NextHome Northwest Living

11 Bellwether Way #111
Bellingham, WA 98225
WA License #23669

Share

Recommendations (146)

Feb 21, 2020

John H recommends Marcy Mjelde

Retiree

Well, that was easy.

We have been looking for a home all along the west coast and when it came to northern Washington, we hoped we would find what we were looking for. Zillow helped narrow that search, but a realtor to represent our interests was crucial. And what a job Marcy did, there for all our questions, speeding the negotiation process along, and making sure all i's were dotted and t's crossed.
We and the seller both wanted a quick close, and close quick we did; by my count 11 days from offer to having the key. It is a privilege to recommend this knowledgeable and experienced professional, and I do so without reservation.
Feb 13, 2020

Scott and Shar Ganhs recommend Sean Hackney

This is the second time that we have had Sean represent us in our home sale and purchases. Sean makes you feel like you are a high priority and helps you every step of the way. With his professionalism, knowledge, kindness, and positive attitude you won't find a better agent.
Feb 3, 2020

Linda Robinson recommends Staci Ryan

Staci Ryan is one of the best realtors in the business. She is very knowledgeable, does her research, is available to answer questions, and helped guide us through the process of selling our home. She is amazing! Staci and her company also recognize and thank their clients in many ways all through the year. It has truly been a pleasure working with her and I am recommending her to anyone thinking of buying or selling a home.
Dec 18, 2019

Steve & Shara Benner recommend Sean Hackney

After years of discussion, when we finally decided to list our home we weren’t in a hurry and wanted to be in control of the process. We had nothing pushing us and did not want to compromise our priorities, so we knew it would require an agent with patience and perseverance. Sean listened to our needs, provided informative market data and wise counsel, while ultimately letting us drive the process. He was an outstanding partner and the NextHome team did a fabulous job of marketing our home. He ultimately helped us find the perfect buyers who will be a great fit for our home and neighborhood as we close one chapter and move on to the next. A huge thanks to Sean and the entire NextHome team!!!
Dec 16, 2019

Brigitte Jacobs recommends Sean Hackney

Senior Account Manager for a niche MES company

I am a real senior and never ever thought that I would be able to live in my own home. This makes me a total novice in the real estate area.
If it wasn't for Sean I might not have thought it possible to get my own place but also probably given up in the process for lack of knowledge and discouragement.
Sean was there every step of the way, patiently answered all my questions and showed me all the possibilities.
Sean is trustworthy, never ever pushy and very supportive.
His expertise brought this transaction to a very successful closure.
Sean came highly recommended and rightly so.
Thank you so very much for helping me start a whole new chapter in my life.
Dec 11, 2019

Nina L recommends Sean Hackney

First time home buyer

I was shocked at how smooth and low stress our first time home buying experience was, and that is in large part due to Sean’s expertise, market knowledge, personal connections, optimism and amiability, and responsiveness to our wants and needs. He was recommended to us by family and we will for sure extend the recommendation to any others in need of a local agent.
Nov 25, 2019

Dorlean Thomas recommends Marcy Mjelde

Domestic goddess

If you want to sell your house Marcy can do it and fast. Marcy’s extremely ambitious, professional, well organized and knowledgeable. Marcy will respond rapidly to any questions you ask. If I were going to sell I would definitely list my house with Marcy.
Nov 19, 2019

Claudia Barrett recommends Sean Hackney

Have not met Sean he was recommended to me by my son. Sean very efficiently handled my purchase of my condo in Washington while I was in Arizona
Oct 25, 2019

Shauna & Rich Weisbecker recommend Sean Hackney

Sean Hackney was incredibly helpful to my husband and I during our home buying purchase . He is highly experienced, has a hands on and personal approach that sets your mind at ease. He walked us through every step of the process. He is an awesome negotiator and was extremely patient every step of the way. He is not only a top notch Real Estate Broker but he is an incredible human being who is genuine , trustworthy and works with the highest integrity! We would highly recommend Sean to our family, friends & anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

Thank you Sean, you are the best!
Oct 9, 2019

Michelle Hsu recommends Sean Ryan

chiropractor

Sean helped our family sell our house and buy our new home in Bellingham, WA. He had a great team to help make the process smooth and much less stressful than our previous moves. We were impressed with the level of service he provided. Details such as offering an interior designer to stage our home and the 360 degree video attracted many showings and we sold our house in two weeks. We are grateful that Sean negotiated 3 days for us to move out after closing and that made all the difference! Sean is thoughtful and on top of everything. I highly recommend Sean Ryan and would definitely use him again for future real estate needs.
Oct 7, 2019

Eric Spickler recommends Sean Hackney

I was lucky enough to be referred to Sean by a trusted friend and could not have been happier with the outcome. Whether you're a first time home buyer like myself or have been through it all before, Sean is always available for guidance and information. Not knowing what I didn't know was a tough spot to be in and Sean helped me through the process and advocated for me even when I was away at work for multiple days with limited phone access. Do yourself a favor and go with someone you can trust and someone you'll regard as a friend by the end of the process. Can't say enough good things about him. Thank you Sean!
Oct 1, 2019

Thomas Brauer recommends Marcy Mjelde

Investment Property Owner

I sold my condo within days of listing the property with the incredible, patient and knowledgeable help of Marcy Mjelde! I live 1,200 miles away from Bellingham and Marcy made the process easy, efficient and effective. Marcy helped get the property cleaned, improved and staged for a very quick sale. It is without any reservation that I recommend Marcy for the listing and sale of your personal, investment or business property.

I am eternally grateful to Marcy for her help in preparing, listing and executing the sale of the property. Marcy is easy to communicate with, listens exceptionally well, and is available at any time to hep with anything. I have worked with several other realtors over the past 25 years, and Marcy is the best I have ever worked with. She was a tremendous help in all facets of the process and never disappointed me or let me down in any way. Marcy will always ne my friend and I will reach out to her without reservation for any future real estate transactions in the future.

Thank you Marcy! You are the best; in a league all your own!
Sep 20, 2019

Anne & Brent Willen recommend Sean Hackney

In the current real estate marketplace where buyers have access to a number of resources to access listings and we often assume as consumers that if we “find” the house, that we’ve done the lions-share of the work and sometimes this may be true, but in our case, Sean and his team of professionals were able to bridge our gap in knowledge in a new location and were able to negotiate a price reduction after inspection that made a cosmetic fixer a viable option for us. Sean helped us understand potential value and the trends in the local market and along with his guidance on final offer, we were able to make a smart decision. We are very happy with our purchase and highly recommend Sean because of the depth he goes to in support of his customer.
Aug 28, 2019

Rebekah Wilson recommends Staci Ryan

Esthetician

Staci has been such a helpful mentor to my husband and I while we got ready to purchase a home. She started over a year ago helping us meet with a lender to talk about what we needed as a down payment and has stood by us while we prepared to buy! She helped us land literally the most perfect home for us and ALWAYS answered any questions, no matter how many came her way. We are so greatful and she has our highest recommendation!
Aug 26, 2019

Kenneth Roek recommends Marcy Mjelde

CEO

Marcy handled both our purchase years ago, and the sale of our home when we were relocating out of Bellingham. She did both flawlessly. I strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a genuine, open minded, and caring individual.
Aug 24, 2019

Cresey Gratteau recommends Jack Schramer

Stay at home mom

We are so thankful to have chosen Jack for this process! He did amazing and was always there to answer questions, and I had a lot! He made us feel so comfortable during the whole thing, and always made us feel like he truly cared! We ended up with our dream home because of him and we are forever thankful for that! No hoops this guy can’t handle, he was a rockstar!
Aug 22, 2019

Jacqueline Foutz recommends Marcy Mjelde

Client

Marcy Mjelde was wonderful in selling our property. I live in New Mexico and could not be in Washington to oversee anything. Marcy knew who could repair, knew who could paint, selected the carpet we needed, knew who to mow the lawn and cut the fields.
I let her pick out everything we needed. Then she said she could sell this house in one month and SHE DID IT!
We had three offers in one day.
Thank you Marcy!!
Aug 19, 2019

James Carneiro recommends Sean Ryan

Trade Consultant

We appreciate what Sean did to help us get into our dream home. He provided great advice on all the different areas in the region, and educated us on what to look out for when buying a home in the Pacific Northwest (we relocated from Texas). Everything worked out great and we are truly glad we chose Sean and his team as our realty company.
Aug 5, 2019

Melanie Whitley recommends Marcy Mjelde

Assistant Professor

Marcy is absolutely amazing! Because we were moving from out of state we had only a week to learn the area and find a home. Marcy worked tirelessly to show us the properties that met our needs, show us the area and help us feel at home, even in the midst of a personal emergency! After we put an offer on a house, Marcy went out of her way to make sure the process was easy and straightforward, even going out to the property to measure our driveway at one point. She is honestly wonderful!
Aug 2, 2019

David B Smith recommends Staci Ryan

Business Owner

We have just finished closing on our home in Bellingham. From beginning to end Staci was an incredible asset to have on our team. Throughout the entire process Staci was such a pleasure to work with, a great communicator with a positive attitude.
Due to an error committed 20 years ago by the original title company, our closing was delayed two times and took an extra 5 weeks. We give credit to Staci for her persistence, resilience and patience in providing the assistance, guidance and contacts we needed to finally close on our home.
We are incredibly grateful to Staci and highly recommend her services.
Jul 27, 2019

Diana Campbell recommends Marcy Mjelde

Marcy pulled off the quickest sale I’ve ever done. She definitely knows how to market and get good exposure, with quick and easy staging. We had a solid offer within 2 days of market. She provided quick responses to all my questions as we sailed toward an easy close.
Jun 28, 2019

Jessie B recommends Staci Ryan

Staci was absolutely fantastic! She was so helpful each step of the way thru the process of selling my home. She was always available for questions and went above and beyond resulting in getting multiple offers and going above asking price! I would absolutely recommend Staci to any friend who is wanting to sell or buy a home.
Jun 21, 2019

Rusty and Roxie Millsap recommend Sean Hackney

General Manager- Costco Wholesale

There are lots of agents out there that will place a sign in your yard and do the bare minimum to sell your home. Then there agents like Sean hackney that take a vested interest in you the client, in your home and the process of selling your home. There are lots of agents after doing the bare minimum to sell your, expect full payment for very little work. Then there are agents like Sean hackney that dot every “i”, cross every “t” and have no expectations until the job is completed 100%. There are lots of agents that can help you sell or buy a home. If you want an agent that takes a personal stake in the process, walks with you step by step through that process, answers your questions and addresses your concerns day or night, an agent that becomes your personal advocate- then call Sean Hackney, the best first decision you can make!
Jun 21, 2019

TJ Foster recommends Sean Ryan

Sean Ryan and his team are truly second to none when it comes to any real estate needs! When my wife and I were shopping for our first house, we had a tough time finding an agent who really seemed to care about us and our vision. Through a referral we decided to give Sean a call. He was showing us houses by that afternoon and we were homeowners before we knew it. Within a few years we outgrew the first house, and we had no doubt Sean was the guy to help us upgrade. He's never pushed us towards something we didn't want to do, but has always been informative. Sean kept our stress at a minimum and took care of everything needed in order to sell... Prep walk-through's, multiple market analysis, insight/advise on improvements, photos, list timing and whatever else that took place behind the scenes. Meanwhile he was also helping us find our 'next home'. In almost no time we accepted a buyers offer and had our own offer accepted on the future house. Today we are closing on both! It was absolutely a team effort, and that's one of the things we appreciate most about our agent! Not only are they experienced, trustworthy, reliable and personable, but the entire team has been there for us every step of the way. Sean goes above and beyond for us, but even the times when he's unavailable in a moment's notice, we never have to worry. Everyone contributed at critical times for us. We'd like to thank Lisa Tipton for her work behind the scenes and for being available to meet us at random hours. We'd like to thank Staci Ryan for being a HUGE part of getting our offer accepted. To the rest of the Ryan family for putting your night's on hold for our last minute inspections! And last but not least a special thank you to Sean Ryan for putting in all the work for us over time. We appreciate it! Five stars!
Jun 14, 2019

Peter and Marilyn Bushre recommend Marcy Mjelde

Retired

We could not recommend Marcy as a real estate agent more strongly. She is an amazing agent, as well as person. She helped us close on a wonderful home two years ago, and the lot next-door recently. She is so well organized and, proactive, and highly confident that it made our buying process very easy and efficient for us. She is also a delightful person Who makes the buying process fun and fulfilling. She certainly knows her business and the area, and found us just what we were looking for. As retirees, we have use the services of several agents in earlier years. I wish we had found Marcy long ago… She is the best!

Associations

Our Team