Intero Real Estate East Bay

Innovation meets Influence.

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy we’re well documented. For us, this singled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets and build a luxury division. The best is yet to come!

Share

Recommendations (1639)

Feb 12, 2020

Glenn De Guzman recommends Antonette Llanza

Home Owner

Antonette Llanza is the most hard working realtor we have ever met. When we first started working with her we told her what house we want and where we want to live. It was impossible to get what we want considering the limitations we have. She was patient and never gave up on us. In the end she delivered. Highly recommended.
Feb 10, 2020

Bong & Sarah Buhanghang recommend Pia De Castro

Very Happy Clients of Pia De Castro

We are very happy to to hire Pia & her Team in the sale of our home. She's excellent! Pia guided us diligently all throughout the selling process. She took care of us like Family. She is caring & understanding of our situation especially we had problems with our 2nd Loan & she helped us sincerely. She always updated us with what's happening with the buyers. She negotiated us free rent back after close of escrow. We can't be thankful enough of Pia De Castro Team. Highly Recommend! Five Stars *****
Feb 10, 2020

Teresa Castillo recommends Sharmaine Capelli

Medical Biller/Baker

I had such a wonderful experience working with Sharmaine. She always was so professional and went above an beyond to help us get the house we wanted. She walked us through everything being we were first time buyers we had so many questions an she always was able to provide the answers for us. Made us feel so comfortable an safe throughout the whole process. Even now being we have already purchased our home if we have a question she is still there to help. I recommend her to all my family an friends!!
Feb 8, 2020

JoAnn Nelson recommends Elena Garcia

Seller

Elana Garcia did an awesome job in helping us to prepare our house for selling by letting us know what needed to be done. She also did a wonderful job with the open house, and got us an amazing offer over our asking price. I would highly recommend Elana because she is the best!
Feb 8, 2020

Chris Eytcheson recommends Sharmaine Capelli

Director of Sales

Sharmaine is one of the industry’s best. She caters to her clients best interest. I would highly recommend Sharmaine for any real estate transaction!
Feb 3, 2020

VP recommends Chicklet Medina

Home Buyer

When we first met Chicklet we knew we found our realtor
Her calm demeanor as well as friendly smile told me and my wife that we can trust her with our dreams
We explained to her our needs and wants, what we were willing to sacrifice and what we can't live without
She took those items and ran with it. She kept us up to date with all her findings and when we did the different walk throughs she pointed things that you wouldn't be able to catch unless you were paying attention
On the 7th house walk through as both me and my wife walked around with Chicklet she stopped us by the living room. She calmly paused, with a big smile said welcome home
We knew right then and there we found our house, also we found not only a friend but a new part of our family; Chicklet Medina
Thank you for making out dreams come true!
Jan 29, 2020

Megha recommends David Azimi


We recently brought our first house through
Mr. David Azimi .Very happy with his Service as
he is efficient, professional and excellent at communicating with us on every aspect of the process. We can highly recommend him. He is always helpful if we had any questions and got back to us with answers quickly.
If you want to buy your house speak to him.
Jan 28, 2020

Vanetta R recommends Joraine Costales

1st Time Home Buyer

Smart and very delicate in helping me buy my 1st home I was very scared and nervous at times working with the Costales team really helped me get through the process!
Jan 28, 2020

Rosalie S recommends Joraine Costales

Home Seller

Joraine was the best!
Jan 28, 2020

April Y recommends Joraine Costales

First Time Home Buyer

Great working with Joraine! Very professional and asked all our first time buyer questions. She went above and beyond her duties. Would highly recommend her!
Jan 27, 2020

David "daud" Mehtabuddin recommends Harry and Jin Khara

Internet manager Fremont Flecher Jones Mercedes

I rarely right reviews but when you have an exceptional service that you have to speak about I felt I needed to share. Harry and Jin Khara Extremely professional, very patient, transparent, and I can go on. I feel it's important when you such big decisions in life that no stone is unturned, the person helping you treats you like family, and through thick in thin never hinder from being professional and personal. I would give higher stars if possible. Will definitely be recommending family, friends and my clients to Harry and Jin Khara...keep the great work!
Jan 26, 2020

Isaac Ortiz & korabelle pita recommend Marquerite Tuufuli

Home buyer

Starting out as a young couple with little to no knowledge of the home buying process we were lost before we came across Marquerite Tuufuli . She had such a homey vibe to her and we instantly felt welcomed and comfortable with her. While she didn’t have all the answers right away she was so driven and ambitious and always found a way to get the info we needed. Her communication skills were amazing she was always available for questions and concerns regarding the process and even just things we were unsure of. She has fresh eyes in this industry , a humble personality and over all welcoming energy . I highly recommend her as a realtor. She makes the process so enjoyable and as stress free as possible not only through out the process but even after she checks in and makes sure everything is going well in our new home. Not only did we hit the jackpot with a driven young Polynesian realtor we also have a lifetime friend . If you feel like the home buying process is scary or just not for you put those fears to rest and contact Marquerite for a free consolation. You will not regret it.

Thank you so much,
Korabelle and Isaac
Jan 25, 2020

Rick Geha recommends Trizia Hill Magagnini

Team Leader

She was so freakin’ professional and caring and considerate and kind! And her follow up and follow through were amazing!
Jan 24, 2020

Brittney Meloncon recommends Marquerite Tuufuli

New Home Owner

My husband and I love Marquerite. She was VERY helpful in helping our family find our dream home. She made the process VERY easy. There were times when my husband wanted to back out but Marquerite insured him everything will fall into place and that she would get us in our dream home. She stayed on us about timing and signing our papers. We definetly will work with her again and we encourage ALL our family and friends to work with her as well. We have so many family and friends that are trying to save up right now just so they can talk to Marquerite and get the ball rolling. We wish her the best and all the success with this business
Jan 22, 2020

Chris Traina recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

So I met with my new broker, Cara L. Milgate yesterday morning and it was everything I ever wanted with a broker. I told her all of my crazy ideas. Big ideas.

She mapped them out for me and discovered the best way to use technology and resources to elevate me to my next level in each. Also, we both share similar mindsets in what motivates us which is always encouraging.

I’ve never raved about a broker I’ve hung my license under, I’m raving.
Jan 22, 2020

Cara Milgate recommends Chicklet Medina

Vice President

Chicklet Medina is an excellent Realtor, she uses technology to give her clients an extra advantage when locating the perfect home or selling their home for the highest value. She takes care of her clients and put their needs as a priority. I highly recommend her as your realtor.
Jan 22, 2020

Ashveen Naicker & Ravineshni recommend Mukesh Kumar

Product Specialists

We Received A Very Great Services From Realtor Mukesh Kumar , His A Very Friendly Person , Firstly He Find Out Our Needs Assessment Like A Property We Are Interested , He Has A Ocean Full Knowledge On His Field , His Speed Up Process Was Beyond Our Expectation , We Still Did Not Believe That We Are Finally A Home Owner , The Buying And All The Paperwork Was So Smooth , Thanks To Intero Real Estate Service For Keeping A Very Reliable And Honest Person In Your Company

Thanks Again Mukesh
Jan 21, 2020

Scott Van Buren recommends David Azimi

Buyer of Land

David was always there when I had questions. Thanks.
Jan 21, 2020

Richard Gonzales recommends Pia De Castro

Private client banker

Pia did an amazing job helping close in a second rental property in Concord Ca. She also assisted me with setting up paperwork’s with the current renters in order for us to keep them.

A+++++ highly recommended!!! Don’t look further, Pia is your realtor!

Thank you Pia for all your help and for a smooth close.
Jan 21, 2020

Kim D recommends Joraine Costales

Joraine is an amazing advocate for her clients!
Jan 20, 2020

Rebecca Gonzalez recommends Antonette Llanza

Client

Thank you to Antonette, very patient with us. When we first started started working with her last year we had paused our search for awhile while we tried to figure out what we really wanted to do. She understood and gave us our space. Once we were ready again we decided to contact her because we liked her patience and knowledge of the market. Always in contact via email, looking out for listings. Gets it right away as to what we were looking for. Great at communicating with us during the process of home buying. Thanks to Antonette we found our home.
Jan 20, 2020

Ryan Rapada & Emelyn Viray recommend Antonette Llanza

Bus Driver & Teller

We couldn’t be more happy with our new home! After renting for the last 5 years, it’s a breath of fresh air knowing our hard earned money is going towards something we can call our own. Antonette definitely helped us with this process as quick and efficient as possible. We closed within a little over a month, which includes the house hunting process and close of escrow. Our two kids love our new home, and we can’t wait to begin our new memories here! Thank you Antonette!
Jan 20, 2020

Monette Santillan recommends Marcel Calderon

I met Marcel during an open house. I knew instantly that he had the passion for the job he is into. Although I have long time relationship with other agents, I contacted him when I decided to buy a house.

He was very attentive to my needs (as if I am his only customer) , knowledgeable in the contract negotiations that we were able to close in 20 days. He still returns my messages promptly up to this day even when all I need is help on internet connections, moving arrangements, security connections...all the little things I'm not fond of googling.

I highly recommend Marcel for all your real estate needs.
Jan 19, 2020

Bryant Thiner recommends Trizia Hill Magagnini

We cannot put into words how thankful we are to have worked with Trizia on helping us find our very first home here in Danville.

She is undeniably natural on what she does. We met her at an open house in San Ramon and came up to us very friendly, outspoken, cheerful, and most of all, very sincere. After our first meet up, she sent us a video call that for some reason really made us like her even more. We felt a sense of connection that we never felt at other real estate agents that we’ve met before. We knew that there was something special about her and we’re glad we took the chance.

From the very beginning, she was on top of everything. We had an initial sit down to really get to know her and understand deeply on what real estate agents true benefits versus Redfin agents. Also, talked about our needs and wants. She worked to put together a plan so personalized and yet so professional for us. She sourced homes for us to check out and it wasn’t uncommon to us to receive texts, calls, and emails from her in the middle of the night with updates or just checking in. She was also very much in tune with what our priorities were when looking for a home. She came to the table with so much top-notch vendor relationships and recommendations. Because Danville is 30+miles away from our work location, we couldn’t make it to the inspections of the house most of the time. Without a doubt, she would be there at the house attending for us. She went extra mile to meet our needs.

On top of everything else, Trizia guided us through the entire process step by step with a smile. Besides her quality work, sharp professionalism and attention to detail, she brought personality, humor, and levity to every single day with her, something that two nervous first-time home buyers appreciated so much. We can’t recommend her enough! We hope she would still be around if ever we decide on purchasing another home because she will be our agent of choice.
Jan 17, 2020

Yamini chengal recommends Viva Bakshi

Viva is really great .she gave us lot to confidence.she is really understanding and patient.
Thank you so much Viva