NextHome Realty Select

306 N. Cameron St.
Winchester, VA 22601
VA License #0225033513

Share

Recommendations (199)

Aug 19, 2020

Amanda Dodge recommends Shelley Belford

Teacher

Shelley was so great! She was helpful, knowledgeable and communicative through my first home-buying process. She rocks!
Aug 10, 2020

Tara Thompson recommends The Waymire Team

IT Specialist

We couldn’t be happier with our experience with the Waymire team. They were responsive and detailed and had our best interest at heart. We have our dream home and have the Waymire team to thank.
Aug 10, 2020

Noel Lewis recommends The Waymire Team

Project Manager

Renee was great to work with in finding our home. We were relocating from out of state, and Renee helped us tremendously in our search with virtual showings. Very knowledgable of the area. overall a great experience.
Jul 27, 2020

Barry Benkendorf recommends Angie Ordonez

District Manager

We couldn't have asked for a more efficient realtor for this home purchase. Angie journeyed with us through Covid-19, in which we lost our first purchase three weeks before settlement, due to our buyer losing work hours. She kept us informed as we waited for another opportunity to reshow our current home in PA. She encouraged us and was a calming spirit as we struggled through the COVID rollercoaster ride. We also had a horrific, turbulent experience as our mover cancelled our contract three days before we were to move. Angie stepped in, found us a local mover from VA, two days before our move date. We could not have asked for a more understanding and patient realtor. We are grateful for her insight and endurance.
Jul 17, 2020

Kevin Wymer recommends Jenn Rogers

Owner

Jennifer was very professional, knowledgeable and looked after my best interest during the entire process. Answered all my my questions and concerns promptly.
Jul 15, 2020

Mike & Terry Jacob recommend Shelley Belford

Dear Shelley, You made our search for a home in North West Virginia such a pleasure. Thank you for your promptness, and knowledge of the area and realty. Coming from out of town made those attributes very important to us. Since we hadn't relocated for several decades, we weren't current with all the in's-and-out's that the internet has bought to Real Estate industry. Your informative style was right-on! We wish you all the success for the future.
Jul 14, 2020

Linda Noell recommends The Waymire Team

I worked with Jason on the purchase of land. He was professional, responsive, and very pleasant to work with. He answered all my many questions quickly and explained all the paperwork I would be signing. Thanks Jason for an awesome job!
Jul 10, 2020

Conrad Coe recommends Jenn Rogers

Creative Director

My wife and I could not recommend Jenn highly enough! I work directly with clients every day and I know what exceptional customer service looks like and Jenn is the standard. Not only was she incredibly professional, friendly and easy to approach with more than one naive question, but she also became our advisor and negotiator. She knew the area we were moving to and could make recommendations on everything from who to contact for the home inspection, septic issues, electrical work and even where to go for lunch. All we had to do was let her work for us.

Exceptional customer service and knowledgeable recommendations are great, but they’re only one part of what Jenn did (and continued to do after we moved into our new home). She showed us our home the VERY FIRST day it was listed and by 7pm that night our offer was accepted. She was proactive in contacting us and keeping us on the ball with the process and if an issue came up she had solutions for us so we didn’t have to wonder “what do we do now”.

The bottom line is that we wouldn’t be as happy with our decision to purchase if we ended up with a different agent. If you have the opportunity to have Jenn work for you and you pass it up, you have just done yourself a massive disservice.
Jul 5, 2020

Kenneth Sandel recommends The Waymire Team

Jason was fantastic to deal with from the start. I am a 1st time home buyer and he made bc this process easy and welcoming.
Jul 3, 2020

Julie Santos recommends Shelley Belford

Restaurant Manager

Shelley was the most patient and understanding person. We were relocating from Massachusetts and it was very hard selling a house up there and trying to find the perfect house to raise a family in Virginia. (Especially during Covid-19) She was very patient with all the picky requests that made my wife choose certain houses opposed to others. In the end we fell in love with a house that Shelley fought everyday to make sure we didnt lose it when things took longer than expected with our house in Massachusetts. Shelley never put pressure on us and was very knowledgeable about her job and the house she is showing.
Jun 30, 2020

Matt Johnson recommends The Waymire Team

Data Analyst

Renee was awesome to work with and made my home buying process a great experience.
Jun 27, 2020

Deborah Thompson recommends The Waymire Team

Home Owner

The Waymire Team, did an excellent job with helping us to buy our first home. They made the process so easy and enjoyable. I will gladly recommend them to all who are looking to buy/sell a home.

The Thompson's
Jun 26, 2020

John Burcham recommends Jenn Rogers

New Property Owner

Jenn was great from the start. She communicated everything very well and recommended things that we would have never thought of when buying a new property. She did a great job in coordinating everything down to the very small details. She did everything virutally with us during this Covid-19 times and everything went smoothly. She even gave us a new property owner gift at closing time that really was special and showed us that she cared. I would recommend Jenn Rogers to everyone.
Jun 17, 2020

Tyler Reaves recommends Jenn Rogers

Jennifer did a great job coordinating everything. From finding the right people I need to help me buy my first house to making sure everything got done to have a successful buy. She was very helpful on any concern or question I may have had. She is always there when I needed her to be. Jennifer makes sure she looks out for your best interest and doesn’t sugarcoat anything! I highly recommend to use Jennifer because of her excellent work ethic and her resourceful recommendations.
Jun 13, 2020

Sarah Shaffer recommends The Waymire Team

Jason was great! Being a first time buyer, I had tons of questions. He was available anytime we had a question and always knew the answer! Highly recommend The Waymire Team!
Jun 8, 2020

Henry Sgrecci recommends Shelley Belford

Customer

Shelley Belford represented my wife and me in acquiring a property in the Winchester, Virginia region. Beginning in December 2019 Shelley patiently helped us evaluate numerous properties throughout the area. As we were seeking a country property with some acreage she logged quite a few miles in order to show us properties in both the 22602 and 22603 areas.

Our search occurred during the heart of the COVID crisis and Shelley made sure that we followed protocols in visiting homes. She provided us with timely responses to our questions but also explained that because of the limited number of people allowed in the county courthouse, information might take longer to obtain. Even with her children in at-home-learning situations she found time to meet with us as necessary.

When we finally identified the property that we desired to purchase her interactions with the seller's realtor went smoothly. The property was the last parcel in a small community that was created from a farm two decades earlier. The covenants restricted what we hoped to do with the property and Shelley worked with the seller's realtor and a local lawyer to create an amendment to the covenant that would allow us to proceed with the purchase. Again, during the Covid restrictions she visited with the various property owners to obtain signatures approving the amendment.

Because we had concerns as to whether the septic field that was approved on the plat from twenty years ago would apply to our desired location for a home Shelley invited a septic specialist to visit us on the site at no cost to us. She also helped us navigate a boundary issue with the next door neighbors that resulted in the creation of an easement for which she obtained the necessary signatures and had filed with the courts.

Our settlement occurred on June 1 and we are extremely satisfied with the work of Shelley Belford. She has been responsive, friendly and professional in our relationship and we would not hesitate to recommend her as a realtor whom one can trust.
Jun 3, 2020

Patricia A Washington recommends Curtis Siever

Administration

Curtis done a terrific job he was there with me from the very beginning and explain and took me through all the steps of buying my first home. Was an excellent realtor took his time out to show homes in the afternoon and weekends. I thank him for all his efforts in helping me reach my goal of owning my own home.
May 28, 2020

Tyler Stottlemyer recommends The Waymire Team

The Waymire Team is EXCELLENT to work worth. We were extremely lucky to find Renee. Renee was extremely patient, professional, and friendly. She showed us a countless number of homes and was always in good spirits. After several months of looking we finally found a property that felt like home. Renee made the process extremely smooth and painless. I would recommend her team to anybody. I wish i could give 10 stars. Thanks for everything!
May 22, 2020

Dewey Emswiler recommends Jenn Rogers

Home owner

She did a excellent job with our house and my parents places she has sold 4-5 properties for us and I’ve recommended her to everyone I see that need a realtor anyone looking for someone to give you 100 percent she the one thanks for all you’ve done for me
May 22, 2020

Tammy Kellogg recommends Shelley Belford

Lead players service rep

She did a wonderful job. She knows her job well. She answer all my calls and text messages in a timely manner. I would recommend her to anyone
May 4, 2020

Josh Taylor recommends Jenn Rogers

Buyers

Wow what an awesome experience buying our first home!it has been great working with Jenn Rogers every thing was smooth sailing.my wife and I highly recommended Jenn if you are planning to buy your first home.She had us in in no time! Thanks Jenn!
May 2, 2020

Bob Anderson recommends The Waymire Team

Working with Renee and Jason to FINALLY find a home in a really tight market, and in the middle of the virus scare, was actually a lot of fun.
Jason and Renee didn't quit despite my high - and occasionally changing- goals. And we finally did.

Jason provided a ton of advice on construction aspects while Renee provided the area expertise.

Thank you, Renee and Jason. What a terrific team!
May 1, 2020

Joshua Sager recommends Jenn Rogers

Sr. Home Loan Originator

I've been working with Jenn for over 3 years now. She is one of the best agents in the area. She goes above and beyond for her buyers and her sellers. I would highly recommend anyone to use her for any real estate needs!
Apr 29, 2020

Crystal Strassner recommends The Waymire Team

Forgot to give 5 stars
Apr 29, 2020

Crystal Strassner recommends The Waymire Team

I thoroughly enjoyed working with Renee and Jason, they made the sale of my house seem so easy. I highly recommend them and will do so any chance I get. I really appreciate all their hard work, professionalism and advice. Thank you both again!

Associations

Our Team