NextHome Preview Properties

1615 Buck Way #A
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
WA License #12522

Share

Recommendations (132)

Yesterday

Chris and Sue Gaudette recommend David Huynh

When you are ready to hire an agent, as a buyer or seller, Sue and I would highly recommend David Huynh, a broker with NextHome Preview Properties in Mount Vernon. When we made the decision to sell this time, David took over and provided a market evaluation, his recommendations on staging standards and market presentation. He created a NextHome presentation book with all the details giving us confidence we has the right tools at hand to list our home. The result was fast responses with many showings and an acceptable offer in just a few days. It pays to have his experience on your team.
3 days ago

Debra Cheney recommends Dena Poling

Reading Educator for 2nd-5th Grade Students

Dena Helped my Daughter and Son-in-law purchase their first home this last spring, They had a limited budget and did not want to be far out from town. Dena stayed objective and showed them all the options that were on the market. After a few months they were able to find their starter home. She is very professional and obviously is in the business to help others find their homes, this is not just a job! The clients welfare is first.

Thanks for your Amazing help!

Debra Cheney
Nov 4, 2019

Margaret Ahlgren recommends Cass and Krish Moodley

Cass was there for me from our first meeting until after my purchase closed. I never doubted that she had my best interests in mind. Through the twists and turns of my purchase, she was knowledgeable and responsive, which helped with stressful times. Thanks, Cass!
Oct 29, 2019

John S. Oldow recommends Jim Degroot

Jim is the best real estate agent we have worked with over the 40 years we have been buying and selling homes. He is honest and very forthright and can be depended upon as an honest representative in the sale or purchase of your home.
Oct 21, 2019

Stacy Lewis recommends Dena Poling

Teacher

Dena took great care of us as we sold our house. It was a tricky one, yet she went above and beyond to ensure a smooth process for my family. She has been a gift to us; I highly recommend her!
Oct 20, 2019

Dawit recommends Cass and Krish Moodley

Krish is a remarkable professional. Very responsive and always stays on top of the task at hand. He is very knowledgeable of the market and will guide you through the entire process of a real estate transaction. I can't recommend him enough!
Oct 20, 2019

Anonymous recommends Jenee' Riedel

Any competent real estate agent will take care of the basics of getting a house sold: putting out a sign, listing on MLS, photos taken, etc. Jenee' was incredibly helpful at helping me get the nuts and bolts done for getting my Mom's place ready for sale.

My mother lived in Washington State when she died, and I, her executor, live in BC. This meant that it was difficult for me to come down and do stuff. In particular, removing a lifetime's worth of stuff was a huge challenge. Jenee' was awesome at that.

After we heirs took away a small amount of stuff that we wanted, she helped organize the contents for the estate sale, helped price goods, got a cash bag, helped run the sale for the first day, arranged for charities to pick up some of the unsold items, and made everything else disappear (maybe by hauling it to the dump, I didn't want to know).

She helped my brother physically move out of the house, hauling I don't know how many loads in her truck over.

She fixed a few small things (or arranged to have them fixed), arranged for the carpets to be cleaned and for the house to get well-cleaned.

She did all this while being unfailingly cheerful and positive. It was really a relief to have her help.

Particularly if you are dealing with an estate sale, I would highly recommend Jenee'!
Oct 16, 2019

Tim and Barb Stobb recommend Barbie Golubjatnikov

Barbie was extremely patient and helpful during our house buying experience. She did everything she could to ensure that we were successful in closing on our new house.
Oct 14, 2019

Gwen Michelsen recommends Kim Raymond

Kim was fantastic! She went above and beyond guiding me through the selling process of my home. She really knows her stuff when it comes to real estate. You could tell she cares about you as a person and a client. I would definately recommend her if you are looking for a real estate agent. Thank you Kim for your kindness and expertise

Gwen Michelsen
Oct 12, 2019

Danielle Fuller recommends Greg Nelson

Greg is a patient and informative realtor. We had a complicated finance set up with buying and selling at the same time. Greg made sure everything went smoothly and was always available when we needed him. Thank you Greg!
Sep 30, 2019

John Funderburk at Urban Environmental Partners ll recommends Kim Raymond

Principal, MNAGING pARTNER

Kim Raymond is the best real estate agent that I have met in 50 years and on over 10 transactions! Her attentive diligence to completing the deal with both parties happy with the result is absolutely phenomenal. Her communication practices are highly admirable. She calls or texts back immediately, or within an hour, after she gets needed information. She is willing to assist in any way.

Her advocacy skills are highly impressive. In a complex deal involving a renewal of a land lease with the tribe, that needed Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA) approval, she worked tirelessly and repeatedly - daily, over more than 12 weeks to get new people at BIA to get in line with the tribe. She messenger-ed critical documents between the agencies, helped get the documents signed by tribe members, and made herself a useful resource to all parties to get the deal completed. She was a great "consoler" during many frustrating and disappointing turns along the way. She brought reason to all discussion, critical thinking, and creative solutions to get beyond the impasses that new people at the regional BIA level were imposing on the process.

This sale would have fallen apart, and failed without Kim's focused, relentless, management of the process, and the people. I really love my new, renovated beach cabin on Skagit Bay, and I will be forever indebted to Kim, and appreciative of the skills she used to make it all happen, despite the pitfalls and quagmires along the way. Way to GO! Kim! Thanks so very much!! JohnF______
Sep 30, 2019

James T recommends Tina Lahr

Buyer

Tina did an outstanding job managing all the details and keeping us in-the-loop throughout the buying process. This was extremely helpful as we were a 5 hr drive away. Thank you Tina!
Sep 6, 2019

Pam Nomura recommends David Huynh

Trustee

David Huynh really did a great job of helping us sell some vacant land in Skagit County. He was easy to reach, easy to talk to you and very responsive to texts. I would highly recommend him for any of your real estate needs.
Aug 30, 2019

Heather L Birchman recommends David Huynh

client

David assisted us in a difficult sale. He was always helpful and checked up on things that needed to be addressed as they came up. I would recommend him because he is very knowledgeable on how to proceed and get the sale completed.
Aug 30, 2019

Meg and Mark recommend Mike Roozen

Mike did a fantastic job of helping us purchase a home in Mount Vernon. Mike took the time to understand our needs and then expertly guided us through the purchase process. We especially valued Mike's knowledge, professionalism, and integrity. When we had questions his quick response to our phone calls and text messages eased our concerns. We would not hesitate to have Mike help us with a future real estate sale or purchase. Thanks Mike for your help in making a complex process much easier.
Aug 20, 2019

Daniel A recommends David Huynh

manager ATA

I bought a piece of land and David Huynh guided me through the process and explained to me all the details. He s very professional and helped me to take the best decision and that saved me money. I would recommend David to everyone who needs to buy real estate properties.
Aug 20, 2019

Pete Bylsma recommends Kim Raymond

Director of Assessment, Mukilteo School District

Kim was amazing from the moment our family met her at the first house we looked at in La Conner. She spent more than an hour with us as we took our time looking into every corner of the house and property. She briefed us on the background of the neighborhood and the house itself. She got to know what we were looking for in terms of location and quality, and a few days later, she alerted us to a new listing that blew us away. After touring that house on very short notice, we made an offer that day which was accepted over other offers. She provided us with valuable insights about how to deal with the complications of acquiring a house on leased land, and she gave us a tip that saved us nearly $9000 at closing. Her kind and patient persistence and help with all the details of the deal allowed us to close and take possession on time, which was within a compressed timeframe. There is no way we could have gotten our dream house without Kim's help at several points along the way. She continued to support us after we took possession when we had questions about the house, and she left us a lovely house-warming gift that was over the top. We've bought seven houses during our lifetimes and this one was easily the most noteworthy of them all. You can't go wrong with Kim.
Aug 19, 2019

Kelcey Smith recommends Cass and Krish Moodley

6 years ago Cass and Krish helped my buy my first house and just a few months ago I asked them to help me sell my first house. They make what seems like an insurmountable task feel like a walk in the park!
Aug 19, 2019

Anna S. recommends Jorge Aguirre

Material Specialist

He was very good with getting back to us quick when we had questions a d explained everything clearly. He showed us the houses we wanted to see and when it came to putting in the offer he was on top of it. He was always available when we needed him and very professional.
Aug 16, 2019

Hannah Mortenson recommends Jim Degroot

Hannah Mortenson

Jim did an amazing job! He was great at communicating, fast at responding and was very patient will all of my questions. I would definitely call him agin and recommend him to others !
Aug 12, 2019

Dale Olson recommends Marty Loberg

District Manager

This is the 2nd home that Marty and Team has sold for my wife and I. The attention to detail and great follow up helped keep the process moving.

Not only is Marty my Real Estate Broker, I consider him a good friend.

I would highly recommend Marty and Team to my family and friends.

Thanks Marty!

Dale
Jul 25, 2019

Ton T Du recommends Valerie Thomas

Valerie was awesome in handling the transaction. She has great knowledge about the location/area of the property, the market condition and which is best for the investment. She also has a great negotiation tools for us. She paid great attention in detail, she works around your busy schedule. I would greatly recommend Valerie for your next purchase. Thank you so much Valerie for helping us select the investment..
Jul 12, 2019

Luis Gonzalez recommends Cass and Krish Moodley

Home Owner

Me and my wife have bought two houses with Krish and both experiences have been excellent. Krish is always available and flexible with my work schedule and always answered all my questions promptly. I will definitely be referring to all my friends and family.
Thanks Krish!!
Jul 1, 2019

Ron & Joyce Panzero recommend Michelle Van Wyck

Michelle helped us with staging with our own things. She helped in the garden but the best part was she sold it just 3 hours short of a full week on the market. She found a cash buyer and got the exact price that we set when we moved in 23 years ago. Love you Michelle and will recommend you to anyone who asks.
Jun 29, 2019

Julia Hale recommends Greg Nelson

Having never purchased a home by myself, and also not having gone through the process of buying a home for 40 years, I was, to say the least, nervous about the process. Greg had answers to all my questions, and if he didn't, he found the answers. He shepherded me through seamlessly, never pushing, always patient, always keeping my best interests, as the buyer, at heart, making the process much easier than I had anticipated. Thank you so much, Greg!

Associations

Our Team