Guarantee Mortgage

We have helped Bay Area families finance their home purchase, with over $2 billion in loans annually, and we can help you.

Offering a wide range of mortgage products and services, Guarantee Mortgage is well prepared to meet every real estate lending need.

We have 22 years under our belt providing world-class client service. Our top priority is to make sure you are presented with all available loan options, so that you can make an informed decision, that’s right for your financial situation.

http://www.guaranteemortgage.com

Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1850 and CAL-BRE License #01215943

Share

Recommendations (1250)

Aug 16, 2017

Abe Levy recommends Kara Fiore

Film Editor

Kara worked tirelessly to secure our very difficult and complicated loan. Being first time buyers we were not versed in the process at all and she walked us through it and always made us feel secure and informed, even when we were terrified we wouldn't get our loan. I really can't say enough about about her work ethic. She is one of the hardes workers I have ever encountered. Even when we were ready to throw in the towel, she pushed on. If it was not for Kara we would still be renters. I can't imagine they come any better. Most stars available. 10/10
Aug 16, 2017

Lucy S. McAllister recommends Fif Ghobadian

Attorney/ Home owner

Great job...fast, efficient, informative and effective!
Thank you Fif for getting my refi done so quickly. AS a professional it really feels great to be helped by one!!!!!

Aug 16, 2017

Ed Kerry recommends Vince Breen

I have worked with Vince Breen on new mortgage loans and refinancing transactions for 20+ years. I always go back to Vince when the need arises, because he and his team are the most efficient, courteous and communicative people in the mortgage business that I have ever met. Their personal assistance in all matters related to loan applications, including impeccable follow-up on every last detail required to ensure on-time approvals and funding, are incredibly professional and first-class from start to finish. I can't think of anybody I'd recommend more highly Vince Breen. My partner and I are nothing but grateful for his superb efforts on our behalf. Thank you, Vince Breen -- you are the best!
Aug 11, 2017

Robert Berens recommends Kara Fiore

TV Writer/Co-Executive Producer

Kara was incredible throughout the whole process-- worked hard for me and led me beautifully through the whole process. I recommend her highly.
Aug 9, 2017

Michael D Droese recommends Vince Breen

Vince is the real deal. He is in a league of his own with respect to his knowledge of his industry and display of professionalism. From the moment I met him, I knew I was dealing with a true professional and he did not disappoint in the nine months it took to put our deal together. We had a very challenging project here and I sincerely doubt we would have had success without Vince on our team. It's chilling to think what the outcome could have been. Vince's contact info will remain at close hand because I know I will have friends and associates who will need his service and I will not hesitate to refer. It's very tricky navigating the world of real estate finance and Vince is the perfect guide!!

We remain forever grateful for Vince's genius and that we are acquainted with him.

Thank you,

Mike Droese
Jul 30, 2017

Nick Cifuentes recommends Kathy Derangi

Senior Director, Digital Strategy

Kathy was tremendous from the very start, we walked us through all the nuances of the process, and how it would work once we did get into contract. She made sure we were completely educated in the process, from the very start, and worked with us closely to make sure we had all the advantages going into close. I would recommend her highly for anyone looking for a trustworthy loan officer who will make sure you are taken care of.
Jul 18, 2017

Shar kavossi recommends Robin Patronik

Realtor

This was the first time I had a chance to work with Robin. The only thing I can say ,Robin made it extremely easy and pleasant with fast closing.with my job, I deal with many Loan officers, I can easily say Robin is one of the best ,I have ever worked with. Looking forward to work with her again. I recommend her highly
Jul 14, 2017

Martin Bednarek recommends Kathy Derangi

Counselor, College of San Mateo

Kathy Derangi, Loan Consultant at Guarantee Mortgage is incredible at her job. In fall, 2016 I needed to refinance as part of the Marital Separation Agreement with my ex-husband, and near the end of the process a family emergency prevented my ex from signing-off on the Title which brought things to a frustrating halt. Even though the refinancing fell apart, she was very encouraging, conciliatory, and up-beat. In spring, 2017 she and I tried again with great success. Kathy was very clear about what I needed to do, and guided me with kindness and humor throughout the process both times. She not only kept me motivated and sane, she also reassured my ex and helped him navigate his part of the process. I will not hesitate to engage her services in the future and highly, highly, highly recommend her to friends and colleagues. She is Awesome. Martin Bednarek, July, 2017
Jul 13, 2017

Melissa Brewer recommends Vince Breen

My husband and I would highly recommend Vince Breen!! He was able to secure us a loan in a very short window and now we own our dream home. He makes it easy for you and is wonderful to work with.
Jul 12, 2017

Gil Zeimer recommends Kevin Casey

Creative Director

We had refinanced our San Rafael home several times with Kevin Casey over the years. Of course, these had no real deadlines. But when we sold that home and needed a loan for a new condo in Tiburon, time was very much of the essence.

That's when Kevin was at his best... making sure we got him all of his documentation as quickly as possible, so he could meet our deadline for funding. Which, of course, he did. Thanks again, Kevin.

Let us know when you want to see the view of SF from our new deck! Cheers! Gil Z
Jul 11, 2017

Seif Foda recommends Robin Patronik

General Manager

Robin was great ! She was very helpful and knowledgeable about the home buying process. Very responsive via email, and details all required steps very clearly. Being a first time home buyer, it was very helpful having Robin carefully walk us through this monumental process. It is so exciting buying our first home, understanding the responsibilities is very important, and Robin does a masterful job! My wife and I will never forget this experience, and we look forward to working with her in the future on our next home purchase !
Jun 29, 2017

Jeri Murphy recommends Alan Kirth

It was a great experience working with Alan. He took the time to explain each step of the loan process thoroughly to be sure I understood. He answered all of my questions patiently (and I had a lot of them!).

After a long, tedious and ultimately unsatisfying experience with Wells Fargo, working with Alan was a revelation. With his wit and sense of humor, he kept the process running smoothly. So smoothly, in fact, that I was questioning why everything seemed to be going so well! He reassured me that this was how things should be done.

Alan knows everything (and then some) about mortgages and the ins and outs of applying for a loan. I really felt supported during the whole process and will not hesitate to recommend him to everyone I know!
Jun 28, 2017

Vanessa Lemaire recommends Sean Maley

Film Producer/Director

With all our write offs on our tax returns, our income was low, yet Sean helped us afford a competitive amount and got us a great interest rate. We stood no chance seeking property in Mill Valley. Not only did Sean make it feasible, we succeeded on our second bid! Sean got us through the closing process with speedy responses to all our emails, guided us with the unfamiliar terms and numbers and helped us close in 20 days! It has been a real pleasure buying our first property with Sean. I can't recommend him enough.
Jun 26, 2017

Jeff Brown recommends Guy Rivera

Customer

Guy is a straight shooter as he'll guide to where you want to be and I'm the right way for sure. He's like family to me and I 100% trust him with my money .., He's a great Guy ... 😀
Jun 20, 2017

Stasha Wyskiel recommends Kathy Derangi

Senior Risk Manager, Global Security and Safety, Salesforce

Kathy was very responsive and helpful - I used her expertise to get pre-approved and, of course, through my close. She provided very good support for a very quick offer (saw it on a Sat. - bid was in by 4pm Monday) and when some modifications needed to be done and the title re-signed she took the lead for ensuring that my time was taken into consideration and brought the papers to me herself. She is very pleasant and a pleasure to work with during the stress that buying a home brings!
Jun 15, 2017

Suzanne Baeke recommends Guy Rivera

Director at Leavitt Risk Partners

I am very grateful for Guy and his team. My loan was not an easy undertaking and Guy was up for the challenge. My challenges were not simply credit but also needing a jumbo loan. From the very beginning when asking for all of the needed paperwork, Guy requested everything as to avoid the back and forth of multiple requests. I believe he fought for us and with us.
Jun 15, 2017

Scott Keech recommends Ken Dean

Ken was amazing. He got me a great rate and kept me informed. He made the whole process as simple as possible and we closed in 21 days. I highly recommend working with Ken on your next loan.
Jun 12, 2017

Matthew Righeti recommends Fif Ghobadian

Attorney

Fif's knowledge of and expertise in mortgage lending was a huge advantage in our efforts to refinance our loan. Fif put her skillset to work in order to get us a terrific refinance package. Along with her undeniable talent, both Fif and her assistant Joleen have been an absolute joy to work with. Fif is a true team player -- always managing to both protect our interests and keep the process moving smoothly. Without a doubt, I can confidently recommend Fif. She is dedicated, knowledgeable loan consultant and an all-around great person!
Jun 11, 2017

Mark Halesworth recommends Robin Patronik

President

Although we had to jump many a hurdle, Robin's tenacity prevailed and I am a very satisfied customer. I will surely do business with her and Guarantee Mortgage again.
Jun 7, 2017

Umala Mitchell-Palley recommends Kathy Derangi

Residential and Commercial Realtor

Kathy is Extremely responsive, hard working, thorough, and she truly cares about the needs of her clients!! Loan Consultants like Kathy make my job as a realtor easier!
Jun 1, 2017

Meagan Gazzoli recommends Sean Maley

I have known Sean and David for many,many years. They are professional, they give their clients their full attention, they work very hard and they get their deals closed. Most importantly, they are honest, They always answer their phone and promptly reply to emails. They genuinely care about each and every person they work with. I more than highly recommend them.
Jun 1, 2017

Michael Machado recommends Gordon Friedman

Home Owner

Having been through the buying process several times over the years, I have worked with many loan officers. I have to say, Gordon is by far one of the best I have worked with. The process of setting up the loan and his level of knowledge made and otherwise stressful situation, stress free!
May 25, 2017

Dr thomas Bloink recommends Vince Breen

Owner California Cranial Institute

I wish I had a 1/4 of the energy this man has. Everyone involved in my purchase of my new home said he was incredible, timely,and a pleasure to work with. Vince found issues in my credit rating that went back for years that my previous brokers did not bring to my attention. I would recommend Vince to anyone.
May 25, 2017

Dr thomas Bloink recommends Vince Breen

Owner California Cranial Institute

I wish I had a 1/4 of the energy this man has. Everyone involved in my purchase of my new home said he was incredible, timely,and a pleasure to work with. Vince found issues in my credit rating that went back for years that my previous brokers did not bring to my attention. I would recommend Vince to anyone.
May 25, 2017

Jennifer Sue Bloink recommends Vince Breen

VP California Cranial Institute, Inc.

Vince is by far the best mortgage broker we have ever worked with.
He knows what he is talking about and is on it. I was continually impressed with his ability to keep several balls in the air and still stay on target. I trust him implicitly.

Thanks, Vince!

Our Team

  • Aisling Ferguson

    NMLS #280915 Loan Consultant - San Francisco
    NMLS #280915 / 1850 - CA BRE #01225420 / 01215943

  • Debra Stedt

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #247657 / 1850 - CA BRE #00972315 / 01215943

  • Orlando Diaz

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238849 / 1850 - CA BRE #01475255 / 01215943

  • Guy Rivera

    Sr. Loan Consultant/Branch Manager - Santa Barbara
    NMLS #57662 / 1850 - CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943

  • Natasha Lovas

    Senior Mortgage Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239455 / 1850 - CA BRE #01161948 / 01215943

  • Larry Horowitz

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239001 / 1850 - CA BRE #01003870 / 01215943

  • Fif Ghobadian

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #110501 / 1850 - CA BRE #01394440 / 01215943

  • Vince Breen

    Vice President - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #238661 / 1850 - CA BRE #00923758 / 01215943

  • Christopher Baker

    Sr. Commercial & Residential Loan Officer - Townsend Office
    NMLS #294586 / 1850 - CA BRE #01117785 / 01215943

  • Robin Patronik

    Senior Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #241087 / 1850 - CA BRE #01347330 / 01215943

  • Kathy Derangi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #1151839 / 1850

  • Allan McAllister

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #280540 / 1850 - CA BRE #01372084 / 01215943

  • Ron Fiore

    Vice President - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #57752 / 1850 - CA BRE #01142223 / 01215943

  • Ken Dean

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #237940 / 1850 - CA BRE #0902556 / 01215943

  • Rich Polonsky

    Mortgage Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #237277 / 1850 - CA BRE #00496899 / 01215943

  • Sean Maley

    Loan Advisor - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #237207 / 1850 - CA BRE #01057229 / 01215943

  • Kara Fiore

    Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #241552 / 1850 - CA BRE #00977921 / 01215943

  • Cecelia Tyeskey

    Sr. Mortgage Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St
    NMLS #239861 / 1850 - CA BRE #01212004 / 01215943

  • Kevin Casey

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238192 / 1850 - CA BRE #01178612 / 01215943

  • Alan Kirth

    Sales Manager - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #238808 / 1850 - CA BRE #00848621 / 01215943

  • Jihad "Jay" Totah

    Loan Advisor - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #298898 / 1850 - CA BRE #01170254 / 01215943

  • Alma Portillo

    Loan Advisor - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #280540 / 1850 - CA BRE #01444581 / 01215943

  • Eric Fairfax

    Branch Manager / Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #57748 / 1850 - CA BRE #01135991 / 01215943

  • Risa J. Meyer

    Mortgage Specialist - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #332214 / 1850 - CA BRE #01126851 / 01215943

  • Richard Chalifour

    Residential & Commercial Loan Consultant - Townsend Office
    NMLS #349170 / 1850 - CA BRE #00915461 / 01215943

  • John Joyce

    Mortgage Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #237603 / 1850 - CA BRE #01723092 / 01215943

  • Suzanne Diliberto

    Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #286438 / 1850 - CA BRE #00991022 / 01215943

  • Christopher Tyeskey

    Senior Loan Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #916573 / 1850

  • Gordon Friedman

    Loan Officer - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #248664 / 1850 - BRE #01333625 / 01215943

  • Bob Bednarz

    Loan Advisor - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS # 259771 / 1850 - BRE #01109882 / 01215943

  • Bob Siefert

    Senior Vice President - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #55105 / 1850 - CA BRE #00921214 / 01215943

  • Amy Lai

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #341535 / 1850 - CA BRE #01795977 / 01215943

  • Marilee Breslin

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #238468 / 1850 - CA BRE #00688844 / 01215943

  • Terry Wilson

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #242333 / 1850 - CA BRE #00989772 / 01215943

  • Bart Welles

    Loan Specialist - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #281755 / 1850 - CA BRE #01167732 / 01215943

  • Mireille Costandi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #249322 / 1850 - CA BRE #01132350 / 01215943

  • Ming Leong

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 252471 / 1850 - CA BRE #01369831 / 01215943

  • Paul Rea

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #280163 / 1850 - CA BRE #00856755 / 01215943

  • Rick Yurich

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #305250 / 1850 - CA BRE #00899928 / 01215943

  • Victoria Bahnasy

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #248727 / 1850 - CA BRE #00549512 / 01215943

  • Scarlet Kim

    Mortgage Specialist - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #240991 / 1850 - CA BRE #01267469 / 01215943

  • Larry Lawrence

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS # 256746 / 1850 - CA BRE #01132688 / 01215943

  • Patricia Cunningham

    Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #300360 / 1850 - CA BRE #01120640 / 01215943

  • Gregory Lopez

    Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #293881 / 1850 - CA BRE #01134932 / 01215943

  • KC Murphy

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #255492 / 1850 - CA BRE #1007053 / 01215943

  • Sally Adam

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #245703 / 1850 - CA BRE #01244582 / 01215943

  • Sheila Wood

    Manager/Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #253742 / 1850 - CA BRE #00824166 / 01215943

  • Jim Arrigoni

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #286481 / 1850 - CA BRE #00956125 / 01215943

  • Rob Ortega

    Loan Consultant - Santa Barbara Office
    NMLS #684232 / 1850 - CA BRE #01870056 / 01215943

  • Scott Bonfiglio

    Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #286454 / 1850 - CA BRE #01206937 / 01215943

  • Eric Leithliter

    Real Estate Finance - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #335951 / 1850 - CA BRE #01731131 / 01215943

  • Mike Collins

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 315150/1850 | CA BRE #: 00164416/01215943

  • Sherri Collins

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 304940/1850 | CA BRE#: 01152449/01215943

  • Deanna Cirimele

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 304939/1850 | CA BRE #: 01152450/01215943

  • Adam Rosen

    NMLS # 311614 Senior Mortgage Advisor - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #311614 / 1850 - APMC BRE #01215943

  • Mike Pitts

    Loan Officer - Santa Barbara Office / Solvang Branch
    NMLS #763776 / 1850 APMC BRE # 01215943

  • Rachel Bernstein

    Loan Officer - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #306889 / 1850 - CA BRE #01453342 / 01215943

  • Phil Caulfield

    Loan Officer - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #386911/1850

  • Richard Kramer

    Loan Officer - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #01197164 / 1850 CA BRE #01197164 / 01215943