Intero Real Estate Union City

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale; the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why things can’t be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, led by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised, and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy were well documented. For us, this signaled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets, and build a luxury sub brand.

We did all this because this is who we are.

In 2014,

Share

Recommendations (660)

Jul 3, 2020

Felix Enow recommends Margaret Lin

Broker Associate

Margaret was very professional throughout the transaction. She made sure all the timelines in the contract were met and was able to close the sale before the schedule.
I look forward to working with her on my next listing.
Jul 1, 2020

Cara Mangkuorahardjo recommends Margaret Lin

Senior Staff Accountant

Margaret is an amazing realtor. We are first time home buyers and she made the process easy for us to understand and less daunting than we thought. It took us only 5 weeks from beginning to end to close on a condo! She is always on top of things and makes sure to communicate with us with any type of updates. We are very grateful for all the hard work she put into finding us a great home. I highly recommend her.
Jun 29, 2020

Gary Tran recommends Dao Trieu

Registered Nurse

Dao was a wonderful realtor who was very informative and professional throughout our home buying experience. She understood everything we were looking in our house. She was very knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate ranging from interior design to foundational issues. Dao always responded in a timely manner and was always available for us to talk to if we had any questions regarding a property we were interested in or had placed offers on. She kept us on track throughout escrow and ensured that we had all our bases covered. We would definitely use Dao’s services/skills again whether we were to buy again or sell real estate.
Jun 20, 2020

Melvin Orellana recommends Debra Pughsley

Home buyer

I'm very happy that Debra and her team helped me. They believe in me and I trusted them with everything they did for me! I'm very grateful and I will let my family and friends know. If they ever need an agent call " Debra".
Jun 15, 2020

Pauline Wang recommends Jennifer Angel

Home seller

Jennifer is awesome! We had decided to sell our rental house after tenant of many years moved out. Jennifer researched the local market and gave us options on how to proceed with the sale of our house. We could sell as is or decide if we wanted to upgrade before selling. Jennifer arranged for all required inspections and acquired 3 bids from licensed contractors for our review and decision making. Jennifer was always professional and very responsive. She could be reached by phone, text, or email. What I appreciated most about Jennifer was that I felt I could trust her. She answered every question that I had and took care of everything. The amazing thing was that this was during the covid-19 shelter-in-place. Jennifer followed the protocols to ensure the safety of potential home buyers as well as ourselves. She scheduled tours to ensure it was limited to one party at a time and made sure the house was disinfected between visitors. I would choose Jennifer if I was in the market to purchase another house or if I had another house to sell.
Jun 12, 2020

Carey Murphy recommends Debra Pughsley

If I could rate Debra higher than 5 stars I would! I chose Debra after interviewing multiple agents for my home sale in Antelope, CA. She arrived at my previous home with objective data regarding how many homes she has sold and multiple comps and my area. But, it gets even better, Debra also arrived with more service than just sales. From listing pictures to virtual tours, contractors to fix issues prior to an inspection, moving services and loans to make the selling process smooth, she had it all! These services made the sale, offer and closing processes extremely smooth.
When I saw my listing I was very pleased. My listing looked amazing and potential buyers began reaching out right away. Even when a pandemic hit, Debra went above and beyond to make sure my home sold. A virtual tour was immediately available. We worked together to show the home within recommended guidelines.
Debra is an advocate for her clients. She will always guide you through the best contract and negotiate in your best interest. I had a lot of questions and she was always available for a phone call or video conference. (meeting face to face wasn't always an option during COVID)
Debra's professionalism, mentorship, honesty, knowledge and amazing work ethic were appreciated during what could have been a stressful experience. If your looking for a fantastic agent, contact Debra Pughsley.
Jun 5, 2020

Chrissa Visita recommends Antonette Llanza

RN

I highly recommend Antoinette. She cares for her clients and maintains an open communication. She advocates for them as well and helps them in any way she can. She walks her clients through the process of buying a home every step of the way! She follows through and keeps clients updated of what is going on. We are very thankful to her for helping us achieve our dream of becoming home owners!
May 29, 2020

Josh J recommends Pia De Castro

Very happy with the high level of professionalism and service provided by Pia. She was very helpful with guiding my mom and myself through the house-selling process with her help and expertise. With my mom in Japan and the backdrop of covid-19, the process was a little more complicated, but Pia made things work. Also, she found a buyer fast. Great job, Pia! Thank you!
May 29, 2020

Lourdes Garcia recommends Pia De Castro

Realtor

It was my first time to work with Pia De Castro of Intero Real Estate. She is very professional and responds to all communications on a timely manner.

We had a very smooth transaction considering the challenges of the pandemic. Buyers are very happy and that is the most important thing for me.

Working with Pia was a very good experience for me and my Team. We truly look forward to working with her in the near future.
May 26, 2020

Dibyendu Roy Burman recommends Jayanta Samanta

Associate Director

Jayanta Da, for our family has been a beacon of light on our search for the perfect home. He has been our guide, all through out the process for months, at different stages with precise suggestions of years of experience. He was the first to make us realize our potential to buy a worthy home. He was very clear on his instructions and lightning prompt on his to-do list for us. It has been a journey much less worrisome and hassle free, thank to his pre-emptive inputs. Thank you very much.
May 26, 2020

Michael Nguyen recommends Mukesh Kumar

Director of IT

I was first introduced to Mukesh two years ago. At the time, I was interested in buying a home for the first time and sought Mukesh's advice on what I needed to do in preparation. Mukesh was very helpful. He gave me a good insight on how much I would need to save as well as work on my obligations at the time that may influence my credit. After two years, I straightened out all those matters and got a job offer with significant increase in pay so I thought it was the perfect time to reconnect with Mukesh. Mukesh was very patient and accomodating, take me to many different houses to tour during this difficult covid season. He finally helped me find my current home. Mukesh negotiated with seller and got me the best deal possible. Today I am able to buy my first home, all thanks to Mukesh. I will always be grateful to him and his service. Therefore, I would recommend him for anyone who is interested in finding a new home and wants to a dedicated thoughtful realtor to help your dream come true. Thank you again, Mukesh.
May 24, 2020

Amritpal Singh recommends Mukesh Kumar

We just bought our first house with the help of Mukesh Kumar, and we would recommend him to anyone without hesitation. He listens to our needs and opinions and offers his expert advice and never pressured us to do anything we weren't ready to do. He also responds and answers all of our questions quickly and provides transparent communication. Highly recommended!!
May 23, 2020

Raman sharma recommends Mukesh Kumar

Home owner

Our purchase was a little complicated and Mukesh walked us through every step of the way. A lot of unexpected additional paper work and documentation from the loan side and Mukesh notified us quickly and was always available to answer questions and guide us through.

Mukesh is a very positive and caring individual that takes time to listen to our concerns and works hard at thinking through practical recommendations to address these areas.
May 19, 2020

Aarti Makhijani recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

First a hello from me to you and making sure you are all doing well and staying safe and healthy.

A big THANK YOU to all of you for offering all the support one needs during these times. Amazing work by all of you updating websites, adding blogs, updating active pipe and many other things that you are doing to keep us all up to date with technology.

I am trying my best to learn and get myself familiar with all these and appreciate your hard work.

I may have questions and bother some of you so I am requesting to please be patient with me and not give up on me. 😊
Sincerest thanks to all of you once again.
May 2, 2020

Da Song recommends Pia De Castro

Pia De Castro set a very high bar which I doubt anyone else can surpass. Thank you so much for staying on top of my case all along. you are the most professional & efficient real estate agent I have known.
Apr 25, 2020

Ritu Bhalla recommends Margaret Lin

VP~~Sr. Loan Officer

Margaret Lin is a pleasure to work with. She is extremely professional, prompt in her responses and very dedicated to her clients and their needs. I highly recommend her.
Apr 23, 2020

Chona S. Lardizabal recommends Margaret Lin

Doctor/Dentist

Margaret is an excellent realtor agent- truly a top notched in her field!

Our family waited for years in finding the next best place. It wasn’t an easy process & with the addition of the Corona virus crisis, it has created further challenges.

Margaret did an awesome job in getting the seemingly impossible be done! Her calm patience, dedication & hard work have been greatly invaluable, especially at this time. We were faced with difficulties even from the beginning- limited available homes in early February, seller not readily available for us to access the place, securing home loan in an unprecedented time, & the list went on.

I know that Margaret is special. Altogether, she was with us waiting for the bright things to happen.
Her passion with her work, wisdom in handling matters & choosing to be surrounded by exceptional good workers are very admirable.

We are really blessed to have Margaret as our trusted & ever dependable agent! In a very long time that our family & friends have known her, she has always been there for us, ready to help us all in making our dreams into realities!

Thank you Margaret for doing what you greatly do & for being a blessing to so many people. Your joyful colors & lovely smile always bring a lot of cheers. We appreciate you! 😊🙏🏼💕
Apr 20, 2020

Lizette Diaz recommends Debra Pughsley

To say that working with Debra was a pleasure would be an understatement. Debra Pughsley not only goes above and beyond with helping you in selling and buying a home, she puts her whole heart and soul into ir. She is extremely empathetic, ambitious, considerate and helpful in every way, and will try her best to fulfill every aspect of what you're looking for. You will end up becoming a friend not just a "client". It's not about the money to her. Debra is extremely knowledgable and available, yes available because she will make sure to be ready for all of your questions and concerns. You would be lucky and proud to work with her!
Apr 20, 2020

Anonymous recommends Mukesh Kumar

Thank you for all your help! We really appreciate the availability and flexibility provided.
Apr 16, 2020

Vinay Asopa recommends Jayanta Samanta

We were first time buyers unaware of the whole buying process. Jayanta was focussed on educating and helping us make the correct decision right from the start. I really appreciated his empathy at times when I had difficult situations. I would highly recommend Jayanta, he is knowledgeable and available whenever you need his help.
Apr 13, 2020

Tina Chendrawati recommends Margaret Lin

Margaret has been with us from the very start of the journey to find the perfect home. And when we finally found the house that we want we knew only Margaret can help us to get it. Her professionalism and her attitudes to always find the best way for her clients are always above and beyond. Margaret will always find you the answer of even the strangest questions. Thank you Margaret for being there for us.
Apr 9, 2020

Gaurav Ranjan recommends Jennifer Angel

Seller

Highly recommend Jennifer to all !!!

Background - We first tried to sell (with other realtors) our townhome during summer of 2019, Market was very good & supposedly the best time of the year to sell. Renovated our house & did 8 consecutive weekends of open houses, tried two diff set of realtors who claimed to have prospective buyers however, we could not sell.

Disappointed, we pulled our house off the market. Since our contact details were already in the system, Realtors from all over started calling us almost on a daily basis. Everyone promising the same (potential buyers in -line to buy our house, Housing market is hot etc). Once bitten twice shy, we were having tough time trusting realtors & decided not to engage with them, even though we had to sell.

One fine morning, Jennifer 'Angel' rings our door bell & offered help to sell our house. Assuming she is just another realtor trying to snatch a listing, we didn’t give in easily. Fortunately, because of her calm & professional demeanor she convinced us to show our house to couple of her clients. She did not ask us to either remove extra furniture or do any kind of staging for the viewing.

4-wks down the line, during the peak of Covid-19 when everyone was predicting housing market to crash, Thanks to Jennifer, our house sold ‘as-is’ for a decent price.

If you are looking for the best, honest, hard-working and someone to safe-guard your interests, then please go with Jennifer. Our family had so many questions, concerns and Jennifer was always available even after the sale! Once again thank you Jennifer Angel ..!,
Apr 8, 2020

Madeline Dutra recommends Margaret Lin

Realtir

Great to work with and so good keeping in communication.
Apr 6, 2020

Dipenra Rai recommends Margaret Lin

Web Developer

Nine years, that was how long it took us to find a house that was perfect for our family. Margaret has worked with us for all those years and has been very patient with us. She has never been the one to force us to close a sale. She gave us her professional views and guided us in every step of our search and purchase.

Unlike some of the agents I have worked with she has been a person who I can rely on totally. She has answers to questions, if she does not know the answers she goes out of her way to find a person who can answer those for her client. I have been truly amazed by her and have only praises for her. She always seems to have time for us. No matter what time I call she is always there to receive it.

I would definitely work with her and would recommend her to anybody.
Apr 6, 2020

Dania Razaqi recommends Margaret Lin

Realtor

Margaret was a pleasure to work with! She is very genuine, sincere, and a kind hearted soul! Thank you Margaret! Cheers to your buyers new home!

Our Team