Intero Real Estate Walnut Creek - Tice Valley

Share

Recommendations (46)

May 14, 2020

Roberta Klein recommends Thomas Nevin

Tom worked with us from the moment we made the decision to move to the East Bay early in the year through the close of escrow on our new home at Trilogy at the Vineyards in Brentwood in March. His tireless energy in showing us properties, and expert guidance in helping us select our perfect home and navigate the purchase process are deeply appreciated. He was always immediately responsive to calls and emails and we are especially grateful for his expertise and help during the unexpected circumstance of the COVID-19 crisis. Tom is by far the best realtor we've every worked with in purchasing a home, and we recommend him highly.
Feb 7, 2020

Jeff Lillard recommends Sunok Choe

Seller

Sue is very professional!

Sue (Sunok) was a delight to work with. She is very thorough, and very knowledgeable of the real estate market in Rossmoor. Sue helped out in every aspect, including preparing the condo for sale. Her communication all through the process was outstanding. I'm sure you would be very pleased with Sue as your agent.
Jan 20, 2020

Jim Clopton recommends Thomas Nevin

Client

Let me express our family’s apprecIation for the incredible job you did in successfully orchestrating all aspects of the detailed preparation, marketing and sale of my wife’s parent’s Rossmoor home is long overdue. To say that you went beyond the conventional expectations of a real estate professional’s typical responsibilities, would be a gross understatement. Your positive attitude, generous spirit, and strong bias toward action, knowing that it was paramount to get the job done within a very tight time frame, did not go unnoticed by any of us. Simply put Tom, you are just a super person and ROCKSTAR broker in our book! Please do not hesitate to post this letter on your website or to refer any potential client to us for a reference. It would be our absolute pleasure!
Jan 9, 2020

Nora Landsbrum recommends Sunok Choe

Buyer

Wonderful. Honest, timely, no pressure. Always felt like she was tune with what we wanted. Would recommend 100%.
Dec 12, 2019

Margie Kurkjian recommends Sunok Choe

Seller

Excellent Experience – 12/8/2019
Sunok was wonderful to work with. She addressed all my concerns and was so helpful throughout the process of selling the property. Anytime I called or emailed her with a question, she immediately responded with an answer. I felt very confident in her abilities.

Dec 12, 2019

Ron Hanson recommends Sunok Choe

Buyer/Seller

Sue is professional and considerate – 8/16/2019
She knows what she is doing and does well. I have worked with Sue on many real estate transactions. She is thoughtful, caring and a consummate professional. I highly recommend her.

Dec 12, 2019

Anna Aranda recommends Sunok Choe

Seller

Bravo! – August 30,2019
I would happily and confidently use Sunok Choe again. I highly recommend her Ms. Choe was current on the prices, floor plan and sales history for Rossmoor community but something even more important stood out. Sunok was able to respectfully and gently assist my parent in understanding the sales process. She was gentle and kind which facilitated the whole family in saying goodbye to their loved home. I would use Ms. Choe again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much.

Dec 12, 2019

Teresa Sabin recommends Sunok Choe

Seller

Sunok” Sue” was a delight to work with Sept 25, 2019
Sue as amazing help to me during a terrible time. As trustee of my aunt’s estate and a full-time job across the bay, sue acted as the project manager. She knows everything you need to know about the Rossmoor rules and how to navigate everything. She helped with her list of vendors with so many things from how to clear the house and prepare it for market. I don’t know what I would have don without her. A true gem!

Dec 12, 2019

John Kuo recommends Sunok Choe

Buyer

Excellent Service, above and beyond -Oct 23, 2019
Sue was an excellent agent, she was exceptionally knowledgeable about ins and outs of Rossmoor, was able to find and help us buy a property that was highly desirable within the confines a short timeline, and then even helped with the minor renovations, securing a great contractor for us. Could not be more pleased.
Dec 12, 2019

Hallie Smith recommends Sunok Choe

Seller

Sunok helped us every step of the way in selling our condo. She was completely honest and professional; answered every one of my many questions with patience and respect; marked thoroughly and aggressively; and sold the condo in 4 days for $25,000 over asking. At decisions points she made recommendations and then accepted final decisions without hesitation. Her recommendations for preparing for the sale and staging saved us a lot of money. Selling one’s home is stressful, but Sunok make the entire experience was as stress free as possible. I very highly recommend her to anyone who is buying or selling home in Rossmoor.
Sep 5, 2019

David Mills recommends Thomas Nevin

Senior Program Manager, Google

Tom is absolutely an amazing realtor and I highly recommend him. My family and I recently relocated to the Bay Area due to my work. Since my wife and I had never been to this area, this was a unique challenge. Along with transitioning from 20 years in the military and 3 kids in tow. Tom put a huge amount of effort into finding us the perfect home at a great price. We looked at dozens of properties between many areas. Every time we interacted he always was prepared, had a solid game plan, and was extremely accommodating. His vast experience really showed as he had questions to ask the sellers that I would not have ever thought of...even after this being my 3rd home purchase. Having raised a family here himself, he knows the Bay Area very well (schools, commute, etc). And not just one part, since he himself has lived in different parts. East Bay, FAR FAR East Bay, The City (SF), North Bay, South Bay, Silicon Valley...you name it. Super nice guy, and very pleasant to be around. He deals with customers of all types, and was very VA friendly and knowledgeable. He is worth every penny and then some!
Jul 5, 2019

Christen Sanchez recommends Linda Register

Linda is very dedicated and hardworking. She is open and honest and willing to work with what he clients’ needs are. I had several criteria I was looking for in a home and a tighter budget. As a first-time homebuyer, Linda made the process feel very comfortable and explained things very well for me. I highly recommend her!
Jul 5, 2019

Rosanna and Jeffrey Cantiller recommend Linda Register

Homebuyers

By far, Linda was the best realtor we have ever worked with. We appreciated her all her guidance, diligence, and expertise that made our home buying go smoothly last year. She answered all our texts and e-mails immediately. We had concerns about the Chinese drywall horror stories and Linda went all her way to do research-communicated with the former builder, city builder inspector just to ease our anxieties. That moment we knew that she really cared for her clients. I highly recommend Linda and will always be grateful for the great great job she did for us.
Jun 3, 2019

dbosley7 recommends Thomas Nevin

Client

Tom guided us expertly through the pricing process for the sale of our home, resulting in a listing and sales price above our original expectations. He was very professional and knowledgeable throughout the listing and sales process. He provided excellent customer service through some quirky times due to the Napa Fire at our new house. I highly recommend Tom as a Real Estate Agent
Jun 3, 2019

Paul G recommends Thomas Nevin

Client

I've bought and/or sold homes in the Bay Area four times. Tom is the best realtor I've ever experienced. He is "always on" like your internet connection. I've never called him and not gotten a quick reply. This was a very anxiety provoking move, and Tom "handled" me with great subtlety. Ultimate professional. On the other hand, he's remarkably well-read and cultured, so if you're an academic, you may find that you'll enjoy hearing his views on just about any topic!
Jun 3, 2019

Jerry Y recommends Thomas Nevin

Client

Definitely 5 stars for Tom. Our house was sold above the asking price! Tom regularly kept us informed every step of the way. He would give us suggestions on how he would like to market the house but final decision was ours. He's organized, easy to work with & of course, very professional. Highly recommended!!!!
Apr 22, 2019

Beverly Wassell recommends Karen Bruns

Beverly Wassell

I can’t begin to tell you how helpful Karen Bruns was before, during and after the sale of my condo. She took many loads to the Hospice Thrift Shop. She arrived with flowers to fill my empty pots on the patio. One rainy day she came in her pickup truck to take two large pieces of furniture to a Cat Rescue Thrift Shop. Her attitude always was “how can I help you today?” Oh by the way my condo sold on the first day of the open house!! I highly recommend Karen.
Apr 9, 2019

Sydney Rosener recommends Thomas Nevin

Tom Nevin is a knowledgeable, professional and responsive Real Estate Broker. He has assisted me numerous times when I have found a property that I have been interested in. He has taken the time to show me various properties and then educate me regarding the pros and cons of different buying/selling vs. remodeling options. He has also analyzed the numbers of my options and then provided me with the financial details of each option. Tom really cares about his clients and is a pleasure to deal with. I cannot say enough positive things about him!
Mar 30, 2019

LAURALEE BARBARIA recommends Thomas Nevin

Associate Director Environmental Finance Center West

It is not unusual to find a Realtor with market expertise or another Realtor with excellent people skills and patience. Lucky for us, Tom possessed both of these skills and many more!

Tom is great listener. He guided us patiently through the process of finding the right home In Rossmoor, by helping us narrow down our our needs and being flexible as we repeatedly changed our minds. His attention to detail and creativity in seeing the possibilities in a home helped us filter the positives and negatives of each home we visited until we found right one! His contract expertise made the process go smoothly and quickly. Integrity and care are the words that come mind when we think about Tom. We recommend him to everyone that we talk to.
Feb 4, 2019

Edward Thomas recommends Karen Bruns

After trying other agencies which I felt were more like real estate hobbyists I found Karen to be a true professional
She is organized, knowledgeable about market conditions, responsive and probably most importantly is that she listens.
Nov 27, 2018

John and Mirthia Kaufman recommend Nancy Christman

We are very happy to recommend Nancy Christman. She was our Real State agent when we recently sold our house. She is very proactive and professional and pays attention to detail. Very competent, courteous and honest. She is an excellent communicator and very easy to work with. Nancy was always accessible and ready to answer any questions we had. Thanks to Nancy we had an excellent experience.


Nov 25, 2018

Janice & Gordon Wing recommend Nancy Christman

Nancy Christman is as positive and enthusiastic a realtor as you’re ever likely to meet. My husband and I spent about six months attending open houses on our own to get a feel for the spectrum of living options at Rossmoor. We chatted with numerous realtors along the way, none of whom seemed to “click”. But when we met Nancy she was immediately engaged and engaging. We soon tested the waters by making an offer on a condo that met our main requirements. As it turned out we had second thoughts about the layout, but going through the process turned into a useful learning experience. We continued our search and it wasn’t long before we came across a Santa Clara model and had our Eureka! moment. Nancy was actually away on a family vacation but she made herself totally available by telephone and electronically. With some help from one of her cohorts in the office we made a successful offer with a quick close.

We have had nothing but positive interactions with Nancy. Virtually all of the professional realtors at Rossmoor know the technical ins and outs of the sales/purchase process. But not all of them have Nancy’s winning personality that can make the experience such an enjoyable one. We highly recommend Nancy Christman.
Nov 14, 2018

Katrina Paz recommends Thomas Nevin

Very happy client

Tom helped me through the process of purchasing my first home and I can not recommend his services, knowledge and humor enough! I was referred to him by my father who always seeks out the most qualified people out there. From day one, Tom immersed my boyfriend and I in a wealth of knowledge in terms of what to expect when purchasing a home, gathering the necessary documents, finding the right loan officer, how to properly evaluate homes of interest, the process of closing on a property and much much more. I went in with much hesitation on what to expect and just after a few days of working with Tom, I was completely confident in the process. Tom was very patient and when things didn't go our way, he was always ready with the perfect words of encouragement that always turned into a great learning moment. Tom goes above and beyond and will make your home buy/selling process- not only easy, but lighthearted and enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2018

Kimberly Barry recommends Thomas Nevin

Branch Manager

Tom is very knowledgeable about the Rossmoor community in Walnut Creek. He did a Great job, he really went above what any other Realtor would have done to help us get my Dad's condo in Rossmoor ready for sale. I live in Oregon and my Dad's is 90 we really need some help. Tom arraigned for everything including getting a charity to pick up the furniture we did not need and donating a lot of books. He setup the painters and carpet people, and much more. I have been in the mortgage business for 27 years and know a lot of Realtors. Tom is by far the best listing agent I have ever used. You cannot go wrong with Tom!! Kim Barry
Jul 1, 2018

Karen and Eric Polk recommend Mary Orfali

Client

Mary spent time guiding us, from beginning to end, with the recent purchase of our coop in Rossmoor. Her knowledge and straight-forward professionalism regarding the properties she showed us, were always based on our needs and wants. She recommended vendors and contractors to assist us with remodeling. She paid attention to details and was a great resource about Rossmoor. We trusted Mary’s opinions and ideas and we highly recommend her as a realtor.

Our Team