NextHome Preview Properties

1615 Buck Way #A
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
WA License #12522

Share

Recommendations (144)

Dec 29, 2019

Randy recommends Dena Poling

My wife and I had the opportunity to work with Dena when we moved back home to the Skagit Valley after being away for many years. Dena was AWESOME! She spent months prior to our return looking at homes, updating us on new listings, and answering our multiple questions. When we finally arrived she had a solid plan for homes to look at and spent days driving us around. When we finally selected our "forever" home her insight helped us secure a very favorable price. She even attended our final closing with us. I'm not planning on buying another home but if I did I would choose Dena in a heartbeat!
Dec 25, 2019

Angela Carlson recommends Lee Ann Dean

LeeAnn made buying my first home stress free. She treated me and my family with respect and kindness. Others turned there back on me when they found out I wasn't a high dollar buyer. LeeAnn didn't and from that she gave my family a new start. Being a single full time working mom available time is hard. With LeeAnn she worked hard and communicated with me about everything. We had a short time frame for closing and she made it happen. I would hands down recommend her for buying or selling a home. She truly is honest in her words.
Dec 25, 2019

Jim hoyt recommends Justin McIntyre

I've known Justin for about 5 years and he's bent over backwards to help me with all my real estate needs! Thanks bro.
Dec 23, 2019

Keith Thomas recommends David Huynh

Automotive technician

David is very professional and friendly and has been a great agent to work with.
Dec 20, 2019

Frank Radtke recommends Jim Degroot

Jim did great !
Dec 6, 2019

Craig fischer recommends David Huynh

Millwright

I purchased my home in 2011 using David as my agent, he was so good at showing me what I was looking for and verry flexible with times and days. 9 years later I used david again to sell my house and I sold in 12 days and kept me informed the whole time, awesome fellow.
Dec 4, 2019

Lee and Gail Summers recommend Tim Denton

Home owner

We were not working with an agent yet so on a Sunday evening when we found a home online we were interested in seeing we made the “request for agent”. Tim Denton got back to us within minutes. He was very accommodating and we made an appointment for the following day. In a very short window Tim was able to came prepared with answers to our many questions and quickly got back to us on additional questions we had after viewing the home. It’s been 35 years since we’ve purchased a home so we needed a reliable agent to guide us. From making the offer to the closing Tim was that agent! Besides being very pleasant to work with he gave excellent recommendations for both our home and septic inspectors and provided all utilities information and contacts.
We found our dream home but if the need arises we would contact Tim again in a heartbeat!
Nov 25, 2019

Keith & Karen Riedel recommend Jenee' Riedel

Great agent! Kept us informed all the way through the process. Also worked with us to determine what we needed and wanted from the sale. Had a lot of helpful ideas and information. She took an active part in helping us get the place ready to sell. Yes, we would definitely use her again.
Nov 22, 2019

Patrick Corrigan recommends Cass and Krish Moodley

Home Owner

Cass did an amazing job helping us sell our house and find our new home. She was always there to answer any question we had. Would definitely recommend her or Krish as your realtor.
Nov 22, 2019

Sharon West recommends Lee Ann Dean

I met Lee Ann through my sister and her husband who were researching buying a home in Mount Vernon. I was not planning to buy a home yet as my retirement was still in the future. While watching and listening during my sister's meeting with Lee Ann to purchase a new construction home in Pine Creek Estates II, I quickly realized that I could not let this opportunity go, and that was due to Lee Ann. Her knowledge and experience were apparent and she helped us get over our fears of living in a development with an HOA. So, I dove in head first! Her help and guidance were invaluable to me as I have never purchased a home before. She helped me manage a long distance build, and helped me understand what I needed to do and when. Lee Ann was always available and there for me when I needed help. I couldn't have done this without her!! I now have a beautiful new home and my first friend in my new hometown.
Nov 18, 2019

Kathy Thomson recommends Lee Ann Dean

home buyer

LeeAnn has been amazing all the way through our process of buying a new home at Pine Creek Estates, Mount Vernon. From the first time my husband and I met her we knew she would be our agent in buying a home, used or brand new. It took us about 6 months to decide on which way to proceed buying a home. LeeAnn never pressured us, I checked in with her a few times while we decided, she was always quick to respond and answer any questions we had. Once we picked our lot and signed papers it went so incredibly smooth it was unbelievable. LeeAnn is exceptionally knowledgeable in real estate, my husband was impressed right away at her knowledge. His father was a real estate broker for over 50 years, a highly respected broker, so if my husband was
impressed, it was good enough for me. We let LeeAnn lead the way and help us on our new adventure of buying a brand new home. Her thoughts and recommendations was always appreciated and we trusted her completely. Not only was she our agent but a new friend as well.
Nov 14, 2019

Chris and Sue Gaudette recommend David Huynh

When you are ready to hire an agent, as a buyer or seller, Sue and I would highly recommend David Huynh, a broker with NextHome Preview Properties in Mount Vernon. When we made the decision to sell this time, David took over and provided a market evaluation, his recommendations on staging standards and market presentation. He created a NextHome presentation book with all the details giving us confidence we has the right tools at hand to list our home. The result was fast responses with many showings and an acceptable offer in just a few days. It pays to have his experience on your team.
Nov 12, 2019

Debra Cheney recommends Dena Poling

Reading Educator for 2nd-5th Grade Students

Dena Helped my Daughter and Son-in-law purchase their first home this last spring, They had a limited budget and did not want to be far out from town. Dena stayed objective and showed them all the options that were on the market. After a few months they were able to find their starter home. She is very professional and obviously is in the business to help others find their homes, this is not just a job! The clients welfare is first.

Thanks for your Amazing help!

Debra Cheney
Nov 4, 2019

Margaret Ahlgren recommends Cass and Krish Moodley

Cass was there for me from our first meeting until after my purchase closed. I never doubted that she had my best interests in mind. Through the twists and turns of my purchase, she was knowledgeable and responsive, which helped with stressful times. Thanks, Cass!
Oct 29, 2019

John S. Oldow recommends Jim Degroot

Jim is the best real estate agent we have worked with over the 40 years we have been buying and selling homes. He is honest and very forthright and can be depended upon as an honest representative in the sale or purchase of your home.
Oct 21, 2019

Stacy Lewis recommends Dena Poling

Teacher

Dena took great care of us as we sold our house. It was a tricky one, yet she went above and beyond to ensure a smooth process for my family. She has been a gift to us; I highly recommend her!
Oct 20, 2019

Dawit recommends Cass and Krish Moodley

Krish is a remarkable professional. Very responsive and always stays on top of the task at hand. He is very knowledgeable of the market and will guide you through the entire process of a real estate transaction. I can't recommend him enough!
Oct 20, 2019

Anonymous recommends Jenee' Riedel

Any competent real estate agent will take care of the basics of getting a house sold: putting out a sign, listing on MLS, photos taken, etc. Jenee' was incredibly helpful at helping me get the nuts and bolts done for getting my Mom's place ready for sale.

My mother lived in Washington State when she died, and I, her executor, live in BC. This meant that it was difficult for me to come down and do stuff. In particular, removing a lifetime's worth of stuff was a huge challenge. Jenee' was awesome at that.

After we heirs took away a small amount of stuff that we wanted, she helped organize the contents for the estate sale, helped price goods, got a cash bag, helped run the sale for the first day, arranged for charities to pick up some of the unsold items, and made everything else disappear (maybe by hauling it to the dump, I didn't want to know).

She helped my brother physically move out of the house, hauling I don't know how many loads in her truck over.

She fixed a few small things (or arranged to have them fixed), arranged for the carpets to be cleaned and for the house to get well-cleaned.

She did all this while being unfailingly cheerful and positive. It was really a relief to have her help.

Particularly if you are dealing with an estate sale, I would highly recommend Jenee'!
Oct 16, 2019

Tim and Barb Stobb recommend Individual Users

Barbie was extremely patient and helpful during our house buying experience. She did everything she could to ensure that we were successful in closing on our new house.
Oct 14, 2019

Gwen Michelsen recommends Kim Raymond

Kim was fantastic! She went above and beyond guiding me through the selling process of my home. She really knows her stuff when it comes to real estate. You could tell she cares about you as a person and a client. I would definately recommend her if you are looking for a real estate agent. Thank you Kim for your kindness and expertise

Gwen Michelsen
Oct 12, 2019

Danielle Fuller recommends Greg Nelson

Greg is a patient and informative realtor. We had a complicated finance set up with buying and selling at the same time. Greg made sure everything went smoothly and was always available when we needed him. Thank you Greg!
Sep 30, 2019

John Funderburk at Urban Environmental Partners ll recommends Kim Raymond

Principal, MNAGING pARTNER

Kim Raymond is the best real estate agent that I have met in 50 years and on over 10 transactions! Her attentive diligence to completing the deal with both parties happy with the result is absolutely phenomenal. Her communication practices are highly admirable. She calls or texts back immediately, or within an hour, after she gets needed information. She is willing to assist in any way.

Her advocacy skills are highly impressive. In a complex deal involving a renewal of a land lease with the tribe, that needed Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA) approval, she worked tirelessly and repeatedly - daily, over more than 12 weeks to get new people at BIA to get in line with the tribe. She messenger-ed critical documents between the agencies, helped get the documents signed by tribe members, and made herself a useful resource to all parties to get the deal completed. She was a great "consoler" during many frustrating and disappointing turns along the way. She brought reason to all discussion, critical thinking, and creative solutions to get beyond the impasses that new people at the regional BIA level were imposing on the process.

This sale would have fallen apart, and failed without Kim's focused, relentless, management of the process, and the people. I really love my new, renovated beach cabin on Skagit Bay, and I will be forever indebted to Kim, and appreciative of the skills she used to make it all happen, despite the pitfalls and quagmires along the way. Way to GO! Kim! Thanks so very much!! JohnF______
Sep 30, 2019

James T recommends Individual Users

Buyer

Tina did an outstanding job managing all the details and keeping us in-the-loop throughout the buying process. This was extremely helpful as we were a 5 hr drive away. Thank you Tina!
Sep 6, 2019

Pam Nomura recommends David Huynh

Trustee

David Huynh really did a great job of helping us sell some vacant land in Skagit County. He was easy to reach, easy to talk to you and very responsive to texts. I would highly recommend him for any of your real estate needs.
Aug 30, 2019

Heather L Birchman recommends David Huynh

client

David assisted us in a difficult sale. He was always helpful and checked up on things that needed to be addressed as they came up. I would recommend him because he is very knowledgeable on how to proceed and get the sale completed.

Associations

Our Team