Intero Real Estate Union City

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale; the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why things can’t be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, led by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised, and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy were well documented. For us, this signaled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets, and build a luxury sub brand.

We did all this because this is who we are.

In 2014,

Share

Recommendations (771)

Jun 9, 2021

Esmeralda Alcala recommends Susana De Leon

Administrative

Susana de Leon was instrumental listing and selling our home. I found her to be knowledgeable, approachable, responsive and calm. Selling your first home can be heart wrenching experience bc while you may know it is time to move on it is still difficult to let go. Susana managed to create a potentially stressful process into a calm and enjoyable experience one where we were able to clearly and objectively review your choices and navigate the transaction of selling your home. If you are in the market to buy or sell I would recommend that you too meet with Susana and let her guide you through the process.
Jun 8, 2021

Calvin Handoko recommends Margaret Lin

We went through the home buying process with Margaret seamlessly. She's very experienced in dealing with every aspects of the purchase. She's quick to response and gives her honest feedback, as well as recommendations on the property.
May 22, 2021

Robert Vargas recommends Pia De Castro

Highly recommend! Very helpful! Thank you so much Pia for all your efforts.
May 22, 2021

robert and ruth vargas recommend Pia De Castro

rainbow cleaning system distributor

we are truly happy with the purchase of our new home. Pia de Castro is such a blessing to us. She is passionate with her work, very helpful and patient to us. Highly recommended ??????
May 21, 2021

Reina Tse recommends Margaret Lin

We knew Margaret from our friends who had an exceptional experience in purchasing their first home with the help from Margaret. Margaret feels like a family since the first time I spoke to her because she truly keeps our best interest in mind. She gave honest feedback, guidance and will fight for your needs.
May 21, 2021

ChAb recommends Pia De Castro

1stTimeHomeowner

I've been wanting to write a recommendation for Pia but was busy trying to set up my FIRST HOME! All THANKS to her! If I could give her all the stars in the universe, I would; 5 is not enough... Now that my internet is hooked up, here it goes.
P - Professional, Proactive and Passionate
I - woman of Integrity
A - Assured, Above and beyond
She's the kind of real estate expert that you want to be on your dream team!
May 20, 2021

Perla Mijares recommends Eileen Reyes

I was virtually introduced to Eileen by 2 close friends who highly recommended her to assist my son and his wife who wanted to sell their condo and move to a new home with their 2 young kids. It was a great learning experience working with Eileen. She was very thorough and professional. After the condo was sold, she immediately proceeded with locating homes for sale in the area we wanted to move to, and setting up the appointments to check out the homes. She felt the urgency to find a house that my son and his wife, along with their 2 kids, wanted and would feel comfortable settling in. I really appreciated how she was on top of things and how she kept us all informed every step of the way. We understand that selling a house and purchasing a new one could be difficult and complex processes, but Eileen provided guidance and made the steps easy and understandable for us. She was great! I personally witnessed her patience and integrity. She made herself available in the evenings and on weekends, proactively getting answers to our various questions. No matter how stressed out we got, she was calm and serene. I appreciate her friendly manner in how she dealt with different situations, and going above and beyond to help us. I am looking forward to working with Eileen again and would highly recommend her to my family and friends.
May 20, 2021

Jim Devega recommends Eileen Reyes

She is the best realtor a family can ever have ... very caring , professional and she treats us like family ... the calmness she brings in the table even when the going gets tough ... She sold our home and helped us found our new dream home... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... The best realtor in my book. The Devega family will be forever thankful for helping us and making the transition from selling to buying a home easy and fun. God bless you and your family
May 14, 2021

Julie W recommends Joraine Costales

Joraine & Marc provided so much knowledge about the process of purchasing a home to me and my husband. If it wasn't for them, we literally wouldn't have found our new home just in the nick of time. They dedicate a lot of their time for their clients and you can tell they are passionate about what they do! Totally recommend the Costales Team to anyone interested in buying or selling a home!
May 13, 2021

Sarah MacInnes recommends Pia De Castro

This review is long overdue. Not at all a reflection of Pia’s help. In fact, the whole house purchasing process felt like a blur, because it all happened so fast, with a ridiculous amount of things to do in such a short period of time. There were documents flying through your desk every minute, it felt like, and written in a language that is not conversational. Thank goodness Pia essentially held our hand through the entire process - answering my texts and emails (I had A LOT of questions) at all hours of the day, getting her to explain what things meant, best/worst case scenarios, and for her advice for everything (including folks who could eliminate asbestos from old houses!).

We weren’t even planning on purchasing a house, but we saw an MLS listing that got our attention. This was in the middle of the pandemic, prior to even any glimpse of any covid vaccine. Regardless of all the extra paperwork and precautions (she was literally carrying a basket of Lysol, gloves, booties, and sanitizers, ha ha!) and our purchasing state of “just looking”, she still gladly helped set up the site visits, and worked hard at wooing the sellers to choose our offer. We will forever be grateful for her help - it is so inundating making a house purchase, and Pia and team made it so easy. And we now live in the house we fell in love with.

We cannot thank Pia enough, and we absolutely recommend you to reach out to her should you be in the house market.
May 12, 2021

Elaine Xiao recommends Margaret Lin

Realtor

Margaret is a very professional Real Estate agent representing her buyer. She is a good communicator and Follows up every step during the whole transaction. It is my pleasure to work with her. I am looking forward to working with her again.
May 10, 2021

Shreya Mhatre recommends Margaret Lin

We are so lucky to have worked with Margaret Lin on the purchase of our home.

My husband and I are first-time home buyers. We were looking at relatively modestly priced homes, but Margaret always made us feel that we were still a priority for her. She is a professional of the highest caliber and truly is concerned with her client's best interests. I would never hesitate to contact her again when purchasing our next house.
May 9, 2021

Shailen recommends Laura Tsang

We were lucky to have Laura represent us as we recently bought a house. Laura was a professional through and through. She was always available to address our questions and went the extra mile to arrange and show last minute appointments. She was always prepared with all information about the properties we were viewing and on top of every next action on the to-do list. She understands how demanding the market is. We could only close on our house because of Laura. She does her homework, understands the needs of her clients and she is always on top of every action required. I highly recommend Laura to anyone who is in the market either buying or selling.
May 7, 2021

Cara L. Milgate recommends Laura Tsang

Vice President

I highly recommend Laura Tsang for all your real estate needs. She is very intelligent and is passionate when assisting her clients. She is an excellent negotiator and will obtain the best results. You want Laura on your side.
May 5, 2021

Jose Bustos recommends Antonette Llanza

Antonette did a fantastic job in helping our dream of home ownership come true. A true professional throughout the entire process. She listened to our requirements and presented us with many homes to consider. She was patient and considerate during the many home viewing trips we took with her. I would not hesitate to call upon her in the future and have no reservations recommending her to anyone in the market to buy or sell.
May 2, 2021

Linda M. Schwenderlauf recommends Pia De Castro

Pia assisted me with my first home purchase in 2010 and is currently assisting me with the sale of that home and the purchase of my new home.

She is very well organized and efficient. She explains the process and timelines involved in selling and buying my home.
Pia works tirelessly to help you achieve your goals of owning a new home. She has a great team working with her, they are always there to support you from start to finish.

I highly recommend Pia for your Real Estate needs.
Apr 28, 2021

Ravikiran Nanjappa recommends Jas Bains

Senior Software Engineering Manager

I bought a house through Jas way back in 2010 as a first time home buyer, since then I had referred Jas to several of my friends who not only bought or sold through her one house but go back to her even today for all there house needs in bay area.
Recently I sold the house I bought in 2010 and I went back to Jas even without trying to evaluate any other agents.
This should speak for itself on our long time trust in Jas whether it's buying a house or selling a house.
Apr 28, 2021

Seena Menon recommends Laura Tsang

Engineering program manager

We just recently closed on a house and the credit fully goes to Laura. She took the time to understand our needs and budget, recommend properties that checked most of our boxes, changed her schedule around to fit our availability to visit properties, and finally helped us find our perfect dream house. We appreciated Laura's honesty with her opinions on properties we visited, and talking us out of potentially bad decisions. She has some really great strategies up her sleeve while negotiating and scoring her customers a great deal. She understands the cut throat bay area market and knows how to navigate around it to make her customers really happy! Laura is always available and super prompt. Always considerate about all our concerns and even kept track of our loan process. Overall, Laura gets our highest recommendation and we will happily go back to her for our next house-hunt adventure. Thank you Laura!
Apr 26, 2021

Paula Chang recommends Eileen Reyes

We appreciate Eileen's help throughout the house hunting process. We weren't in rush and wanted to make sure we find the right house for us, thus it took some time, but Eileen was very patient with us and provided a lot of unopinionated information. She also introduced us a mortgage broker who's really knowledgeable and great to work with.
Apr 26, 2021

Jyoti Madan recommends Aarti & Max Makhijani

IT Project Manager

Arti and Max, you have amazing communication skills and are so caring towards your clients. Your professional attitude of dealing with customers deserves recognition. Raj and I applaud you off your great work. Both of you are trustworthy and will always look towards your client needs. I highly recommend them for your real estate needs, especially first time home buyers . Kudos to both of you!!!
Apr 26, 2021

Steve Ahn recommends Margaret Lin

Realtor

It's been great working with Margaret. Margaret and I worked together as a team to close a transaction for our clients. She is responsive, knowledgeable, patient and determined. I highly recommend working with Margaret as I know she will work hard for your real estate needs.
Apr 25, 2021

Maninder S Trewn recommends Aarti & Max Makhijani

COO MI5, CFS and Nindo Inc.

Aarti and Max are the kind of people you need on your team for a house purchase or a sale. They have a style and panache about them which exudes confidence and instills trust in a client. Their ubiquitous presence throughout the real estate process makes the deal a breeze. I would highly recommend them for your real estate needs.
Apr 23, 2021

Victor Uberoi recommends Aarti & Max Makhijani

Totally echo the sentiments of the others here. Mighty Max and Aarti, I am sure you guys will shine and your clients will love to get to know you both like we all do. Your proven negotiation skills are par excellence and you will be “Rocket Singh, Salesman of the year” in no time ????. Team RTMAX will rock the real estate scene in no time ???? ??
Apr 23, 2021

Ena Sarkar recommends Aarti & Max Makhijani

You guys are so professional yet warm.. love it !! Good luck !
Apr 23, 2021

Buyer recommends Debra Pughsley

First Time Home Buyer

"Debra Pughsley is an amazing ,experienced, personable and knowledgeable agent. We are first time home buyers and Debra has been by our sides throughout the entire process. With her many years of experience she knew areas, homes ,values and just made the process so seamlessly. I put full faith in Debra and her team of experts and if you're looking to buy or sell your home look no further if you want the best agent on your side. I have and will continue to highly recommend Debra Pughsley."

Our Team