NextHome Northwest Living

11 Bellwether Way #111
Bellingham, WA 98225
WA License #23669

Share

Recommendations (150)

Sep 9, 2019

LAURIE BLACK recommends Shaun De Yager

Took personal interest in finding us just the right home. Was always available and helpful, even helped with the unloading when the unloading guys didn't show.
Aug 28, 2019

Rebekah Wilson recommends Staci Ryan

Esthetician

Staci has been such a helpful mentor to my husband and I while we got ready to purchase a home. She started over a year ago helping us meet with a lender to talk about what we needed as a down payment and has stood by us while we prepared to buy! She helped us land literally the most perfect home for us and ALWAYS answered any questions, no matter how many came her way. We are so greatful and she has our highest recommendation!
Aug 24, 2019

Cresey Gratteau recommends Jack Schramer

Stay at home mom

We are so thankful to have chosen Jack for this process! He did amazing and was always there to answer questions, and I had a lot! He made us feel so comfortable during the whole thing, and always made us feel like he truly cared! We ended up with our dream home because of him and we are forever thankful for that! No hoops this guy can’t handle, he was a rockstar!
Aug 22, 2019

Jacqueline Foutz recommends Marcy Mjelde

Client

Marcy Mjelde was wonderful in selling our property. I live in New Mexico and could not be in Washington to oversee anything. Marcy knew who could repair, knew who could paint, selected the carpet we needed, knew who to mow the lawn and cut the fields.
I let her pick out everything we needed. Then she said she could sell this house in one month and SHE DID IT!
We had three offers in one day.
Thank you Marcy!!
Aug 19, 2019

James Carneiro recommends Sean Ryan

Trade Consultant

We appreciate what Sean did to help us get into our dream home. He provided great advice on all the different areas in the region, and educated us on what to look out for when buying a home in the Pacific Northwest (we relocated from Texas). Everything worked out great and we are truly glad we chose Sean and his team as our realty company.
Aug 5, 2019

Melanie Whitley recommends Marcy Mjelde

Assistant Professor

Marcy is absolutely amazing! Because we were moving from out of state we had only a week to learn the area and find a home. Marcy worked tirelessly to show us the properties that met our needs, show us the area and help us feel at home, even in the midst of a personal emergency! After we put an offer on a house, Marcy went out of her way to make sure the process was easy and straightforward, even going out to the property to measure our driveway at one point. She is honestly wonderful!
Aug 2, 2019

David B Smith recommends Staci Ryan

Business Owner

We have just finished closing on our home in Bellingham. From beginning to end Staci was an incredible asset to have on our team. Throughout the entire process Staci was such a pleasure to work with, a great communicator with a positive attitude.
Due to an error committed 20 years ago by the original title company, our closing was delayed two times and took an extra 5 weeks. We give credit to Staci for her persistence, resilience and patience in providing the assistance, guidance and contacts we needed to finally close on our home.
We are incredibly grateful to Staci and highly recommend her services.
Jul 30, 2019

Natasha Vlach recommends Shaun De Yager

Home seller/buyer

Shaun De Yager was amazing in the process of selling our home in Issaquah, and within 2 weeks of the sell was not only able to find us a beautiful home, but also have it close the same day as the house we sold. Shaun was a very effective communicator, readily available, supportive through the challenges of the whole process, on top of tracking every little detail involved, and making the process as smooth as possible. Shaun has a lot of great connections that also helped make the process as efficient as possible. Thank you for all your dedication and hard work! Highly recommended!
Jul 27, 2019

Diana Campbell recommends Marcy Mjelde

Marcy pulled off the quickest sale I’ve ever done. She definitely knows how to market and get good exposure, with quick and easy staging. We had a solid offer within 2 days of market. She provided quick responses to all my questions as we sailed toward an easy close.
Jun 28, 2019

Jessie B recommends Staci Ryan

Staci was absolutely fantastic! She was so helpful each step of the way thru the process of selling my home. She was always available for questions and went above and beyond resulting in getting multiple offers and going above asking price! I would absolutely recommend Staci to any friend who is wanting to sell or buy a home.
Jun 21, 2019

Rusty and Roxie Millsap recommend Sean Hackney

General Manager- Costco Wholesale

There are lots of agents out there that will place a sign in your yard and do the bare minimum to sell your home. Then there agents like Sean hackney that take a vested interest in you the client, in your home and the process of selling your home. There are lots of agents after doing the bare minimum to sell your, expect full payment for very little work. Then there are agents like Sean hackney that dot every “i”, cross every “t” and have no expectations until the job is completed 100%. There are lots of agents that can help you sell or buy a home. If you want an agent that takes a personal stake in the process, walks with you step by step through that process, answers your questions and addresses your concerns day or night, an agent that becomes your personal advocate- then call Sean Hackney, the best first decision you can make!
Jun 21, 2019

TJ Foster recommends Sean Ryan

Sean Ryan and his team are truly second to none when it comes to any real estate needs! When my wife and I were shopping for our first house, we had a tough time finding an agent who really seemed to care about us and our vision. Through a referral we decided to give Sean a call. He was showing us houses by that afternoon and we were homeowners before we knew it. Within a few years we outgrew the first house, and we had no doubt Sean was the guy to help us upgrade. He's never pushed us towards something we didn't want to do, but has always been informative. Sean kept our stress at a minimum and took care of everything needed in order to sell... Prep walk-through's, multiple market analysis, insight/advise on improvements, photos, list timing and whatever else that took place behind the scenes. Meanwhile he was also helping us find our 'next home'. In almost no time we accepted a buyers offer and had our own offer accepted on the future house. Today we are closing on both! It was absolutely a team effort, and that's one of the things we appreciate most about our agent! Not only are they experienced, trustworthy, reliable and personable, but the entire team has been there for us every step of the way. Sean goes above and beyond for us, but even the times when he's unavailable in a moment's notice, we never have to worry. Everyone contributed at critical times for us. We'd like to thank Lisa Tipton for her work behind the scenes and for being available to meet us at random hours. We'd like to thank Staci Ryan for being a HUGE part of getting our offer accepted. To the rest of the Ryan family for putting your night's on hold for our last minute inspections! And last but not least a special thank you to Sean Ryan for putting in all the work for us over time. We appreciate it! Five stars!
Jun 14, 2019

Peter and Marilyn Bushre recommend Marcy Mjelde

Retired

We could not recommend Marcy as a real estate agent more strongly. She is an amazing agent, as well as person. She helped us close on a wonderful home two years ago, and the lot next-door recently. She is so well organized and, proactive, and highly confident that it made our buying process very easy and efficient for us. She is also a delightful person Who makes the buying process fun and fulfilling. She certainly knows her business and the area, and found us just what we were looking for. As retirees, we have use the services of several agents in earlier years. I wish we had found Marcy long ago… She is the best!
Jun 9, 2019

leslie rittenberg recommends Sean Hackney

manager

Thank you Sean for all the help of understanding the Bellingham market. Coming from out of state, it was a real challenge getting up to speed, but you showed a lot of enthusiasm and obviously know this are so well, that it made it super easy for me and my husband, and also very enjoyable with your bubbling personality. I would highly recommend you to anyone.
Jun 7, 2019

Rick Huffman recommends Shaun De Yager

Senior Loan Officer

I recently worked with Shaun on a transaction and he was very professional and kept the client best interest always at the forefront of every decision. Shaun is also a great communicator to not only his clients but to his team to make sure the process went smoothly from start to finish. I look forward to working with him in the near future.
May 23, 2019

Shondra Bell recommends Jack Schramer

Believer and New Home Owner

Jack was amazing in helping us find our forever home! He always had time for us, and worked with our schedules. He went over and above to help get us in our home. He even did some work on the home to help get it passed!
May 13, 2019

Sandy Brenton recommends Sean Ryan

Excellent service all around! Able to answer our many questions while both selling our old house and buying our new house. Would highly reccomend!
May 12, 2019

Trevor Buhler recommends Sean Hackney

I can’t recommend Sean Hackney enough. He did a superb job from start to finish during our home selling process. He has proven himself to be a highly experienced and knowledgeable expert in his field. Sean took very good care of us and went out of his way to make sure the entire process was as seamless as possible. He is the ultimate professional and gets a ten out of ten from the Buhler’s.
May 8, 2019

Sandy Brenton recommends Sean Ryan

Excellent service! Was quick to reply to our numerous questions and was instrumental in both quickly selling our old house and negotiating our new house.
May 7, 2019

William Brenton recommends Sean Ryan

I've bought three houses and sold one with Sean. While buying and selling homes can sometimes be a stressful process, Sean helps make it go smoothly. He is incredibly knowledgeable and always has your best interest in mind. I highly recommend him.
May 6, 2019

Anonymous recommends Sean Hackney

Sean and his team are by far the best around! His support and attention to detail as well as his customer service set him apart in his industry. Sean has incredible integrity along with great sense of his industry. He made sure he listened to everything we felt and communicated clearly always. He is a great guy and wonderful to work with. Highly recommend using him if you are looking for someone who really respects, listens and cares about your real estate transaction. We are so thankful for him and his assistant Courtney! By far our best real estate transaction.
May 4, 2019

Vince & Mary Ann Verneuil recommend Jack Schramer

If we could give Jack more stars we would. We were introduced to Jack through our son and daughter in law. He was aware and understanding of our needs. He is a good listener, perceptive and thoughtful in his attention to details. He kept us up dated in all the steps and processes of our purchasing a new home. His background and experience in construction and remodeling was a asset in our shopping process. We are so grateful for his expertise, patience, and positive personality. Thank you Jack for our positive experience.
May 1, 2019

Ty Visser recommends Staci Ryan

Staci was great through the whole process of purchasing our new home! When we needed her to find answers she wouldn't hesitate to pester/annoy/hound the seller for them. She was able to help us navigate the whole process, even when things got bumpy and it really felt like she cared a great deal.

I personally hope I will never have to purchase a home again, but if I did I would definitely contact Staci right away.
Apr 15, 2019

Kate Oost recommends Sean Ryan

Psychologist

Not only was Sean helpful in finding our home, but he is incredibly trustworthy and knowledgeable as well. I would recommend him to all of my friends and family.
Apr 5, 2019

Lisa Aamot recommends Staci Ryan

Endless property hunter

Staci is the sweetest human, and most patient. She has stuck with us through all of our searching and gone to bat for us without hesitation. She loves her job, and it shows. She is talented and so knowledgeable about this market.

Associations

Our Team