Guarantee Mortgage

We have helped Bay Area families finance their home purchase, with over $2 billion in loans annually, and we can help you.

Offering a wide range of mortgage products and services, Guarantee Mortgage is well prepared to meet every real estate lending need.

We have 22 years under our belt providing world-class client service. Our top priority is to make sure you are presented with all available loan options, so that you can make an informed decision, that’s right for your financial situation.

http://www.guaranteemortgage.com

Guarantee Mortgage NMLS #1850 and CAL-BRE License #01215943

Share

Recommendations (1297)

Yesterday

James Wolf recommends Phil Caulfield

Senior Director of Operations

Phil was able to work with me and my parents to refinance their house. He was transparent and very proactive with information, and while there were some bumps in the road, Phil made navigating those very easy for everyone. I would hire Phil as my broker again for sure!
Jan 14, 2018

Andrea Conneally recommends Phil Caulfield

Phil made the tedious process of refinancing so easy. We received updates from him almost daily to ensure that all lender’s requests were fulfilled as quickly as possible. He is a delight to work with, very knowledgeable and professional.
Jan 11, 2018

Juanita Garcia recommends Phil Caulfield

Teacher

Phil made it easy to apply for a loan. He's experience and knowledge guided me to get approved for a low percentage. Communication from San Jose to Burlingame made it possible by good communication through texts, Email and meetings.
Jan 10, 2018

Maureen Horan recommends John Joyce

John and Asa were fabulous in helping a technology challenged person navigate through all the varied documents and process that was needed to secure my loan.
Jan 7, 2018

BillEd recommends Orlando Diaz

client

Orlando Diaz is great! He listens, he responds, he offers viable options and then he performs! What better combination of assets could be offered? We trusted every step of the way and he exceeded our expectations. We would readily recommend Orlando to anyone wishing for a good, conscientious and dedicated loan broker...Three cheers for Orlando - he deserves them all.
Jan 3, 2018

Joshua Davis recommends Kathy Derangi

Joshua Davis

Kathy was great with our refinance - super responsive and always did exactly what she said she would. Without any hesitation, I would send others her way.
Jan 1, 2018

Claudio & Diana V recommends Kathy Derangi

Kathy was great to work with. She was very responsive and made sure we had all our paperwork in time so that there were no delays. She helped us get the best deal with minimum inconvenience. Thanks for a job well done!
Dec 20, 2017

Arno Kazarian recommends Kathy Derangi

First-Time Home Buyer

Kathy is incredibly personal, informative, and responsive. Before we met, I couldn't wrap my head around the entire home-loan process; Kathy broke it down into digestible pieces and was available for all of my questions.
Dec 7, 2017

Prabhavathi Matta recommends Phil Caulfield

Homeowner and investor

Phil has been an amazing person to work with. He responds to correspondence promptly and gets things real fast - be it the loan pre-approval process or actual loan process.

We also had RE-fi our loan and he has been really helpful, plus gave us the best interest rates in the market when compared to any other lender.

We are now buying an investment property and considering Phil again. No wonder he has gained our trust and respect.
Dec 7, 2017

Prabhavathi Matta recommends Phil Caulfield

Home owner & investor

Phil has been an amazing person to work with. He responds to correspondence promptly and gets things real fast - be it the loan pre-approval process or actual loan process. We also had RE-fi our loan and he has been really helpful, plus gave us the best interest rates in the market when compared to any other lender.
We are now buying an investment property and considering Phil again. No wonder he has gained our trust and respect.
Dec 6, 2017

Moe T. recommends Kara Fiore

Business Owner

Kara is the mission: impossible star of all loan Brokers. After reviewing my case that several brokers and lenders turned down, she gave it a twist and structure. Then with a strategic plan she approached the right lender and was able to close my loan. I was very pleased and happy with the outcome.
I will defenetly use her services again and I recommend you do the same.
Dec 6, 2017

Roslyn Ramsey recommends Fif Ghobadian

Owner of Massage Therapy in Miramar

Fife and her team (Joleen) were wonderful! They were very responsive to every email and text, responding within minutes most times! They did everything possible to assist and make my refi go smoothly and to make it a success!! I will be forever grateful for their assistant and helping to change my life with this refi! I would highly recommend this team to make your dreams reality!! They made what I thought was impossible, POSSIBLE!!
Thanks so much!
Roslyn
Dec 4, 2017

Greg Telfer recommends Kathy Derangi

Kathy was excellent from day one through closing, and continues to make herself available to answer my questions. Kathy worked very closely with us in determining exactly what we could afford, including helping us with strategies to maximize our financial profile. She educated us about different mortgage / loan products and the options that we would qualify for. And, I am 100% confident that Kathy found us the best possible deal. I never once doubted that Kathy placed our interests above everything else.
Nov 30, 2017

kate holt recommends John Joyce

Event Designer

Excellent team of people who got us into a great loan, despite the obstacles. The process was made even easier by John's team than I expected. Finally refinanced our home after years of trying and so thrilled!
Nov 28, 2017

Michael Miroyan recommends Christopher Baker

President, Hawaiian Riverbend, Llc

There’s nobody better . Chris can do things that others cannot. Full of honor and integrity; puts the customer first ; Able to navigate storms and obstacles; sees the job to its successful conclusion. Unparalleled professional service. You will find none better. An unspeakably rare individual.
Nov 28, 2017

Sibel recommends Eric Fairfax

Data Manager

Eric was outstanding! I am new to refinancing as well as the language associated with this entire process; Eric was extremely patient and explained everything in layman's terms so I could understand. He is very thorough and qc's his work (which is extremely rare). I would not hesitate to reach out to him again if I ever need another home loan or a re-fi! Thanks so much for your help Eric!
Nov 27, 2017

J. Jackson and E. Savage recommends Vince Breen

Vince is without a doubt the first person we would turn to and recommend in regards to his knowledge, experience and can do attitude with respect to the mortgage industry. From day one, Vince helped us through every single step of refinancing our mortgage and he made himself available 24/7, even when our busy schedules did not exactly sync up. Vince took our concerns and worries and turned them into very positive and attainable goals and he successfully helped us refinance our mortgage very quickly and efficiently. I would recommend Vince 100% to friends, family and all others who are looking for a mortgage broker who take personal pride in his/her work. Thank you, Vince!
Nov 22, 2017

Wayne Weeks recommends Christopher Baker

I've worked with Chris for over 20 years, done it all, purchased, refinanced and even got a loan when I purchased a fast food franchise as an investment. Chris is a real pro, knows his stuff, and makes the process as easy as possible. Five stars for Chris.
Nov 20, 2017

Julia Andres recommends Christopher Baker

Graphic Designer

I've worked with Chris over the years, and he has helped me with every mortgage loan I've ever had - several of them over the years - and I LOVE working with him. Chris is organized, professional, responsive, and has always gotten me the best loan compared to what others have offered. I HIGHLY recommend Chris Baker!
Nov 17, 2017

Brian recommends Robin Patronik

Robin is amazing! She was a HUGE help through a long process - helping secure a great loan, managing all the steps, coordinating with all parties, providing excellent counsel, and above all keeping me informed throughout. I can't recommend her enough.
Nov 15, 2017

Patricia Lewis recommends Vince Breen

Exec EA

I've worked with Vince for over 10 years and he's helped me with several re-fi's. Vince is straight-forward, honest and always available for my questions and very good at keeping me updated during the loan process. I trust Vince on his recommendations and I would recommend Vince (and Scarlet) highly. They are a great team. A+ all around.
Nov 12, 2017

Greg d recommends Kathy Derangi

Kathy really went the extra mile, and was available whenever we needed her, especially in the last few days before we closed. Highly recommended.
Nov 10, 2017

Hamid Geranmayeh recommends Robin Patronik

Investment Property Owner

"There simply are no superlatives sufficient to thank you for your fantastic service! Due to my personal situation, you took what turned out to be an extremely challenging and successfully navigated me through the process to a successful conclusion. In every single step, you proved to be friendly, patient, polite, knowledgeable, professional and consistently available to me. What more can a person ask for in a mortgage broker? I will happily and enthusiastically recommend you to others. Thanks Robin for all your support and assistance!"
Nov 8, 2017

Tami J. Anderson recommends Robin Patronik

Buyer's Realtor

Robin was very informative and kept our quick escrow on tract...like a breeze! She is very efficient, diligent & completely reliable!
Nov 7, 2017

Jacques ROusseau recommends Guy Rivera

Sr. Electrical Engineer

I highly recommend Guy for all your mortgage needs. After going to several other lenders, and being rejected due to the required foot work, Guy went the extra mile and got my house refinanced. Do not even hesitate, use Guy for purchase, refinance etc.

Our Team

  • Aisling Ferguson

    NMLS #280915 Loan Consultant - San Francisco
    NMLS #280915 / 1850 - CA BRE #01225420 / 01215943

  • Debra Stedt

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #247657 / 1850 - CA BRE #00972315 / 01215943

  • Orlando Diaz

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238849 / 1850 - CA BRE #01475255 / 01215943

  • Guy Rivera

    Sr. Loan Consultant/Branch Manager - Santa Barbara
    NMLS #57662 / 1850 - CA BRE #01220403 / 01215943

  • Natasha Lovas

    Senior Mortgage Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239455 / 1850 - CA BRE #01161948 / 01215943

  • Larry Horowitz

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #239001 / 1850 - CA BRE #01003870 / 01215943

  • Kathy Derangi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #1151839 / 1850

  • Fif Ghobadian

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #110501 / 1850 - CA BRE #01394440 / 01215943

  • Vince Breen

    Vice President - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #238661 / 1850 - CA BRE #00923758 / 01215943

  • Christopher Baker

    Sr. Commercial & Residential Loan Officer - Townsend Office
    NMLS #294586 / 1850 - CA BRE #01117785 / 01215943

  • Robin Patronik

    Senior Loan Officer - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #241087 / 1850 - CA BRE #01347330 / 01215943

  • Allan McAllister

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #280540 / 1850 - CA BRE #01372084 / 01215943

  • Ken Dean

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #237940 / 1850 - CA BRE #0902556 / 01215943

  • Ron Fiore

    Vice President - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #57752 / 1850 - CA BRE #01142223 / 01215943

  • Kara Fiore

    Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #241552 / 1850 - CA BRE #00977921 / 01215943

  • Rich Polonsky

    Mortgage Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #237277 / 1850 - CA BRE #00496899 / 01215943

  • Sean Maley

    Loan Advisor - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #237207 / 1850 - CA BRE #01057229 / 01215943

  • Cecelia Tyeskey

    Sr. Mortgage Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St
    NMLS #239861 / 1850 - CA BRE #01212004 / 01215943

  • Kevin Casey

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #238192 / 1850 - CA BRE #01178612 / 01215943

  • Alan Kirth

    Sales Manager - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #238808 / 1850 - CA BRE #00848621 / 01215943

  • John Joyce

    Mortgage Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #237603 / 1850 - CA BRE #01723092 / 01215943

  • Eric Fairfax

    Branch Manager / Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #57748 / 1850 - CA BRE #01135991 / 01215943

  • Jihad "Jay" Totah

    Loan Advisor - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #298898 / 1850 - CA BRE #01170254 / 01215943

  • Alma Portillo

    Loan Advisor - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #280540 / 1850 - CA BRE #01444581 / 01215943

  • Christopher Tyeskey

    Senior Loan Advisor - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #916573 / 1850

  • Phil Caulfield

    Loan Officer - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #386911/1850

  • Risa J. Meyer

    Mortgage Specialist - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #332214 / 1850 - CA BRE #01126851 / 01215943

  • Mike Pitts

    Loan Officer - Santa Barbara Office / Solvang Branch
    NMLS #763776 / 1850 APMC BRE # 01215943

  • Richard Chalifour

    Residential & Commercial Loan Consultant - Townsend Office
    NMLS #349170 / 1850 - CA BRE #00915461 / 01215943

  • Suzanne Diliberto

    Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #286438 / 1850 - CA BRE #00991022 / 01215943

  • Gordon Friedman

    Loan Officer - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #248664 / 1850 - BRE #01333625 / 01215943

  • Marilee Breslin

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #238468 / 1850 - CA BRE #00688844 / 01215943

  • Bob Bednarz

    Loan Advisor - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS # 259771 / 1850 - BRE #01109882 / 01215943

  • Bob Siefert

    Senior Vice President - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #55105 / 1850 - CA BRE #00921214 / 01215943

  • Amy Lai

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #341535 / 1850 - CA BRE #01795977 / 01215943

  • Terry Wilson

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #242333 / 1850 - CA BRE #00989772 / 01215943

  • Bart Welles

    Loan Specialist - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #281755 / 1850 - CA BRE #01167732 / 01215943

  • Mireille Costandi

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #249322 / 1850 - CA BRE #01132350 / 01215943

  • Ming Leong

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 252471 / 1850 - CA BRE #01369831 / 01215943

  • Paul Rea

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #280163 / 1850 - CA BRE #00856755 / 01215943

  • Rick Yurich

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #305250 / 1850 - CA BRE #00899928 / 01215943

  • Victoria Bahnasy

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #248727 / 1850 - CA BRE #00549512 / 01215943

  • Scarlet Kim

    Mortgage Specialist - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #240991 / 1850 - CA BRE #01267469 / 01215943

  • Larry Lawrence

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS # 256746 / 1850 - CA BRE #01132688 / 01215943

  • Patricia Cunningham

    Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #300360 / 1850 - CA BRE #01120640 / 01215943

  • Gregory Lopez

    Loan Consultant - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #293881 / 1850 - CA BRE #01134932 / 01215943

  • KC Murphy

    Sr. Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #255492 / 1850 - CA BRE #1007053 / 01215943

  • Sally Adam

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #245703 / 1850 - CA BRE #01244582 / 01215943

  • Sheila Wood

    Manager/Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS #253742 / 1850 - CA BRE #00824166 / 01215943

  • Jim Arrigoni

    Sr. Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #286481 / 1850 - CA BRE #00956125 / 01215943

  • Rob Ortega

    Loan Consultant - Santa Barbara Office
    NMLS #684232 / 1850 - CA BRE #01870056 / 01215943

  • Scott Bonfiglio

    Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #286454 / 1850 - CA BRE #01206937 / 01215943

  • Eric Leithliter

    Real Estate Finance - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #335951 / 1850 - CA BRE #01731131 / 01215943

  • Mike Collins

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 315150/1850 | CA BRE #: 00164416/01215943

  • Sherri Collins

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 304940/1850 | CA BRE#: 01152449/01215943

  • Deanna Cirimele

    Loan Advisor
    NMLS #: 304939/1850 | CA BRE #: 01152450/01215943

  • Adam Rosen

    NMLS # 311614 Senior Mortgage Advisor - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS #311614 / 1850 - APMC BRE #01215943

  • Rachel Bernstein

    Loan Officer - Townsend Office S.F.
    NMLS #306889 / 1850 - CA BRE #01453342 / 01215943

  • Richard Kramer

    Loan Officer - Burlingame Office
    NMLS #01197164 / 1850 CA BRE #01197164 / 01215943

  • Richard Frederick

    Loan Originator - San Francisco - Montgomery Street
    NMLS # 1647980 / 1850 - CA BRE #02025529 / 01215943

  • Veronica Mora

    Loan Consultant - San Francisco - Montgomery St.
    NMLS # 274972 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943

  • Tim Higbee

    Loan Consultant - Corte Madera Office
    NMLS # 247065 / 1850 - APMC CA BRE #01215943