Intero Real Estate Union City

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale; the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why things can’t be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, led by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised, and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy were well documented. For us, this signaled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets, and build a luxury sub brand.

We did all this because this is who we are.

In 2014,

Share

Recommendations (701)

Yesterday

Karen Schlavin recommends Terrie MacDonald

Buyer

Terrie MacDonald was very instrumental in my purchase of a new home in the Castle Oaks Development, in Ione, CA.

I first spoke with Terrie on the phone and she invited us to see the home site in Ione, we drove there and she met us as planned and let us tour the home during the construction so we could see the lot. I then worked with Terrie to start the application process, and she guided me through the process and she worked with my real estate agent in San Leandro, CA while he sold my home in order to purchase the new home.

Terrie always knew who to put me in contact with for various aspects of purchasing a brand new home, something I have never done before. Terrie would be an asset to any company who is lucky enough to hire her.
Yesterday

Andrea & Rod recommend Terrie MacDonald

Buyer

Recently we purchased a home in a Riverland Development and had the opportunity to meet and transact our business with Terrie MacDonald. From the moment we met Terrie, she seemed more like a caring friend rather than someone trying to sell a house. At all times she was professional and helpful. Any request we made was answered immediately.
Anyone looking to purchase a home would be pleased with Terrie MacDonald.
Yesterday

Karen & James Munch recommend Terrie MacDonald

Buyer

My wife and I recently purchased a new home in Ione, California. Ms. Macdonald (Terrie) was the primary contact for the home builder we purchased the home from. Terrie was more than just a contact for the home builder, she also was an advocate for my wife and I regarding all our concerns, questions, and needed home buying education. Terrie was the primary reason for a timely, and expedited, smooth, and with minimal effort on our part completion of the home buying process. She insured we were well informed and taken care of.
Terrie's level of professionalism, ability to organize, coordinate, track and manage several aspects of a project, ability to work successfully with various levels of personnel, and willingness ( and ability) to assume additional work as needed has resulted in smooth painless home buying experience. We found Terrie to be an individual of the utmost integrity, honesty, and compassion.
I am a retired Senior Civil Engineer, who has hired and supervised several people in various capacities my entire career, and would not hesitate to hire Terri, knowing she would complete any task I assigned her, successfully. My wife and I fully endorse Terrie.

Should you have any question about Terrie that we might be helpful with, do not hesitate to contact me.
Sep 11, 2020

Maria Assuncion Atayan Belen recommends Julie Maramag

Realtor

I worked with Julie on one of my listings. She was a delight to work with.
Sep 11, 2020

Frank B. Escorpiso recommends Julie Maramag

Eng. support specialist IV

Julie is the best! She is so genuine about her job & you can see that. She is the greatest help when it comes down to finding the perfect home for me & my family. Although we looked at 20+ houses, she was so patient with us. I highly recommend her, thank you Julie!
Sep 11, 2020

Elsa Escorpiso recommends Julie Maramag

Julie is an amazing person, she did a good job, very nice, patient, and very genuine. I highly recommend anyone to work with her because her service was outstanding. No matter how many houses we went to, she was kind enough to show us more and more houses until we’ve finally found the house that was perfect for our family. Thank you Julie!
Sep 10, 2020

Nadine Hutton recommends Pia De Castro

property owners

Pia & Megan are the most diligent agents I have every met. We had a lot of downs because of the economic situation and they continued to stay on board and fight for us. They stepped up to all the challenges we encountered. We are very grateful for their hard work and I would recommend them to anyone.
Sep 3, 2020

Luchie Grissom recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

HI Cara,
I am filled with gratitude for having you as my Manager and helps me to succeed in my business. You are so knowledgeable in what you do. You are also a great teacher showing us the tools to be able to know more of the website, marketing tools and a time to meet with you with your busy schedule. You always update us with the latest technology. Thank you so much for all your help.
Aug 31, 2020

Ventura Diaz recommends Anita Cedeno

Production Manager

Working with Anita was such a great experience. I was very comfortable in telling her my expectations and knowing it was on the forefront of her mission. She was patient and adjusted to my schedule..
When reviewing houses I felt as if she
was focused on the characteristics and price range As if it was a purchase for herself. She was really looking for the best value and my best interest.

Her knowledge of the housing market and locations was also a big win for me as we found the perfect house.

I highly recommend Anita Cedeño.
Aug 23, 2020

Kulwinder singh recommends Mukesh Kumar

Very professional he’s very helpful I recommend if anybody need help for re finance or buy new home reach to mr mukesh
Thnks mukesh bhaji
Aug 21, 2020

Amulya & Priyanka recommend Aarti Makhijani

Buyer

Thank you very much Aarti Makhijani for helping us find our first home! From the day we met, we were convinced of Aarti's dedication as she listened to our multiple likes / dislikes, haves / have not's and was extremely attentive towards any questions we may have had. She did a great job of regularly checking in on us as we went through some of the more stressful months of the process during the early days of the C-19 pandemic. Aarti, in most cases, was the liaison between us and the builders in negotiating and other matters. This helped us a ton as it took some of the burden out of our hands in managing the process as we had to manage time with our work and the home buying process. We appreciate all the hard work, care and flexibility that Aarti brought to the table and would recommend her to future new home buyers. Thank you again, Aarti. Look forward to reaching back out to you down the line when we’re ready for our next home
Aug 21, 2020

Ben Ferrer Jr recommends Eileen Reyes

IT Desktop Support III

It is my immense pleasure to recommend Eileen Reyes as a realtor for any individual or family searching for the ideal home for their unique situation.
Eileen had an initial meeting with us and took diligent notes regarding our specific needs in a single family home as well as our budgetary limitations. She is highly talented technologically and made excellent use of the relevant search engines and real estate databases to quickly find us a variety of homes for sale.
She provides excellent service, very attentive and helpful and understands the importance of our needs. She is very friendly, smart, caring, knowledgeable, and always on top of everything she does with her work! She loves what she does and has the deep passion of helping her customers! She returns all phone calls and emails the same day. We never felt neglected or unimportant. She is also highly personable with an engaging personality.
Eileen is definitely a top notch and am pleased to recommend Eileen Reyes to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. She is hands down the best in the business in my opinion! If I ever need to move again she will definitely be our very first and top choice to count on for help!

Sincerely,

Ben Ferrer Jr.
Aug 19, 2020

Sai Sachin Seethamshetty recommends Jayanta Samanta

Engineer

Had a wonderful experience in searching out dream home with Jayanta. He was very accurate with our requirements for house we gave him in showing us the available listings. He made our journey very smooth and helped us transition in every stage of the house purchase. We were very new to the process , his guidance really helped us in finding the right home. We are extremely satisfied by choosing him as our realtor. Will recommend anyone who is looking out for their dream homes to choose him as your realtor. He will help you make all right decisions all through the process. He is also very helpful even after purchase of the home to help you out with what you need.
Aug 18, 2020

Lem & Ruth Abdon recommend Marcel Calderon

We have known Marcel since April 2017 when we were looking to buy a home. House hunting is always a stressful time but Marcel has kept us informed and updated every step of the way. His response time and communication is first class that he makes himself available even nights and weekends Our home buying process was smooth sailing and he was very reassuring, clearly driven and passionate in his work. Also, in the following month we listed our condo property and he sold it in 4 days over our asking price. His efficiency and professionalism throughout the process was exceptional not to mention always helpful and very polite.
We just refinanced our home last week – the guidance and suggestions from Marcel were right on – he knew the market and what was best for us. The entire process from loan underwriting to closing was well coordinated showing his expertise in the whole process.

It’s always a pleasure to work with Marcel. We will use his services again in the future if we need a realtor and we highly recommend him to anyone planning to sell or purchase a property.
Aug 14, 2020

Abhay Madaan recommends Mukesh Kumar

Portfolio manager

Mukesh is very knowledgeable and knows the process in and out. We are first time home owners and he made the process seamless for us. Always reachable and offers great recommendations. Was always prepared for our tours which we appreciated. Would definitely recommend him to first time home owners.
Aug 14, 2020

Carina Agsaulio recommends Eileen Reyes

Retired Electronic QC

My siblings and I inherited our family home in San Jose from our parents. When it was time to sell, we contacted Eileen Reyes for help! She guided us every step of the way from determining the value of our home based on its present condition and how to strategically price it to attract potential buyers to make offers. With her years of real estate experience, and market knowledge, we got over 20 offers way over the asking price! Eileen really impressed us even more with how professional she handled the many offers / agents. She was fair with high regards to ethics. She could have easily double ended the sale as people were asking her to be their selling agent too, but her first priority was her client and what is best for us!!! Eileen is also technologically savvy which you don't find that in most veteran agents. She definitely keeps up with the current trend! We highly recommend Eileen to anyone looking for a very knowledgeable agent with years of experience with high integrity!
Aug 14, 2020

Melissa Case recommends Julie Maramag

Realtor

I do not always recommend other Realtors-- but when I do it is for professionals like Julie! She represented the buyer and I the seller. We had some negotiations and we both advocated for our clients intensely. I would 100% work with her again!!
Aug 12, 2020

Laura Li recommends Aarti Makhijani

New Home Consultant

I want to thank you for bringing Amulya Bhat to Our Innovation New Home Community! We were able to close the sale and get him his new home on 7/24/20.

They were really lucky to have you as their realtor. You constantly called and texted me to find out about the new release status. You did a great job to contact me before the release day and they got their beautiful home. You also helped them understand the purchase agreement and followed up with me for the completion status. I have told Amulya that Aarti is the best realtor!

I cannot wait to work with you again. Thank you so much for your business!
Aug 11, 2020

Damian Padilla recommends Susana De Leon

Susana went above and beyond my expectations. I could not have done this with out her by my side. Buying a house is an intimidating process. She made the process a whole lot easier, and she really put my mind to ease. She is a great communicator and guided me every step of the way. I never hesitated to reach out to her to ask questions because she really made herself available at all times of the day. She is a true professional and I know I would not have been able to purchase my property if she was not by my side. If anybody is in the market of buying or selling a house, I strongly recommend Susana she is amazing!
Aug 9, 2020

Liz Forbes recommends Eileen Reyes

Mortgage Loan Advisor

Eileen has the experience and the knowledge to help you with your first time home purchase. And provide you with the guideline to close your home purchase smoothly and with less stress than other agents. I have worked with her for several years on many transactions and she always has been easy to work with for all. If you ever need to sell your home and buy this is the person you want to guide you thru the paperwork and negotiations. Please don't hesitate to call her with any questions at all, even if it is a future purchase or sale.
Aug 7, 2020

David and Mary Alexander recommend Eileen Reyes

Attorney

You were magnificent! Truly magnificent. Your judgment was perfect. You conduct was professional. You were unflappable. Every time there was an obstacle, you calmly and creatively handled it. Bravo!
Aug 7, 2020

Ryan and Joann Wall recommend Eileen Reyes

Technology

Eileen was a pleasure to have as our real estate agent. The Tri-City area is a tough area to find a good deal for a good place, but she had the patience to help us find the home of our dreams. During the buying process she offered excellent advice, answer all of our (many) new buyer questions and fought for us to get the deal and house we wanted the most. I would definitely recommend Eileen!
Aug 7, 2020

Nisha Polk recommends Eileen Reyes

HR Manager

Eileen helped me purchase my first home over 10 years ago in the Antioch area. The home was absolutely beautiful, but the commute was not! After two years, I decided to have Eileen sell the house and move back to Oakland area and had no intentions of ever becoming a homeowner again. Eileen stayed in touch with me over the years to see how things were going, she always sends me listings, etc. for almost 10 years. She introduced me to her lending team who provided different options within my budget to purchase another home. I decided to take another chance at home ownership and of course Eileen was there every step of the way!!! I love this lady!
Aug 7, 2020

April Dizon recommends Eileen Reyes

Director

Eileen came highly recommended from an old friend who Eileen helped sell her home. My friend said, “Call her, she’s good, she closed my home in a week.” I immediately texted her and she responded promptly while on a cruise with her family. (Talk about customer service!) 6 weeks later, I am holding the keys to my new home. After working with Eileen, “good” is not the adjective I would use to describe her, she simply is the best. From our first interaction, I knew she was a dedicated professional who knew her stuff. When we first met, I felt comfortable right away; she makes you feel like you’ve known her for years. As a home buyer in this crazy market, I was nervous and had a lot of questions. Eileen was patient in clearly explaining and answering my questions and was a great resource for me. When I found the home I wanted, she was quick and efficient in submitting the offer. I was elated when my offer was accepted - which was in large part due to her tact and strategy - however, my loan agent couldn’t make it happen for me. Despondent, I told her it was a no go. But Eileen didn’t give up and told me that she would make some calls. She quickly found someone that was able to make it happen for me! She coordinated everything from signings, to inspections to sticking to the timeline which made it effortless. She even convinced the seller to do all the repairs on the home! If it wasn’t for her, I wouldn’t have the home that I’m truly happy with. I cannot thank her enough and give her my highest recommendation! Eileen is a realtor who genuinely cares about her client’s needs, she will be your biggest ally and greatest weapon in this competitive market as you search for your dream home.
Aug 7, 2020

Fran and Bindiya Mahabir recommend Eileen Reyes

Technology Sales

We have been fortunate to work with Eileen for the past 10 years for our real estate needs. Eileen helped us purchase our first home, then helped us rent out our first home and purchase our 2nd new home! As first time home buyers Eileen really made it painless for us in a process that was unfamiliar to us. Eileen really shined again when we sold our first townhouse. She worked directly with our renter to coordinate showings, she managed getting repairs done and even rolled up her sleeves to help get some cleaning done! We are privileged to work with Eileen and would recommend her to anyone!

Our Team