Clicky

Intero Real Estate East Bay

Innovation meets Influence.

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy we’re well documented. For us, this singled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets and build a luxury division. The best is yet to come!

Share

Recommendations (2464)

May 14, 2024

Aparajita Bhatt recommends Rabeet Noor

We are pleased to share our recent experience of working with Rabeet on buying our first home in the Bay Area. We were introduced to Rabeet by a close friend who had had a positive experience working with him. Right from get go, Rabeet was prompt, responsive and respectful. We had an in person introductory conversation at his office and were impressed by his level of preparedness for what was simply an initial conversation.
Thereafter, Rabeet demonstrated a high level of commitment to helping us find our dream home. From developing a nuanced understanding our needs and finding answers to an endless series of questions - Rabeet worked tirelessly and was available at all times of the day.
Once we had found a home we loved, Rabeet really went to bat for us and got an offer accepted with a contingency in place to protect our interest. We thought this was going to be impossible in a seller’s market, which we found ourselves in, but Rabeet wpushed hard and advocated strongly on our behalf to ultimately make the deal go through successfully. His negotiation skills are laudable and he really puts in the time to understand the complexity of each scenario to try to use it in his buyer’s favor.
Overall, we were very pleased by the level of service that Rabeet provided to us as a buyer’s agent. Through his hard work and efforts, we were able to secure a home within one month of beginning our search. Rabeet continued to stay connected and gave us guidance and advice on several aspects of the home buying process. We are extremely thankful to him for helping us find our dream home in the extremely competitive Bay Area market!
May 14, 2024

Murari Kumar recommends Preeti Balani

I highly recommend Preeti as a real estate professional. I had the pleasure of working with her recently when I purchased 2 back-to-back properties within a month. I own multiple property in bay area and I have dealt with several real estate agent of Bay area, but so far she is best.
Throughout the entire process she demonstrated exceptional professionalism, dedication, and expertise. She consistently went above and beyond to ensure that my needs were met and that I was well-informed at every stage of the transaction. She continued working on my offer even she was on vacation. She was able to get this deal done on lower asking price in this highly competitive sellers’ market.
One of Preeti most outstanding qualities is her persistence. She tirelessly pursued every lead, diligently followed up on inquiries, and effectively negotiated on my behalf. Her unwavering commitment to achieving the best possible outcome was truly impressive.
Furthermore, Preeti possesses excellent negotiation skills. She promptly responded to all my questions and concerns, keeping me updated with timely information and guidance. Her prompt and transparent communication style helped me make well-informed decisions with confidence.
In addition to her persistence, she also demonstrated a deep understanding of the real estate market and the intricacies of the buying/selling process. She provided valuable insights and strategic advice that proved instrumental in achieving a successful outcome.
I have no hesitation in recommending Preeti to anyone seeking a dedicated, knowledgeable, and persistent real estate agent. She exceeded my expectations in every aspect, and I am grateful for her outstanding service. Even though my escrow on both the properties are closed she continued helping me by providing additional info about HOA, contractor etc.
Please feel free to contact me if you require any further information or clarification.
Sincerely,
Murari
May 12, 2024

Sujay Mahesh recommends Girish Bangalore

Girish exceeded expectations as our realtor, navigating challenges seamlessly to secure our dream home. His exceptional service, expertise, and dedication made our first home-buying experience smooth and successful. Highly recommended.
May 6, 2024

Coco Lu recommends Michelle Lee

We had an exceptional experience working with Michelle Lee in the sale of our home in Dublin. Michelle work closely with us to determine the optimal listing timing, she understands the market and the local area. Her transparent communication and genuine dedication to our needs fostered a level of trust that transformed this experience into a personal success story, rather than just a business transaction. I highly recommend Michelle to anyone seeking a real estate professional who infuse every step of the journey with a personal touch.
May 6, 2024

Balaji Kannan recommends Michelle Lee

Director of Cloud Operations - Informatica

We were initially hesitant to start our house hunt actively because of our friends stories of high-pressure agents. Michelle immediately put us at ease with her patient demeanor and respectful communication. She took the time to understand our priorities and budget, never pressuring us to go beyond our comfort zone.

Michelle's expertise was invaluable when navigating the complexities of the buying process. She explained everything clearly and offered insightful advice on every step, from inspections to negotiations. She's also incredibly hard-working and dedicated to her profession. No matter when we had a question or needed help, Michelle was always reachable, available, and greeted us with a smile.
Instead of overwhelming us with options, Michelle curated a selection of houses that perfectly matched our needs and wishlist.
The last few months working with Michelle have been a truly therapeutic experience. She wasn't just our realtor, she was also our supporter and became a friend whom we can call and get her guidance.
When we encountered confusing situations and lost out on a couple of offers, Michelle helped us understand the big picture, remained positive, and kept us motivated throughout the search. We will definitely miss working with her!

Thanks to Michelle's expertise, guidance, and positive attitude, we found our dream home without the stress we anticipated. We highly recommend Michelle to anyone looking for a realtor who prioritizes their client's needs and makes the home buying process a smooth & happy experience.
Apr 29, 2024

Nooranshah recommends Nafisa Sadiq


Dear Nafisa Sadiq,

I am writing to express my sincerest appreciation for all the hard work, dedication, and support you provided throughout the process of helping me purchase my new home. Your expertise, professionalism, and guidance made what could have been a stressful experience into a smooth and enjoyable journey.

Your knowledge of the local real estate market, attention to detail, and willingness to go above and beyond truly set you apart. From the initial search for the perfect home to the negotiation process and closing, you were there every step of the way, ensuring that my best interests were always the top priority.

I am grateful for your patience in answering all my questions, your quick responses to my emails and calls, and your ability to address any concerns that arose promptly and effectively. Your commitment to finding the right property for me and your unwavering support made all the difference.

Thanks to you, I am now a proud homeowner, and I couldn't have done it without your expertise and guidance. I will always be grateful for your hard work and dedication and will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Once again, thank you so much for everything you have done for me. I look forward to staying in touch and working with you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Nooranshah
Apr 26, 2024

Fidel Amezquita recommends Maricruz Salas

Client

Mari works very hard and is an excellent and professional real estate agent. Her communication skills in English and Spanish were very clear, and she is very easy to talk to. I am a first-time homebuyer, and Mari guided me through everything I needed to know. She consistently communicates with any concerns or questions we have. I am very satisfied with my new home, and this would not have been possible without Mari's help. I recommend her to anyone looking for a bilingual, friendly, intelligent, and well-informed real estate agent.
Apr 26, 2024

Maggie Philbin recommends Maricruz Salas

Client

10/10 stars for Maricruz!!!

If it wasn't for Maricruz, we would not be in our dream home. I would highly recommend everyone to work with her and the professional team she assembles to ensure you find your dream home – on time and on budget. We met Maricruz in early January 2022 and I didn't know what to expect because everyone says the Bay Area housing situation is crazy (which it is) but Maricruz made the process a breeze. My partner and I looked at hundreds of houses on the Zillow app and when we requested to see the first one Zillow matched us with Maricruz. She met us the next day and was so thoughtful and attentive. She truly listened to our needs/desires and gave us honest feedback about different neighborhoods and what to expect throughout the process. Within the first week of working together, Maricruz helped us find an amazing home and within 10 days of working together we put in an offer and we were accepted on the first try!! She was so smart about the numbers re: how much to offer and when to put the offer in. We closed in under 4 weeks which I am still shocked by because I know that that doesn't happen for many families in the Bay Area given how crazy the market is and how many of us are competing against all cash offers or crazy bidding wars. Maricruz assembled an A+ team around her and everyone worked at record speed to get everything completed in time. But what I loved most about Maricruz was that she was honest and humble. She wasn’t a sleazy realtor trying to convince us of anything but the truth. From the onset, I could tell that she was honest and a genuine person. She’s also born and raised in the Bay Area which I found to be a great perk because she always had answers to my questions when it related to what neighborhoods/school systems/etc would be like. Maricruz was part realtor/part therapist and I’m so grateful for that. Buying a house is an emotional process and she was always there to guide us through it and was responsive to every late-night or early morning text. When we closed on the house, she and her husband came to take photos of us and it was the sweetest memory I will ever have. Nothing with Maricruz felt transactional – you can tell she genuinely cares about making her clients happy and I’m so thankful that Zillow brought us together. 10/10 would recommend Maricruz!


Apr 26, 2024

Almas Ghandi recommends Maricruz Salas

Client

Maricruz is an excellent, thoughtful agent who seamlessly helped us navigate the entire home buying process. Being first-time home buyers, she made sure we got the right information at the right time and represented us well. Would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for a personalized, patient, no-frill home buyer experience.

Apr 26, 2024

Billy and Mickey recommend Kamini Patel

Magnificent! Kamini is who you want to represent you with your home buying or selling needs. Kamini is personable, professional, extremely knowledgeable, informative, and communicative within every situation. Kamini provides a level of support, comfort and guidance that appropriately addresses all questions or concerns. Buying or selling a home is an important financial investment that requires a person like Kamini to assist you. We highly recommend her services.
Apr 18, 2024

Nicolas D recommends Jason de Leon

Jason was awesome! His teamwork and dedication to helping me find my dream home has not gone unnoticed. Constantly presenting me with different options and helping me daily, figure out what I like and don’t like. To top it off he connected me with a lender that offered the cheapest interest rate I could find! He is a one stop shop if you’re looking for a house.
Apr 18, 2024

Anne Yu recommends Cora Yu

Seller

Cora is a great real estate agent with a proven track record in the Bay area market. Her expertise was crucial in the sale of our properties in San Francisco and Mountain View, navigating us through complex processes. Beyond her professional knowledge, Cora's artistic talents showed in her videos, photographs, and 3D property presentations, especially by her choice in background music. Her staging ability and exceptional negotiation skills make her an asset to buyers and sellers, bridging gaps to ensure a successful transaction. We have both sales hit our expectations with her aid. Her dedication and results make her highly recommendable for anyone's real estate needs in the Bay area.
Apr 18, 2024

Aarushi Kalaimani recommends Cora Yu

Buyer

Cora helped me purchase a condo back in 2021 in Pleasanton, and was very proactive throughout the process of putting in an offer and the steps post-offer. She provided a lot of guidance and was resourceful in recommending a lender, which made the whole process user-friendly and streamlined. Her familiarity and expertise in the Bay Area real estate market was very helpful to a new homeowner like myself, and I'd highly recommend her!
Apr 17, 2024

Charlie recommends Pia De Castro

Our family thanks Pia De Castro and her team for helping us to achieve our home buying dreams. This is our second time working with Pia and she continues to deliver confident professional services. Pia works around the clock to ensure our family receives nothing but the best. She understood what our family was looking to achieve when selling a property 2 years ago and she understood what our family needed and wanted for purchasing this year. Her knowledge in the real estate arena is unmatched, and we can't thank you enough for helping make our dreams come true!
Apr 14, 2024

Mehal Patel recommends Khyati Srivatsa

From the beginning of our interactions, Khyati has been exceptionally communicative and patient with a first-time home buyer. She began by helping me develop an understanding of the entire process and highlighted the steps to take before beginning to look at open houses, steps that can easily be missed. Once the foundation is built and you develop an idea of what you want, she is frequently in contact about newly posted listings and is available to visit them with you if you so wish. Another area I relied on her was for documentation and how to make sense of disclosures, etc. Khyati does a thorough examination of documentation before/during/after the offer process. Lastly, she makes sure all the details are buttoned up when making significant steps towards closing which includes addressing questions and concerns while maintaining frequent contact with the sellers, loan officers, and any other people that are associated. Overall, I highly recommend going to Khyati if you’re looking to buy a place of your own.
Apr 11, 2024

VIGNESH SRIDHAR recommends Janaki Thakkar

It was indeed a great pleasure working with Janaki. She went above and beyond with respect to selling my condo and they also helped me with the move out of my existing tenants which I'm not sure if any other realtor would do. Being out of state I just blindly handed over the responsibility to her and she exceeded my expectations. More than Realtor and Client relationship, we almost became family over the course of couple of months and I am truly honored and lucky to be working with and would highly recommend Janaki to anyone trying to sell their home in the Bay Area. She took time and answering all my questions and never ever felt that the process was rushed.
Apr 11, 2024

VIGNESH SRIDHAR recommends Janaki Thakkar

It was indeed a great pleasure working with Janaki and Viva. They both went above and beyond with respect to selling my condo and they also helped me with the move out of my existing tenants which I’m not sure if any other realtors would do. Being out of state I just blindly handed over the responsibility to both and they exceeded my expectations. More than Realtor and Client relationship, we almost became families over the course of couple of months and I am truly honored and lucky to be working with these folks would highly recommend Viva and Janaki to anyone trying to sell their home in the Bay Area. They took time and answering all my questions and never ever felt that the process was rushed.
Apr 9, 2024

Gagandeep Kaur recommends Alfredo Ledesma

Realtor

I wanted to take a moment to acknowledge Alfredo's exceptional mentorship and leadership. His feedback has really shaped my approach to my real estate career. His mentorship motivates me every step of the way and a constant source of encouragement, helping me navigate both successes and challenges. I feel fortunate to have had the opportunity to learn from someone so dedicated, knowledgeable, and invested in my success. I highly recommend Alfredo to anyone looking for a real estate mentor.
Apr 9, 2024

Benito Hernandez Garcia recommends Karina Carrera

CLIENTE

la experiencia de trabajar con karina fue de lo mejor la verdad mis respetos nunca me defraudo ella busco y encontro respuestas a mis preguntas y dudas yo boy a seguir usando sus servisios como vededora de vienes raises creo que sin temor a equivocarme no ahi mejor opcion que karina carrera
Apr 5, 2024

Halina Patkowska recommends Pia De Castro

MY FAMILY HAS BEEN USING PIA DE CASTRO FOR SEVERAL YEARS...YOU WONT FIND MORE EFFICIENT & HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL PERSON WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR INTERESTS AT ALL TIME. ONE MORE VERY SMOOTH TRANSACTION .I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER SERVICES
Apr 3, 2024

David Del Toro recommends Nafisa Sadiq

Professional ,dedicated and transparent just to name a few of the outstanding qualities of Nafisa.From the beginning it was a bit overwhelming being a fist time homebuyer but Nafisa quickly put me and my family at ease with her approachability and knowledge when it came to real estate. She did really well with setting up appointments and working with our schedules, working together with me and my wife as a collective to find the right home. With as many adversities as we faced as first time homebuyers she worked diligently with us to make our dreams come true
Thank you Nafisa!
Apr 3, 2024

Kamron Ahmadyar recommends David Azimi

David is a rare gem in this industry: he knows his stuff, he knows how to deliver, and he always makes you feel as if you're his only client! Highly recommend!
Apr 1, 2024

Helen Du recommends Jie Yao

Manager of Customer Services

We collaborated with Jie Yao to acquire our home in the Bay Area, and we are absolutely delighted with the outcome. Jie demonstrated exceptional expertise in the local real estate market, rendering the entire process seamless. She expertly navigated us through each stage, ensuring our complete comprehension. Our gratitude towards her knows no bounds! Jie conducted herself with utmost professionalism, offering invaluable assistance and prompt responses. Her remarkable attention to detail and profound grasp of our requirements were truly commendable. We are thoroughly satisfied with our purchase and wholeheartedly recommend her services.


Apr 1, 2024

LaVawn Cortesi recommends Alfredo Ledesma

REALTOR®

Alfredo isn't just a manager; he's a beacon of support, a visionary leader, and an unwavering advocate for personal and professional growth. From the moment I joined his team, I knew I was in the presence of someone truly exceptional.

What sets Alfredo apart is his unwavering dedication to his team's success. He doesn't just lead from the front; he's right beside you, cheering you on every step of the way. His support is more than just words; it's evident in his actions. Whether it's providing guidance on a project, lending an ear during tough times, or celebrating even the smallest victories, Alfredo's support is constant and genuine.

But what truly makes Alfredo stand out is his forward-thinking mindset. He's always one step ahead, exploring new ideas, technologies, and strategies to propel our team forward. Instead of settling for the status quo, Alfredo challenges us to push the boundaries, to think outside the box, and to strive for excellence in everything we do. Under his leadership, mediocrity is simply not an option.

Moreover, Alfredo's ability to recognize and nurture talent is unparalleled. He sees potential where others may not, and he's not afraid to invest time and resources into developing it. Whether it's through mentorship, training programs, or providing opportunities for growth, Alfredo is committed to helping each team member reach their full potential.

In a world where good managers are hard to come by, Alfredo is a shining example of what true leadership looks like. His passion, dedication, and genuine care for his team are truly inspiring. Working under Alfredo's guidance has not only been a privilege but also a catalyst for personal and professional growth.

In conclusion, if you're lucky enough to have Alfredo as your manager, consider yourself truly blessed. He's not just a manager; he's a mentor, a motivator, and a friend. And under his leadership, the possibilities are endless.
Apr 1, 2024

Dr. Forrest Zhong recommends Jie Yao

Managing Partner of Venture Capital

I highly recommend Jie Yao for any realty agent position. Our experience with Jie as our agent in the Silicon Valley area was exceptional. Despite not physically viewing the house ourselves, Jie facilitated a seamless and hassle-free process for us to move into our new home. Her professionalism, expertise, and personable nature made the entire experience enjoyable. Jie has not only become a trusted real estate advisor but also a great friend whom we can rely on for assistance whenever needed.