Clicky

Rick Carney

Real Estate Professional NextHome World Class
287 Alcove Road
Mooresville, NC 28117
NC License #313815
Pinned Recommendation
Nov 18, 2020
If you are looking for a realtor who will make your dreams of owning a home or selling your home look no further than this guy right here. Rick goes above and beyond the call of duty of being just a realtor. I’ve bought and sold real estate for 10 years and never have I had a realtor that is more genuine and caring than Rick Carney. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell your home.
Oct 30, 2022
It has been my pleasure to work with a truly great soul, that had my best interests at heart.
Rick provided me with resources and support for a smooth and pleasant sale of my property.
He is a truly great person of excellent character, honest and trustworthy!
Would recommend to everyone.
Oct 21, 2022
Rick is the Best!!! Any questions you have any concerns he will answer them for you- either because he knows the answer or he gets it for you. Rick handled everything for me for the attorney and the sellers realtor. I’ve done multiple transactions with Rick as my realtor and he is always there for me to lend a hand in any way. I wouldn’t want to use any other realtor for me purchasing my investment properties.
Sep 30, 2022
Electrician
Rick Carney did a great job helping us every way he could. He stuck by us through the whole process, he will be the one we use if we do anything else!
Sep 26, 2022
Rick was not only helpful and knowledgeable but also so patient with us. His kindness and care for our needs was shown through every message and phone call. We are very appreciative for everything you did to help our dream come true.
Aug 22, 2022
Thanks to Rick, selling our mother’s house was an awesome experience. He thoroughly explained every step in the process, and kept us up to date on everything that was happening. He went above and beyond to make the process easy. I highly recommend Rick to anyone buying or selling a home.
Aug 16, 2022
Rick dis a great job. He always kept us in the loop about everything. Any questions were answered quickly and fully. A great realtor and person. Highly recommended.
Apr 1, 2022
Rick, Glayden and the NextHome team were absolutely fantastic. Rick is someone who cares deeply for his clients throughout the entire process and will ALWAYS go the extra mile, even after he already had gone an extra mile! If you are hoping to work with a realtor that will be there for you from the first to the very last step, and ensure that things continue to sail smoothly after the sale/purchase of your home. Rick, Glayden and the NextHome team are the best choice. They honestly do everything they can and more to live up to their aim to provide world class service.

Thanks Rick & Glayden (and Linda)!

Bob & Rebecca Barnes
Mar 25, 2022
Rick and his team are amazing. Rick really took the time to listen to us and get to know what things my husband and I were looking for in a house. He always made time for us whenever we randomly had extra houses we wanted to look at. As first time home buyers, there were a lot of unknown items to us that are part of purchasing a house. Rick walked us through each step, went above and beyond to make sure we understood everything, and made us feel like we were his only clients. I can't imagine having had any other realtor and would highly recommend him to anyone!!!
Mar 15, 2022
Rick and his team were great. This was our first time buying a house and they helped us start to finish. Walked us through the whole process step by step. helped by arranging all the inspections and helping us understand the results. helped get repairs done after inspection. I will be calling Rick next time in need to buy or sell any property.
Dec 27, 2021
As long as Rick is in the business, he will be the only agent we will use for any real estate transaction. That sums up the wonderful experience we had selling our home. Not only is Rick experienced with real estate and knowledgeable about the area, he utilizes resources well to meet any need that arises. We found his kindness and professionalism a pleasure to work with. Much gratitude to Rick and his team!
Dec 6, 2021
Would strongly recommend Rick Carney to buy or sell. He is trust worthy, helpful, and patient. Sincerely appreciated his help and look forward to working with him again in the future.
Nov 22, 2021
This was my first time selling a house. I could not have asked for a better experience. Not understanding some of the process, Rick was patient and kind. Not one time, for any question, or concern, did him nor his team leave me hanging.

They are the best!!

Nov 9, 2021
Managing Partner, New Covenant Partners VIII, LLC
We were looking for a "company" house for some of our senior people that travel in and out of the area on a regular basis. I contacted Rick and he went straight to work. Within a matter of days we had sorted through several options and settled on the house we ultimately purchased. Rick was there with us through the entire experience ... Inspections, repairs, service change overs, closing, etc ... very helpful, very efficient and very effective.
Would definitely use his services again
Oct 4, 2021
Wonderful to work with and tremendously helpful through the whole process!
Aug 23, 2021
Rick is a pleasure to work with always, his attention to the details were a big help in our purchase. I recommend Rick for all your Real Estate buying and selling.
Aug 18, 2021
Truck Driver
Rick Carney or as my wife and I like to call him Pastor Rick did the most absolute awesome job. He went far beyond the call of duty for a realtor. Without him are move would have been one big smoldering crater. Pastor Rick was there every step of the way answering are questioning and concerns. When my wife and I were overwhelmed with moving are belongings to one house to the other Pastor Rick was there with friends. He takes the absolute best care of his clients not only with buying and selling a home, but with every aspect of moving. And I mean everything. ?? With every previously owned home there are things that will need to be fixed or changed to the way you will like it. Be rest assured Pastor Rick will know a guy to help??. If you are thinking about buying and or selling a home Rick Carney is the person you want on your side as not only a realtor, but as a truster friend. I’m sure there are good realtors out there. Pastor Rick is not only a great realtor, but a even greater human being, and that is what makes him the best. Pastor Rick, Glayden, Linda and the Next Home team are hands down the absolute best people. Thank you for everything you have done and are still doing after we are moved in.
May 3, 2021
Working with Rick and Glayden was the best real estate experience we have ever had!! These guys are able to pair professionalism with customer care to a level unseen in the real estate industry. Their approach to getting the house we wanted under contract and closed quickly was both calculated and compassionate to what we needed as buyers. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone! Thanks, so much!!
Apr 5, 2021
Rick is an outstanding Real Estate Agent to work with. He went above and beyond to help us go throughout the entire process of purchasing our home. He would answer and explain any questions I may of had. I would highly recommend working with Rick on purchasing a home.
Apr 5, 2021
The best realtor around! Very patient and helped me make thoughtful decisions. He went over and beyond to make sure I was happy with everything! I don’t think I’ll need him again but if I do, he’s my first call! Great experience with all the team
Apr 2, 2021
Sales
Rick and his team went above and beyond to make the process of selling our first home as stress free as possible. I would recommend Rick Carney to anyone that is looking for an agent that genuinely cares. Rick and his team kept us calm and positive the entire time, removing road blocks and helping in any way possible to get our house sold at top dollar! Don’t bother looking any further, Rick is your guy!!
Jan 15, 2021
Rick is unbelievable!!! From the moment you call him about a property he takes care of you. Rick handles ALL the background work for you so you don’t have to. He really goes way beyond what’s normal for a Realor. Rick is Amazing.I
Dec 21, 2020
Rick was an AWESOME agent! He went far and beyond his duties walking the extra mile to make sure everything went smooth. we’d definitely use him again the next time we buy a home. Highly recommended!” we were blessed to have Rick as a our Realtor.
Dec 9, 2020
Rick made our home buying experience easy. His knowledgeable of Statesville and Iredell County was invaluable. We didn’t have to worry because of his attention to detail and exceptional work ethic. He was always one step ahead. Thank you Rick! You are the best! We will definitely recommend you to our family & friends!
Dec 9, 2020
IT Coordinator
Rick Carney did an absolutely amazing job of helping us find our new home. He went out of his way to communicate with us on a daily basis to make sure our needs were met and he continued to take care of us even after closing. He always has a smile and a positive word for us. He has our highest recommendation for anyone looking for an agent.

NextHome World Class - Team Members