and needs, communicated clearly about process, and he did a great job balancing what I wanted with what he believed I needed to have a successful sale. Brad’s approach is practical and collaborative, not directive. This worked really well for me. He gave me lots of time to talk through decisions, reminding me of the big picture when we had a few surprises from the buyer, and helped me come to reasonable decisions. His team and any people who helped during the prep and sale process were all great. Although Brad’s office is not near my location, he was always available on site when needed and responsive via text, email, and phone. I’m very happy that Brad was my agent and would highly recommend him.
Jan 1, 2019

Jacky and Ryan Conner recommend Sonia Vu

Sonia has been a true lifesaver. We were first time home buyers and she took us under her wings and really broke down what to expect. She helped us to understand how the market works and how we can make our budget yet still meet our needs. I loved that she helped us determine our budget with a spreadsheet containing everything from phone bill to hair care expenses!
Sonia was very attentive to what we were asking for in our first home. She made us feel comfortable and let us know if something was out of reach. She truly had our best intentions at heart while helping us.
I would highly recommend Sonia to anyone searching for a home. She is incredible!
Dec 12, 2018

Jay Knowlton recommends Brad Gill

Director of Finance

Brad did a monumental job helping us get our townhome ready for sale, including providing a professional cadre of trades people to do all the work needed before putting our home on the market + those that helped us pack and move our belongings.

The townhome turned out fantastic and the professional marketing including 360 video tour, photo gallery and brochures available.

Brad is thoughtful, caring and a real pro. We highly recommend him to anyone selling or buying a new home.

Jay Knowlton

Oct 24, 2018

Padma Yogi Mallela recommends Sonia Vu

Homemaker

Dear Prospective Homeowners,
It is our immense pleasure to recommend Sonia Vu as a real estate agent for your search of an ideal home. We had a limited time in our search of a nice home in Bay area, as we were out of state and moving to Bay area.
Sonia had an initial meeting with us and took care of our tight filters diligently. She is highly talented technologically and Quickly found homes to look for the weekend we were in the Bay area. She found v close fit homes for our needs and we did a weekend shopping for a home we loved! A master of contract negotiations, Sonia came up with a deal that was good for us and made the seller happy as well.
Sonia is highly energetic and highly attentive to details of our needs as if we were her only customers. She was v prompt in returning our calls and emails within a few mins. She made us feel, we are important. She is highly personable with an engaging personality.
We are pleased to recommend Sonia Vu to anyone looking to buy or sell their home. She is one of the best!

Regards,
Padma Mallela
Oct 16, 2018

Jeevan Padmaraju recommends Sonia Vu

We have worked with Sonia in the Spring of 2017 to buy our home. We were so fortunate to have found Sonia Vu . As a buyer we had a wonderful experience working with her. Now, as a seller in 2018, we couldn't have been more pleased! The selling price of our home exceeded all the recent homes by a very large margin. Sonia ensured that the process was exceptionally seamless. We received multiple offers when the house went on the market, thanks in large part to Sonia's incredible work. Sonia brought in a fabulous photographer and videographer to showcase our home online, which created much more foot traffic and brought in serious buyers. She also brought in a designer to help stage our home, which helped make it more appealing to a larger group of potential buyers. Their marketing team is top notch and can't be beat! Although we received multiple offers, we ended up working with a cute first time buyers. Sonia was wonderful in keeping the transaction moving along and getting to closing in a timely manner. She was always available to answer our questions (and the buyers!). She was so responsive and is the sweetest person. We had a great experience!

When we first met Sonia, she explained that her job is more service than just business. Bingo, yes she is! That's the best quality we were always amazed about her. She is very positive, energetic, Sonia is also incredibly personable. On top of being exceptionally good at her job she felt like a friend after we first met her and certainly is a friend now.

However we speak, it would't be enough to explain our pleasant experience with Sonia Vu and how awesome Sonia was throughout the entire home Selling process

All the best Sonia! You are the best!
Oct 16, 2018

Dharam Ajmera recommends Sonia Vu

Before we made the decision to buy our first home in the Bay Area, we started going to open houses and looking at the current market we didn’t have high hopes that we would be able to find a home in a couple of months. We had met a few realtors in the process, but when we met Sonia, she really went out of her way to assist us in the home buying process. Just in the first meeting Sonia spent more than 3 hours and narrowed down our choices which really helped us to look for a better area and home that suited our requirements. Sonia helped us find a place in just two weeks and our second offer got accepted. Sonia is not only a good realtor but also has great negotiation skills that helped us get our home below the appraisal value.

Sonia Vu deals with everyone at a personal level and as a family. We really appreciate her efforts and skills that guided us to get a home in the Bay Area. Thank you, Sonia!!!
Aug 21, 2017

Jace Hider recommends Mike Gill

Buyer

Mike was great to work with, very smooth transaction with excellent communication. Thanks for the help getting us in the property.
Aug 1, 2017

Jack Newman recommends Mike Gill

I recently had Mike handle the sale of my property for me. Together we formulated a plan, then Mike and Melinda executed it flawlessly. Although we had a short time frame to work with, Mike was able to bring in people to fix a few things, and they were well done, on time, and for a reasonable amount. He then sold it very quickly for an excellent price, which was what I wanted. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs an honest competent real estate broker.
Feb 10, 2017

Robert & Lily Salgado recommend Brad Gill

Brad Gill and Wanda Klor assisted us with the sale of our house in San Jose. They were an excellent team and handled all the details of the transaction smoothly. Very efficient and responsive. Strongly recommend them!
Jan 23, 2017

Lora recommends Brad Gill

HR Manager

Simply the best! Brad took a very difficult property situation for me, both financially and personally, and made the selling process very easy. He handled all the marketing and open houses as well as the staging, cleaners, painting and yard repair. Plus he walked me through all the offers, how the escrow process works and the communication w/the buyer. As a first time home seller I was very impressed w/him and his team.
Nov 7, 2016

Jishnu Kinwar recommends Brad Gill

VP Tech Ops

Brad was recommended to us by friends. He has very very good knowledge of the the San Jose, East Bay, Los Gatos and beyond. From what to upgrade, what to change, what cabinets to buy he helped us all the way. He is very responsive during the process and very tech savvy. Brad's team at Eagle Properties and his extended team of inspectors (roof, termite, home), contractors really provide you a one stop shop for fulfilling all requirements for buying a new home. Even after the closing he has been helping in the entire move process. I highly recommend Brad.

Oct 23, 2016

Jane Swanson recommends Brad Gill

IF YOU WANT A REAL PROFESSIONAL...THIS IS YOUR GUY!

From organizing the contractor's, cleanup, staging, photos, listing the home, signing the closing documents and keeping us informed with all our concerns, everything was quick and smooth.
We were so pleased with Brad's service and would highly recommend him as a realtor!!!
Oct 12, 2016

Mike Bukay recommends Brad Gill

video Producer

I received top of the line services from Brad and his partner Wanda. I live out of town, so it was helpful to know that I the sale of the property was in good hands and that the details would be handled by them. I highly recommend Brad and Wanda for your real estate services in the San Jose area.
Oct 10, 2016

Mike Bukay recommends Brad Gill

video Producer

I received top of the line services from Brad and his partner Wanda. I live out of town, so it was helpful to know that I the sale of the property was in good hands and that the details would be handled by them. I highly recommend Brad and Wanda for your real estate services in the San Jose area.

Associations

Our Team