NextHome Northwest Living

11 Bellwether Way #111
Bellingham, WA 98225
WA License #23669

Share

Recommendations (106)

3 days ago

Sue Teodecki recommends Lynn White

Regional Director Healthcare

Lynn is awesome!! She helped us find the perfect home and helped throughout the buying process. Friendly, knowledgeable and an advocate for you and the city of Bellingham. Lucky to have her!
Dec 13, 2018

Amanda Roberts recommends Lynn White

Senior Scientific Director

Lynn was an absolute pleasure to work with. She learned about us and found perfect homes for us to see. When we found our new home (yay!!), Lynn was incredibly helpful and knowledgable with every step of the process. I would recommend Lynn without hesitation!! She is the best real estate professional I have ever worked with.
Dec 8, 2018

Katherine Lee recommends Marcy Mjelde

Marcy was great! She was very friendly, very enthusiastic, very encouraging. She immediately did anything I suggested, had a lot of helpful suggestions herself. It was a somewhat challenging sale, and Marcy persevered and succeeded.
Dec 5, 2018

Matthew De Haan recommends Shaun De Yager

Clinical Psychologist

Shaun was knowledgeable, well connected and maintained consistent communication in a complicated real estate transaction for me and my family. His integrity and care for us was evident throughout the process and we will definitely be using Shaun for our future real estate needs. I would highly recommend Shaun to anyone looking for help with buying or selling a home.
Nov 30, 2018

Jim Brewer recommends Sean Hackney

Sean was great to work with. He was incredibly helpful in getting us the home that we wanted.
Nov 30, 2018

Joy Brewer recommends Sean Hackney

Retired Educator

Sean provided my husband and I with the best real estate experience we've ever had (and we have bought and sold many homes.) He was a great resource for the services we needed in Bellingham in order to get our offer accepted and to close the sale. When we had questions, he got back to us instantly and he kept us well informed every step along the way. Without hesitation I would highly recommend him.
Nov 27, 2018

Steve and Cathi LeCocq recommends Jack Schramer

Private Investor

My wife and I have been buying and selling real estate for over 30 years. We have closed property transactions with and without the professional assistance of real estate agents and brokers.

It is our opinion that Jack Schramer is an excellent real estate professional. Jack, having worked in the construction and development sector for many years understands properties and structures. He knows how to "talk the talk". Jack consistently kept in touch with us on leads and potential buyers, communicated clearly with us on how we wanted to partner on moving sales potentials ahead and kept a continuous marketing plan moving forward. Jack also knows how to "walk the walk".

One of the most impressive traits we saw in Jack was his communication and negotiation skills. Too many people just plain talk to much, including realtors. Jack seems to have an excellent feel for how much information to share with other agents or buyers and what information to keep close.

Bottom line --- we feel that Jack Schramer is very professional, progressive, easy to work with and he gets things done. We could easily work with Jack again.
Nov 13, 2018

Ryan DiBiano recommends Sean Hackney

Process Control Engineer

Sean worked with me when buying my home in washington, I had such a positive experience with him helping me find the exact home I wanted that I went back to him when it was time to sell it. The first thing that made him stand out was his concept of home sale competition in deciding the sale price, which was significantly higher than other brokers estimates. It was a relatively poor time of year to sell my home, and I was worried about having it on the market for a long time. Those fears were completely unfounded, not only did he find multiple buyers within a couple of months, but he managed to get a very good sale price through hard work and an expert opinion. If you want the best price, fastest sale, and an all around excellent agent, Sean is your guy.
Nov 2, 2018

Kaysee Leyva recommends Sean Hackney

Words cant even describe how amazing Sean was as our real estate agent. Gosh buying a house is intense but Sean made it so easy for us. He guided us through everything. Also I really liked how honest he was. He was able to find us our amazing first home that was also a smart investment. If you are thinking of buying or selling a home you absolutely need to have Sean be your agent.
Oct 31, 2018

Adam Shaffer recommends Sean Ryan

Client

Sean is responsive, assertive, possesses a tireless positive focus, and supports his clients like he would his friends and family. I recommend him to any and all!
Oct 30, 2018

Erin Shaffer recommends Sean Ryan

school counselor

Sean is amazing! He makes buying and selling houses easy and hassle free! We have bought 3 houses with him and sold one. He is not just our Relator but family friend. He really takes care of his clients, makes them feel appreciated and is extremely knowledgable. We have recommended him to many people and will continue to do so! Thanks Sean!
Oct 19, 2018

Cameo Besherse recommends Jack Schramer

Client

My boyfriend and I looked at four houses. All in the general area of where we wanted to live. They all had their own special little thing that we either liked or disliked about them. On the fourth house we fell in love, and I think Jack did as well. He was so very helpful with the process. Since this is our first house we really didn't know where to start. Jack took lead and did everything he could to get this dream home. I would recommend Jack to everyone. He has extensive knowledge about the construction and electrical part of the house and will help guide anyone through what you should be looking for. Not to mention he is a friendly guy.
Oct 4, 2018

Shannon Gaskill recommends Sean Hackney

Sean was amazing! He went above and beyond throughout the entire selling process. He kept us informed every step of the way, I never had to wonder if everything was taken care of and on track. Sean is thoughtful and adds a personal touch to his business making you feel as though you have a friend in the process. I would highly recommend Sean to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home in the area.
Oct 2, 2018

Lawrence L recommends Sean Hackney

as an out-of-country, first-time homebuyer, Sean came through when the time was critical and went above and beyond. At no point did I feel pressured and he gave honest feedback. I learned a lot through the process and we are fulfilled with the purchase of a beautiful home. I would not hesitate to point family and friends to Sean for their Whatcom real estate needs. Thank you again!
Sep 24, 2018

Amy Peterson recommends Shaun De Yager

Shaun was knowledgeable, professional, and hardworking as our realtor. As first time homebuyers, my husband and I had many questions about every aspect of the process. Shaun was always available to talk through our options and clearly explain each step along the way. We highly recommend Shaun!
Sep 19, 2018

W. Lemieux recommends Shaun De Yager

Escrow

Shaun was great to work with from an escrow perspective. He had a calm and collected demeanor and he was a great communicator. He also gave us the space to get our job done too and this type of respect is always appreciated.
Sep 19, 2018

Robert Pittman recommends Shaun De Yager

Owner lead setter B.Q. tile and stone

I met Shaun when he was selling a house two doors down from my home. I was in a situation that I had to sell my home quickly because of a health situation with my elderly parents in another state. Shaun was very understanding of my situation and worked tirelessly to get a deal done. I am very satisfied with His professional advice and we ended up getting eighteen thousand dollars more than I had expected !! thanks again Shaun.
Sep 18, 2018

Lisa Palmer recommends Shaun De Yager

Senior Loan Originator

Shaun was great to work with! He had an amazing attention to detail and was a great communicator!
Sep 17, 2018

Nicolas Duckstein recommends Marcy Mjelde

Senior Database Administrator, Tableau Software

Marcy took charge of the sale from the beginning. She gave us realistic estimates of both the sale price and process. Throughout the process she took care of prepping the house, communicating with both tenants and the property manager. Her responses were always timely when we had questions.

Best of all, the final sales prices was significantly more than the asking price. We could not have asked for a better experience. I would highly recommended Marcy as an agent for anyone wanting to buy or sell a house in Whatcom County.
Aug 24, 2018

Rachel Epps recommends Jack Schramer

If I could give 10 stars, I would give 20!

Jack blew our expectations out of the water. Always went above and beyond! Always thoughtful, down to earth, and never too busy to answer any questions from us first time home buyers. He Built a genuine relationship with us which was important to both my husband and I. We definitely wouldn’t be in the house we are in now if it wasn’t for him. Jack took numerous hours out of his own schedule to even make repairs on our new home! I could go on and on about how thrilled we are with our experience with Jack. Not only did we purchase our first home, but we definitely made a new friend! Jack is the best out there!
Jul 17, 2018

Ben Adelman recommends Sean Ryan

Physical Therapist Assistant

We were moving from Newberg, OR up to Bellingham gor work and needed to purchase a house. We contacted Sean and he got work right away finding us some where to live. He made the house buying process smooth and with very little stress. He was always available by phone or email if we ever had questions or concerns. Sean and his team made us feel important and not just a number.
Jul 11, 2018

Lindsey Adelman recommends Sean Ryan

Full time Mom

Sean was exceptional! We purchased a home from out of state. When we came to visit he showed us a handful of homes that met our criteria. He really learned what we were looking for. After sending us numerous listings we had him view a home on our behalf. His input and industry knowledge were impressive. The purchase process was smooth and easy. We found the perfect home for our growing family. Highly recommend Sean!
Jul 7, 2018

Barbara Curry recommends Sean Ryan

Sean was wonderful! He was diligent in getting our home and acreage sold.
He was gracious , kind and patient with difficult people and situations.
He knows his business and we would highly recommend him and his team!
Jul 2, 2018

Anne Brush recommends Marcy Mjelde

Marcy is wonderful to work with due to her professionalism, kindness and integrity. She has a keen knowledge of the area, the neighborhoods and property values. She is always polite, punctual and cheerful; an absolute delight to work with! Her wisdom and guidance were invaluable when we made our successful offer for a highly competitive South Hill property. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Jul 1, 2018

Cherrelyn Seegers recommends Marcy Mjelde

Owner Back In Motion Chiropractic and Massage Center

Marcy has now helped me with 5 purchase/sales over 3 homes. I would never utilize or recommend anyone over her. She is on top of Whatcom County Real Estate trends, knows when to sell and when to hold off, her communication is superb, and she is compassionate to boot!

Associations

Our Team