Intero Real Estate East Bay

Innovation meets Influence.

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy we’re well documented. For us, this singled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets and build a luxury division. The best is yet to come!

Share

Recommendations (1757)

3 days ago

Liz Forbes recommends Eileen Reyes

Mortgage Loan Advisor

Eileen has the experience and the knowledge to help you with your first time home purchase. And provide you with the guideline to close your home purchase smoothly and with less stress than other agents. I have worked with her for several years on many transactions and she always has been easy to work with for all. If you ever need to sell your home and buy this is the person you want to guide you thru the paperwork and negotiations. Please don't hesitate to call her with any questions at all, even if it is a future purchase or sale.
Aug 7, 2020

David and Mary Alexander recommend Eileen Reyes

Attorney

You were magnificent! Truly magnificent. Your judgment was perfect. You conduct was professional. You were unflappable. Every time there was an obstacle, you calmly and creatively handled it. Bravo!
Aug 7, 2020

Ryan and Joann Wall recommend Eileen Reyes

Technology

Eileen was a pleasure to have as our real estate agent. The Tri-City area is a tough area to find a good deal for a good place, but she had the patience to help us find the home of our dreams. During the buying process she offered excellent advice, answer all of our (many) new buyer questions and fought for us to get the deal and house we wanted the most. I would definitely recommend Eileen!
Aug 7, 2020

Nisha Polk recommends Eileen Reyes

HR Manager

Eileen helped me purchase my first home over 10 years ago in the Antioch area. The home was absolutely beautiful, but the commute was not! After two years, I decided to have Eileen sell the house and move back to Oakland area and had no intentions of ever becoming a homeowner again. Eileen stayed in touch with me over the years to see how things were going, she always sends me listings, etc. for almost 10 years. She introduced me to her lending team who provided different options within my budget to purchase another home. I decided to take another chance at home ownership and of course Eileen was there every step of the way!!! I love this lady!
Aug 7, 2020

April Dizon recommends Eileen Reyes

Director

Eileen came highly recommended from an old friend who Eileen helped sell her home. My friend said, “Call her, she’s good, she closed my home in a week.” I immediately texted her and she responded promptly while on a cruise with her family. (Talk about customer service!) 6 weeks later, I am holding the keys to my new home. After working with Eileen, “good” is not the adjective I would use to describe her, she simply is the best. From our first interaction, I knew she was a dedicated professional who knew her stuff. When we first met, I felt comfortable right away; she makes you feel like you’ve known her for years. As a home buyer in this crazy market, I was nervous and had a lot of questions. Eileen was patient in clearly explaining and answering my questions and was a great resource for me. When I found the home I wanted, she was quick and efficient in submitting the offer. I was elated when my offer was accepted - which was in large part due to her tact and strategy - however, my loan agent couldn’t make it happen for me. Despondent, I told her it was a no go. But Eileen didn’t give up and told me that she would make some calls. She quickly found someone that was able to make it happen for me! She coordinated everything from signings, to inspections to sticking to the timeline which made it effortless. She even convinced the seller to do all the repairs on the home! If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t have the home that I’m truly happy with. I cannot thank her enough and give her my highest recommendation! Eileen is a realtor who genuinely cares about her client’s needs, she will be your biggest ally and greatest weapon in this competitive market as you search for your dream home.
Aug 7, 2020

Fran and Bindiya Mahabir recommend Eileen Reyes

Technology Sales

We have been fortunate to work with Eileen for the past 10 years for our real estate needs. Eileen helped us purchase our first home, then helped us rent out our first home and purchase our 2nd new home! As first time home buyers Eileen really made it painless for us in a process that was unfamiliar to us. Eileen really shined again when we sold our first townhouse. She worked directly with our renter to coordinate showings, she managed getting repairs done and even rolled up her sleeves to help get some cleaning done! We are privileged to work with Eileen and would recommend her to anyone!
Aug 7, 2020

Ophelia Wong recommends Eileen Reyes

Retail Sales

It was a pleasure working with Eileen as our real estate agent. It was our first time selling our condo and Eileen answered all our questions in a timely manner. She helped stage our condo and made it look presentable. She was very helpful with all the paperwork we had to read and sign. She made sure we knew what was happening with the sale and all throughout the escrow. I would definitely recommend Eileen to my friends and family if they were in need of a real estate agent.

Aug 7, 2020

Dr. Garg recommends Viva Bakshi

Vivaji is highly intelligent with excellent social skills and immense patience. It was a blessing to have found her! She understands clients needs like no one else does and will take you through the home buying process smoothly. She is an extremely ethical and values based professional. She not only helps you buy a home but also become a part of your family. Highly recommended. Look no further. Vivaji will get you the right home.
Aug 6, 2020

Gina F. recommends Pia De Castro

Seller

If you're looking to sell, Pia & her team is who you should go with they are FANTASTIC!!! Me & my family decided to short sale our home after being in it for 14 yrs. Pia made it as comfortable as it can get, to the showings of the house which was only on me & my family's time to involving us in every decision that was to be made. We sold our house after only being on the market for a month because of Pia & her team's dedication around the clock. During our move Pia provided us with boxes, bubble wrap and even offered a moving truck which we didn't need but it was a nice gesture. After we moved into our new home Pia & her team sent over a goodbye gift which was so thoughtful! Just saying if you go with Pia you're in good hands.
Aug 5, 2020

Marc & Joraine Costales recommend Cara Milgate

The Costales Team

Hi Cara, I thought long and hard about what I wanted to say come your birthday and The reason I waited until the next day to message you is because I wanted my message to have all of your attention. Now that everyone has said what they needed to say to you, I can have this time to share with you. 3 years ago my wife made the decision to stay with Intero after she left the San Carlos office and chose to interview with the Eastbay offices. Joraine felt very strong with you. Every single moment since she joined your office we have been on the incline and it’s because of your guidance and heart you give to your agents. You don’t take any BS and are hard on your agents but give it to them raw and real. With all this being said, Joraine and I are appreciative of you and we want to wish you the best and most fun filled birthday!!! We love you and can’t wait to see what the future holds for you and Intero! Thank you so much for what you do and continue being the bad ass you are!!!! Cheers 🍻
Aug 3, 2020

Kellen Gauthier recommends Pia De Castro

Realtor with Keller Williams

Pia was fantastic to work with. What a smooth transaction, even on a short sale which have the reputation for being very difficult transactions. Hope I get to work with her again soon!
Aug 3, 2020

Kirti V recommends TJ Singh

TJ Singh was a very helpful, diligent and efficient real estate agent. As first time home buyers we were able to rely on him 100% for any questions we had during the home buying process. His strong knowledge base and calm demeanor helped us in purchasing our new home in a timely and orderly manner. We had a rather long process of home buying, looking at properties for over year, TJ was patient and good company throughout. We highly recommend him for first time or experienced home buyers!
Aug 3, 2020

Marcella Mangkuorahardjo recommends Margaret Lin

Sr Accounting Manager

My family member and her partner are so fortunate getting excellent service from Margaret Lin. They were the first time home buyer with limited financial resources and know how to own a property. From start to finish, Margaret did a thorough job of introducing them to several great loan agents within her network, listened carefully to what the buyers wanted, focused on showing the options within their expectations and affordability and most of all, giving wise advice along the way. With Margaret's extreme hard work, highly efficient process, superb negotiation skills and extensive networking, in spite of Covid-19 pandemic situation, they got their dream home at a very good price within 1 month - from searching to closing time. They are very happy with the positive beyond expectations outcome. I know that Margaret always prioritizes her clients interest over her own gains and most of the time she delivers above and beyond clients expectations. I highly recommend her service to anyone in searching for new homes or selling existing properties.
Aug 3, 2020

Susana Deleon recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Hi Cara,

Sorry, I didn’t respond. I was so busy last week and things were crazy. I appreciate what you are doing for me and that pushes me to work harder and not let you or myself down. I am so happy here at Intero with all the resources, support, training and motivation I get from so many people. I currently have something I didn’t have at the beginning...true understanding of motivation and my true why. I feel it! Thanks for being part of my life and journey since I set foot at Intero. Most importantly I am happy and I love what I am doing!! Time to get to work!!! No excuses!

Ps. The book you recommended “Feel
The Fear and Do It Anyway” was amazing!!!

Jul 29, 2020

Hatim Elmashni recommends Pia De Castro

Broker / Owner Western Estates Realty

It was great working with Pia on an SJ sale. As a listing agent you always appreciate a hard working and responsive buyer agent. Pia and her team are super organized and have phenomenal response times. I have no doubt she is just as good of a listing agent as a buyer agent. I look forward to the opportunity to work with her again.
Jul 28, 2020

Mandy Tam recommends Pia De Castro

Realtor

i am very thankful working with Pia. She provides savvy real estate service for her clients, follow up diligently and respond promptly in order to have a smooth transaction together. She is a caring, energetic, and friendly person to communicate with. I am looking forward to working with her again.
Jul 28, 2020

Liz Paez recommends Susana De Leon

911 Police Dispatcher

My home buying experience was different than most due to Covid-19 and the shelter in place order, but Susana made my first home purchase journey easy and pleasant. She started with asking me what my ideal home would look like- how many rooms, how many bathrooms, yard or no yard, etc. Every home listing that she sent me to look at had everything I wanted (and was even within my price range!). Once we got further into it,she made sure to clearly explain the process, the timeline of what was to follow and all the forms I was signing. She was available for any questions that I had and would always get back to me quickly! I felt comfortable that she was guiding me in the right direction to find my perfect home and I am so happy with the home I purchased. It’s everything I wanted and more! I would recommend Susana to anyone looking for a new home whether it be a first time buyer or not. I would absolutely recommend her to my family and friends and feel 100 percent confident in the service she would provide them. Susana is knowledgeable, reliable and a genuinely kind person. She did not disappoint and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy! Thank you so much Susana!
Jul 28, 2020

Amy Blaskovich recommends David Azimi

Manager, Client Services

David and his team were fantastic! They provided excellent support during a difficult time for me. David was professional, responsive, and kept me in the loop during the entire home sale process. I am so grateful for David's experience and knowledge. I would recommend him for any home sale or home purchase needs. Outstanding!
Thank you David!
Jul 27, 2020

Amarpal Bajwa recommends Mukesh Kumar

Something Something Software

Mukesh is one of the most extra-ordinary realtor we ever worked with! His ability to accurately assess situations and turn this to client's advantage is truly phenomenal. His honesty, dependability, vast experience and understanding of contemporary real-estate market definitely sets him apart.

Personally for us, if it was not Mukesh we would have never bought home in this cut throat Silicon Valley market! His relentless dedication and passion is second to none and it's with much enthusiasm that I recommend Mukesh!
Jul 27, 2020

Michele Brown recommends Anita Cedeno

If you are selling then you want someone that can deliver the highest price. If you are buying then you want to save money with the best home that fits your needs. You will need a top negotiator on your side. Anita is a very pleasant unassuming extremely knowledgeable highly experienced savvy negotiating tiger in sheep’s clothing. She genuinely cares and goes above and beyond to help. She got an offer for my home above what I thought it would sell for before it was even listed. She Saved me $10k on the purchase of the new home. Anita is a Fantastic realtor. I personally know many agents and chose her!!! I will choose her again hands down!!
Jul 27, 2020

Gino Blefari recommends Cara Milgate

CEO of Home Services of America

Happy Hour with Special guest is Gino Blefari, who is the founder of Intero and now the CEO of HomeServices of America he answers directly to Warren Buffett he is a brilliant speaker with great insights well worth your time in addition he oversees 55,000 agents who did 350,000 transactions last year. We are lucky to have him today
Jul 25, 2020

Mark Chandler recommends Prem Lakhanpal

Principal Engineer

We found Prem randomly via Redfin wanting to look at a house for sale, sadly that house wasnt for us but Prem was amazing. Went above and beyond to show us other houses in the area, took notes on what we were looking for and wanted in a house and then called us Sunday night about a hot new house that we might like and we purchased it the next day. He always makes sure you get the best deal and are looked after and will use him again in the future.
Jul 21, 2020

Bhaskar Bhowmik recommends Prem Lakhanpal

Software Engineer

Prem is an amazing professional who does his job with the utmost dedication. Prem's highly proactive approach was the deciding factor that helped us beat other offers and secure the home that we loved. Prem shows genuine care for his clients and goes above and beyond his responsibilities to get you exactly the home that you want. I would wholeheartedly recommend Prem to anyone looking to buy a home.
Jul 20, 2020

Renuka Pathak recommends Taruna Hemnani

Technical Designer

It is my immense pleasure to recommend Taruna Hemnani as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home.

Though Taruna wasn't my official realtor when we bought home in east coast (NY), She was there for any question, doubt or query we had. Taruna provided her complete guidance regarding our specific needs in a single family home as well as our budgetary limitations.

She is highly talented and made excellent use of the latest technologies to relevant search engines around and real estate databases to quickly find a variety of homes for sale in the best school districts in our area. She was able to help us shortlist some best houses as per our need and we actually found our beautiful place with her help.


We found Taruna to be a highly attentive agent, almost as if we were her real and only customers, although we know that was not the case. She returned all phone calls and emails the same day. We never felt neglected or unimportant. She is very sincere and honest. She would never give any wrong advice even if that means to be a profitable deal for her. She is very professional and with her great contract negotiations skills, she can secure a win-win deal for both buyer and seller.


We are pleased to recommend Taruna Hemnani to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to move again specially in west coast,she will be our first choice in real estate agents.
Jul 19, 2020

Jose and Daniela Asuncion recommend Pia De Castro

Pia is just the best! Very thorough and clear from start to finish. She guided us through the process patiently. She acts very fast too. Like upon giving her a list of properties in the morning, she was able to let us go on a viewing in the afternoon, impressive! She also has contacts for everything, from loan officer, inspections, insurance, etc. so if you’re clueless like us, you’re in good hands. We got the home we wanted after 1 bid, which was our first bid ever! Pia was instrumental in bringing us to our dream home! Thank you, Pia and Team!!! :)