Clicky

Intero Real Estate East Bay

Innovation meets Influence.

Before Silicon Valley was duly named, its history as the hotbed of innovation was well noted. Our catchy moniker reflects the giants of technology who line the corridors of Cupertino, Mountain View, Menlo Park, Palo Alto, and Sunnyvale, the wave of progressive firms that have shaped electronics, e-commerce and social interaction all call this place home.

In its truest form, innovation knows no boundaries. It isn’t contained by market or economic trends. Silicon Valley is where everyone gathers at the water cooler of progress, questioning why can’t things be better.

It’s from that fountain that the founders of Intero drank.

It was 2002. Silicon Valley was mired in the dot-com bust affecting all corners of the technology sector. As a result the local real estate market grinded to a halt. In true Silicon Valley spirit, that was the exact, perfect moment to launch a startup real estate brokerage.

Intero’s desire wasn’t to be like all other brokerages. Not only were we committed to providing our residents and neighbors a service that heralded the very nature of where we live, we owed it to our new neighbors, recruited from all over the world to come and work for many of the most creative, progressive companies on the planet.

Powered by an entirely new technology platform, backed by a solid investment, lead by a team of real estate veterans who were all born, raised and weaned right here in the Silicon Valley, Intero Real Estate Services was born.

While the dot-com bust remedied, in 2007, the real estate bubble burst and its subsequent effects on the market and economy we’re well documented. For us, this singled a moment in time to do what we do best - invest in our company and innovate further.

Over the past seven years, against the pressures of a challenging market, we continued to advance our training programs, update all of our technology, grow our brand into other markets and build a luxury division. The best is yet to come!

Share

Recommendations (2305)

a minute ago

Paul and Youn Ja Chin recommend Blanche Canio

Seller

Blanche Canio sold our home. She is a great Realtor, very smart and polite and works very hard and always on time ,and got top price for the area ,and sold quickly and we are very happy with her,I would recommend her anytime
Nov 18, 2022

Andrea Rodriguez recommends Juan Barragan

MA

Juan is such a great realtor and on top of that a great person by heart him and Rodolfo Ochoa helped my parents find the best loving home for them . Highly recommend this business to help anyone out for a great home at the best service .
Nov 11, 2022

Ram P. recommends Atul Shah

Buyer

First time homebuyers, Atul Shah is your guy. He is always available for any questions and assist you whenever needed, strongly recommend him to my friends and family.

Good Luck Atul !!!
Nov 11, 2022

Lina P. recommends Atul Shah

Seller

Atul Shah made us feel very comfortable and put our mind at ease and articulated very well the whole process of selling our home. From the beginning and upon completion of the sale of our property and beyond he was readily available to answer any questions or concerns we may have had. He responded to our phone calls very promptly and was readily available to meet us to make this experience go as smoothly as possible. Atul Shah is an outstanding realtor and without his expertise and guidance we would not have had as an amazing experience as we did. Selling homes can be stressful but with Atul Shah's assistance we were very happy and made the journey enjoyable. Thank you so much Atul Shah for all your help and assistance in this regard. I truly appreciated your services and highly recommend you to all my family and friends.
Nov 11, 2022

Shantanu S. recommends Atul Shah

Buyer

We were recent first-time homebuyers and Atul was very good with helping us navigate the home buying process.
We very quickly felt like we were a team and that he had our best interest at heart.

He eased our concerns by helping us set our home buying priorities. Then, he was always responsive and available when touring homes and finally, he did a very good job negotiating on our behalf to get a great price on the home we purchased.

Without his assistance we wouldn't be proud first-time homeowners. We would recommend Atul as a realtor.
Nov 5, 2022

Jin Y. recommends Jason de Leon

Jason is one of the best agents I have. He is very diligent, knowledge, patient and hard worker. He has best communication skill. He help us to sell the house in this rapidly chaned market. We are very happy and he is the one we will continue to do business with. Please call him if you need to do real estate in Northern CA.
Nov 5, 2022

Albert M. recommends Jason de Leon

Working with Jason was a pleasure. Jason is a great Real Estate Agent and really kept an open communication throughout the transaction as well as quick to respond. I appreciate him, his work ethic, and hope we work together in the future!
Nov 2, 2022

Bhagya Rallabandi recommends Antonette Llanza



It was great working with Antonette . Thank you for all your help these past few months. From day one, Antoinette was extremely responsive and had great suggestions for homes to view based on what I was looking for. All throughout the negotiations and closing She was there quickly handling any issues that may have risen. If time ever comes when I will be looking for a new home, there isn't any question on who my Realtor will be..I also plan to refer Antoinette to my friends, family. Thank you again for all your care and attention. You’re the best!??????
Oct 26, 2022

Rob Davis recommends Steven Lloyd

San Jose, Ca

Thank you Steven for your help in selling our home. You were aware of our
time and budget restrictions and were able to find us a very good
offer from your network within one day of being under contract, which
we accepted. For me personally, I was extremely relieved since this
eliminated the financial risk I may have had to take on in fixing the
house. You were also very patient with us in explaining all the steps
throughout the process and going into the details when needed, as we
were first-time home sellers. We couldn’t have asked for a better
experience and would without hesitation recommend Steven Lloyd for anyone
looking to sell their home.

Thanks again Steven,

Robert J. Davis
Oct 10, 2022

Prakash Joshi recommends Prem Lakhanpal

Prem is an incredible realtor. He is very responsive, patient and always on top of things. We never had to request documents since he was always a head of things. We were able to get the home we wanted because of his professionalism. Closing was on time and smooth.
Oct 10, 2022

Prakash Joshi recommends Syed Ahmed

Syed is an incredible realtor. He is very responsive, patient and always on top of things. We never had to request documents since he was always a head of things. We were able to get the home we wanted because of his professionalism. Closing was on time and smooth.
Oct 10, 2022

Prakash Joshi recommends Syed Ahmed

Syed is an incredible realtor. He is very responsive, patient and always on top of things. We never had to request documents since he was always a head of things. We were able to get the home we wanted because of his professionalism. Closing was on time and smooth.
Oct 7, 2022

Madhusudhan Reddy recommends Syed Ahmed

We recently purchased home and Syed was very helpful and having very good knowledge on area. He help in every step of purchase process to close the sale without any issues. He was always reachable. In future would prefer to work with him.
Oct 7, 2022

Debajyoti Majumder recommends Jayanta Samanta

We were first time home buyers. We met Jayanta as one of our friends referred to him. He was terrific, purely professional from day one till now even after moving into our first home. He was very responsive and efficient on getting back to me on any questions I have. He helped us with tools, market research knowledge, data and guidance in every step from searching, selecting, visiting, bidding to winning, and buying process.
We appreciate his guidance in this journey of buying our first home.

Thank you !
Oct 6, 2022

Aiden Jeremiah recommends Pia De Castro

System Admin

My wife and I were so blessed to have met Pia De Castro - 10 stars for her ofcourse- She is very professional/Fantastic /knowledgeable/diligent - and very good negotiator/ Hyper duper super energetic person to answer all questions!
As a first time home buyer- we have too many questions and she was able to provide us and explain all info. Thanks for being patient Miss P.
We were impressed how she made the process easy and smooth from start to finish! It was all unexpected she got the deal so quickly offer accepted! Believe it or not we were already in the contract before we knew! Then We got the house before the closing date! Such a wonderful experienced! Very satisfied!
We highly recommend Miss Pia! Best of the Best!
Thank you much Pia!
Oct 4, 2022

Patrick & Victoria Farley recommend Jason de Leon

Jason took very good care of us throughout the entire process of selling our old home and the purchase of our new home. He kept us informed and was always available to answer our many questions.
Oct 4, 2022

Bhooshan U. recommends Jason de Leon

Jason was very courteous and professional throughout the process of selling our house. He was always available to answer our questions in a timely manner and ensured that everything went smoothly in a rapidly changing market.
Oct 2, 2022

Michael Kuang recommends Margaret Lin

very professional and great to work with.
Oct 2, 2022

Ivan Janatra recommends Margaret Lin

We’ve known Margaret for a long time (over 10 years) as an active member of our religious community. When the time is right to sell our Bay Area property, we didn’t hesitate to ask Margaret to represent us. We were initially worried as we live far away (in Sacramento), we couldn’t oversee all the improvements that had to be done. Margaret worked very hard for us, contacting many different contractors/handymen to do each of the outstanding items and being present at the property often to ensure the work quality is of the expected high standard. When it’s time to list, we’re thoroughly impressed by her marketing skills, which is very much in line with the Silicon Valley clientele. Over 350 people came to see our house across 3-4 open houses! And this was during a market downturn as interest rates keep increasing. We had multiple offers, closed quickly, and are very satisfied with the sale price, especially when compared to similar houses around our area that’s sold around the same time. Thank you Margaret for your hard work!
PS: Margaret’s just THAT good at marketing that you should really ask her to market just about anything ??
Sep 30, 2022

Joanne Helvig recommends David Azimi

Home seller

I would give David Azimi and Mustafa Amini a million stars if I could. David did an amazing job selling my home in this tough market. He is professional, diligent, positive, and a great ally. I interviewed 10-15 agents before o chose him after I changed agents and I’m so glad that I did. I highly recommend David and Mustafa if you are looking for an agent who is at the top of his field.
Sep 30, 2022

Olga Fridman recommends Trizia Hill Magagnini

Underwriter

FROM MY ENTIRE FAMILY I WOULD LIKE TO THANK TRIZIA HILL MAGAGNINI FOR BEING THE BEST REAL ESTATE AGENT WE WOULD HAVE POSSIBLY WORK WITH. NOT ONLY WAS TRIZIA KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE CURRENT MARKET CONDITIONS BUT MOST IMPORTANTLY SHE DIDN'T CUT ANY CORNERS AND WAS HANDLED THE ENTIRE PROCESS WITH HIGHEST DEGREE OF ETHICS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE AND EVERYONE THAT IS EVEN SLIGHTLY CONTEMPLATING SELLING THEIR HOUSE. YOU WILL BE IN GOOD HANDS WITH HER LEADING THE WAY IN SELLING YOUR PROPERTY.
Sep 19, 2022

Debra Pughsley recommends Cara Milgate

Realtor

Happy 3 Year Anniversary To Myself And The Pughsley Team ??
3 Years Ago Today I Made The Choice To Join This Amazing Real Estate Brokerage And Family ??
Thank You Cara And Rishi For The Amazing Support And Leadership! You Really Care About Your Agents And It Shows .
Thank You To All Of My Fellow Intero Agents And Family For Being The Best Of The Best To Work Side By Side With .
Debra M. Pughsley Realtor BRE #01382372
And The Pughsley Team ????
Sep 16, 2022

Lisa Sentosa recommends Johan Jan

This review is long overdue. Johan helped us purchase our home in November 2021. If it weren’t for Johan, we would not have found this beautiful house that we now call home. He was incredibly knowledgeable and patient to view multiple homes in the Peninsula and South Bay per our requests, as well as showing us beautiful areas that was not in our radar. He is a great listener, taking his time to understand what we value in a home, and took the time to educate us so we could make informed decisions. He showed us great homes that were a good fit for us and placed our best interest at heart, always. After closing, Johan offered to continue to be of service and helped us find a contractor to repair our home. He even looked after the house when the contractor worked on it. Our home is warm and inviting and we look forward to enjoying it for many years to come. Thank you, Johan! Whoever has the opportunity to work with you will be very lucky.
Sep 13, 2022

Dawn Krause recommends Debra Pughsley

What to say about Debra Pughsley at Intero Real Estate Services....
Let me start off by saying that you will not be disappointed in any way. She loves her job and loves her clients more. She doesn't treat you like a client, she treats you like a best friend, family...She goes over and beyond and out of her way, not because she has to but because she wants to!
Our situation was odd. We previously had an agent who we trusted but turned out they were selfish and didn't have the best intentions for us so we had to let her go. Debra took on the task of performing a massive clean up. The previous agent did a number on our listing and Debra went out of her way to clear everything up. Her marketing tasks are on point. She was on top of every call, message and email. We never had to ask for status, she kept us very updated and informed. We never had to ask her for anything, she was so on top of things.
If you want the best agent who only has your best interest at heart Debra is your woMAN!
Sep 12, 2022

Joe Fernandez recommends Margaret Lin

Sales Manager

Margaret took the time to learn and new product that she had not worked with before. She negotiated a clean purchase contract that was accepted on our first time homebuyers first offer! She was able to negotiate a seller credit that covered the majority of costs and the home appraisal came in higher then the purchase price. She was so quick and efficient and continued to negotiate on the clients behalf up to closing. A great partner to work with and an excellent advocate for her clients.