NextHome Northwest Living

11 Bellwether Way #111
Bellingham, WA 98225
WA License #23669

Share

Recommendations (133)

Jun 21, 2019

Rusty and Roxie Millsap recommend Sean Hackney

General Manager- Costco Wholesale

There are lots of agents out there that will place a sign in your yard and do the bare minimum to sell your home. Then there agents like Sean hackney that take a vested interest in you the client, in your home and the process of selling your home. There are lots of agents after doing the bare minimum to sell your, expect full payment for very little work. Then there are agents like Sean hackney that dot every “i”, cross every “t” and have no expectations until the job is completed 100%. There are lots of agents that can help you sell or buy a home. If you want an agent that takes a personal stake in the process, walks with you step by step through that process, answers your questions and addresses your concerns day or night, an agent that becomes your personal advocate- then call Sean Hackney, the best first decision you can make!
Jun 21, 2019

TJ Foster recommends Sean Ryan

Sean Ryan and his team are truly second to none when it comes to any real estate needs! When my wife and I were shopping for our first house, we had a tough time finding an agent who really seemed to care about us and our vision. Through a referral we decided to give Sean a call. He was showing us houses by that afternoon and we were homeowners before we knew it. Within a few years we outgrew the first house, and we had no doubt Sean was the guy to help us upgrade. He's never pushed us towards something we didn't want to do, but has always been informative. Sean kept our stress at a minimum and took care of everything needed in order to sell... Prep walk-through's, multiple market analysis, insight/advise on improvements, photos, list timing and whatever else that took place behind the scenes. Meanwhile he was also helping us find our 'next home'. In almost no time we accepted a buyers offer and had our own offer accepted on the future house. Today we are closing on both! It was absolutely a team effort, and that's one of the things we appreciate most about our agent! Not only are they experienced, trustworthy, reliable and personable, but the entire team has been there for us every step of the way. Sean goes above and beyond for us, but even the times when he's unavailable in a moment's notice, we never have to worry. Everyone contributed at critical times for us. We'd like to thank Lisa Tipton for her work behind the scenes and for being available to meet us at random hours. We'd like to thank Staci Ryan for being a HUGE part of getting our offer accepted. To the rest of the Ryan family for putting your night's on hold for our last minute inspections! And last but not least a special thank you to Sean Ryan for putting in all the work for us over time. We appreciate it! Five stars!
Jun 14, 2019

Peter and Marilyn Bushre recommend Marcy Mjelde

Retired

We could not recommend Marcy as a real estate agent more strongly. She is an amazing agent, as well as person. She helped us close on a wonderful home two years ago, and the lot next-door recently. She is so well organized and, proactive, and highly confident that it made our buying process very easy and efficient for us. She is also a delightful person Who makes the buying process fun and fulfilling. She certainly knows her business and the area, and found us just what we were looking for. As retirees, we have use the services of several agents in earlier years. I wish we had found Marcy long ago… She is the best!
Jun 9, 2019

leslie rittenberg recommends Sean Hackney

manager

Thank you Sean for all the help of understanding the Bellingham market. Coming from out of state, it was a real challenge getting up to speed, but you showed a lot of enthusiasm and obviously know this are so well, that it made it super easy for me and my husband, and also very enjoyable with your bubbling personality. I would highly recommend you to anyone.
Jun 7, 2019

Rick Huffman recommends Shaun De Yager

Senior Loan Officer

I recently worked with Shaun on a transaction and he was very professional and kept the client best interest always at the forefront of every decision. Shaun is also a great communicator to not only his clients but to his team to make sure the process went smoothly from start to finish. I look forward to working with him in the near future.
May 23, 2019

Shondra Bell recommends Jack Schramer

Believer and New Home Owner

Jack was amazing in helping us find our forever home! He always had time for us, and worked with our schedules. He went over and above to help get us in our home. He even did some work on the home to help get it passed!
May 12, 2019

Trevor Buhler recommends Sean Hackney

I can’t recommend Sean Hackney enough. He did a superb job from start to finish during our home selling process. He has proven himself to be a highly experienced and knowledgeable expert in his field. Sean took very good care of us and went out of his way to make sure the entire process was as seamless as possible. He is the ultimate professional and gets a ten out of ten from the Buhler’s.
May 6, 2019

Anonymous recommends Sean Hackney

Sean and his team are by far the best around! His support and attention to detail as well as his customer service set him apart in his industry. Sean has incredible integrity along with great sense of his industry. He made sure he listened to everything we felt and communicated clearly always. He is a great guy and wonderful to work with. Highly recommend using him if you are looking for someone who really respects, listens and cares about your real estate transaction. We are so thankful for him and his assistant Courtney! By far our best real estate transaction.
May 4, 2019

Vince & Mary Ann Verneuil recommend Jack Schramer

If we could give Jack more stars we would. We were introduced to Jack through our son and daughter in law. He was aware and understanding of our needs. He is a good listener, perceptive and thoughtful in his attention to details. He kept us up dated in all the steps and processes of our purchasing a new home. His background and experience in construction and remodeling was a asset in our shopping process. We are so grateful for his expertise, patience, and positive personality. Thank you Jack for our positive experience.
Apr 15, 2019

Kate Oost recommends Sean Ryan

Psychologist

Not only was Sean helpful in finding our home, but he is incredibly trustworthy and knowledgeable as well. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family.
Mar 18, 2019

Sheila Johanse recommends Lynn White

Lynn was professional in the very best sense of the word. On top of that she was patient and kind. I would highly recommend her without reservation.
Mar 16, 2019

Nettie Post recommends Lynn White

Hospital Chaplain

Lynn was incredibly helpful with every detail in our buying a new home. She is an exceptional professional and is very resourceful. We enjoyed spending time with her and her thoughtfulness and kindness throughout the process was especially appreciated!
Mar 13, 2019

Barbara recommends Sean Hackney

When my friend recommended Sean to us, she said "I recommend him as a realtor and a person." She wasn't kidding. Sean made relocating to Bellingham from the Midwest a breeze. He was gracious and willing to chat with us about the market before we even decided to move. Once here, he was the absolute best guide through this quirky and unfamiliar market helping us understand the neighborhoods, housing options and always having our backs. He has a great way of lightly playing devil's advocate that helps you see your decisions in a new light. Helpful in a market that moves fast. I only wish he could have helped us sell our place in Chicago.
Mar 11, 2019

Alieca Prendergast recommends Sean Ryan

Vice President Program Management; Aerospace

We met Sean over 13 years ago when selling one of our first businesses - With his 'can do' attitude, warmth and experience he quickly became an extension of our family. Sean has been our go to person ever since; recommending to friends and family alike - they have all had very positive experiences. After moving to the East Coast we made the tough decision to sell a home we had for nearly twenty years --- Sean was the only one we would trust to such an emotional and important step in our lives. It only seemed right that he be part of the closure of our PNW journey. Sean, even from afar, made us feel comfortable and in good hands - just as we suspected he would. I would highly recommend Sean for selling your current home or helping you to find your next. Best Always, the Prendergast Family
Feb 14, 2019

Jonathan Grove recommends Jack Schramer

Self Employed

Jack was recommended to us by a friend in the area. We were introduced and he quickly developed a good understanding of what we were looking for our next home. Jack's understanding of real estate, general building and his detailed knowledge of the Bellingham market enabled him to help us find multiple possibilities. He helped us negotiate an excellent price on a very good home which should be a very good long term buy for us. We cannot say enough about his availability and communication. Also, after the sale we needed assistance with details about the property quickly and he came through with what we needed in a very short time frame. 5 star service with a smile. Couldn't ask for anything better!
Feb 8, 2019

Nick Plante recommends Shaun De Yager

Business Owner

Shaun is great, if you're looking for a realtor who cares about his clients and goes above and beyond for them, then Shaun is your guy. I've had the pleasure of working with him a few times now and I enjoy his company and his passion that he puts into his job. Anyone who works with Shaun will know that they're in good hands.
Feb 8, 2019

The Hawkins Family recommends Shaun De Yager

I do computer stuff

Shaun is an amazing person and he definitely does not treat you like you are just another transaction. The market was a little rough for our range and he helped us look at a lot of houses or the months we searched. Always cared about what our needs were and things affected us. Very detailed in the process too as any questions he made sure were answered clearly and to our satisfaction. My son loved Shaun, my wife and I think he is great and tell everyone they should not hesiatate to give him a call
Feb 2, 2019

JASON ARDT recommends Sean Ryan

Engineering Technician

This was my second time working with Sean, and he didn't disappoint. Despite working with an out of town seller and an uncooperative tenant, Sean made the buying process easy. His communications skills are top notch, he knows the market, and he's very pleasant to work with. I'd say I'll use him again, but I'm pretty sure we found our forever home. Thanks Sean!
Jan 21, 2019

Janis Walworth recommends Marcy Mjelde

Marcy was great. She made sure we were well taken care of when she was unavailable during our house-hunting process. She helped guide us through the purchase of a house for sale by owner, handling every detail with tact. She was always responsive to our phone calls and answered all out questions. We plan to use her again to sell our rental property.
Jan 10, 2019

Sandra Glick recommends Sean Hackney

Sean spent many hours with us as we looked at many houses looking for a lot of specific things to combine 2 families to live together. We finally found one and then appreciated so much all of his help in selling our homes. I would highly recommend him to anybody.
Jan 7, 2019

Kimberly B recommends Sean Hackney

Sean is the best of the best! He’s knowledgeable and negotiated for us so we got the best deal on our house. He was always there along the way to answer any questions, and he pulled it all together at the end when it looked like we wouldn’t be able to close on time. We wouldn’t use anybody else!
Jan 1, 2019

Brad Snyder recommends Shaun De Yager

Shaun recently helped me sell the home of my aging parents in South Seattle. He had two strikes against him from the get-go. First of all, my parents didn't want to move, and second, I live in Helena, MT! But Shaun rose to the challenge and got us the best price possible. He and I spent many hours on the phone and I learned of his unwavering integrity and his foundational desire that we end up with not only the best price, but also the best selling experience. And he made that happen. Not only did he work hard for us in the office and on the phone, but on-site as well. Since I couldn't be there to do some of the grunt work necessary to make the sale, Shaun took it upon himself to get dirty and get the job done. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Selling a home is a very emotional event even in the best of circumstances; the sale of my parents' home was fraught with emotional circumstances hardly to be imagined. Shaun never wavered in his commitment to us. He was always encouraging, always ready to troubleshoot the next set of challenges. He is a gem!
Dec 27, 2018

Kenneth and Deirdre Hahs recommend Jack Schramer

We chose Jack Schramer to help us find our new home after we witnessed first hand the personal time and attention he gave our daughter and son-in-law when they purchased their first home. We were not let down! Jack is a great listener, communicator, and always kept us up to date and in the loop during our whole purchasing process. His background and experience helped to identify things that might have been issues, and addressed them promptly on our behalf. He is personable, reliable, and readily available to address questions, show a property, or follow up with other parties involved in the purchase. We highly recommend Jack as an excellent and experienced agent offering personalized service!
Dec 20, 2018

J Ives recommends Sean Hackney

Sean has been wonderful in every facet. In 2015, Sean was referred to us and helped educate us about the Pacific Northwest and buy the perfect house. In 2018, we chose Sean to sell our home when given a job relocation during the winter months. His knowledge of the local area, professionalism, and local networking were key to us getting our home sold quickly during a slower season. Above all, Sean makes you feel like family and keeps in touch with clients throughout the years. You can't go wrong with Sean for buying or selling.
Dec 18, 2018

Lily recommends Sean Hackney

Cardiac Tech

Sean did amazing job. Would highly recommend him. Would do this with him again.

Associations

Our Team