Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Alliance Real Estate

Share

Recommendations (1895)

3 hours ago

Sherry Short recommends Tracy Collins

Tracy came in with guns loaded! She whipped us into shape! My brother and sisters got to work on what we needed to do to sell our mom's house. Before we knew it the "For Sale" sign was in the yard and offers rolled in!
Tracy was always available to answer every question and reassure us along the process of everything. We all learned so much from her . She's a dynamo! Would highly, highly recommend Tracy to sell or buy a house from! Thank you so much Tracy, you made selling our beloved mom's home a good experience ! Miss our conversations too!
7 hours ago

Nate Williams recommends Janet Zerler

Account Manager Ehrhardt Agency

Janet did a beyond fantastic job for my fiancé and I. We just purchased our first home, and really didn't know what we were getting into. She was more than flexible when it came to looking at homes. If we wanted to see something, we saw it right away. If we had a change of heart last minute and canceled a showing, it was no big deal.

She was very knowledgeable about anything that had to do with a house. If I had a question, she had a thorough answer. Ultimately that was why we went with Janet. It was very clear that she knew what she was doing.

Once we found our home, she mapped the process of buying it out so clearly, that it was honestly pretty simple. I will be referring Janet to my friends and family. I know you will be more than thrilled with the work she will do for you.

Yesterday

Joseph M. Ricca recommends Lisa Brown

Lisa did an absolutely amazing job as our representative. Selling a home is often a stressful period for anyone, but Lisa made things as smooth as it could possibly be. She was always prepared, always available, and always working in our best interests. She knows her market and how to position every house to appeal specifically to the right audiences.

We can't recommend Lisa highly enough!
Yesterday

Patricia Remmy recommends Elizabeth Davis

Recently I was in urgent need of a buyer's agent the West County to help me find a home in the West County area, Since I did not know a realtor my daughter suggested I call Elizabeth Davis from Berkshire Hathaway. I knew the excellent reputation of that firm so had confidence that Elizabeth Davis would the same high standards, I was certainly right. From the first phone conversation I felt that she was the right realtor to represent me. I stressed that I had one month to move from the house I was selling in Illinois, find and purchase a home in the St. Louis area, and move in. That was on a Saturday morning. That afternoon she was viewing a property I had mentioned to her I had seen on-line and describing it in detai
Yesterday

Kathryn Spectorsky recommends Cynthia Akos

Cynthia was fantastic to worth with! She helped me look at houses while I was living in a another city, working with my schedule when I could come into town. She was great working during the inspection and repair process, as I could not be there and was not familiar with the area. I would happily select her again as my agent!
Jan 18, 2019

Lety Klever recommends Rachel Rackers

Rachel Rackers did a great job helping us find the perfect home!
She really stood out in terms of being very patient in finding many homes until we found the right one.
We also appreciate Rachel’s expertise in the local area and her judgement.
She was able to make the process very professional, and was a strong negotiator.
Along with Rachel, you also have access to her connections to make the process go very smooth.
We recommend Rachel Rackers without any hesitation.
Jan 18, 2019

Elliott & Stevie Brown recommends Lisa Brown

Lisa was awesome! As first time home buyers, we didn't even know where to begin when it came to purchasing a home. Lisa's knowledge, availability, and patience made purchasing our first home a breeze! She was able to find the perfect home for us in our time crunch. Lisa was also able to offer a solution and smooth out any bumps we ran into along the way. I would recommend Lisa to anyone - first time buyer or not. Lisa - thank you so much! We love our home!
Jan 17, 2019

Gerard Lauber recommends Cynthia Akos

High School Math Teacher

Cynthia helped us sell our house in Creve Coeur the summer of 2017. She was tireless in helping us price our home appropriately, even being willing to "stretch" upward a bit when other realtors would not. She was instrumental in assisting us to prepare our home for showing. Cynthia is personable, professional, and fun to work with. As a seller, she was responsive to our requests, always available, open to our negotiations with the buyer, and excellent in helping us close the deal. We had our first offer in two weeks and finalized the deal over the next two weeks.
Jan 16, 2019

The Moonshine Family recommends Kathy Karasick

We moved our Mom to an assisted living facility in another state near one of us. We managed the sale of Mom's condo from California with only a single 3 day trip to St Louis to get the condo ready for market. Well, that wasn't enough. Kathy went way out of our way to help us through this, letting in service people arranging the county inspection, working with the condo association, etc., etc., etc. Once on the market, the condo sold quickly at a price we were happy with.

We can't thank Kathy enough for what she did for our family.
Jan 16, 2019

Sandy Shotwell recommends Cynthia Akos

Director of Institutional Client Service

Hire Cynthia if you want to sell your home! She was terrific to work! I met her at an open house she was having for another home (it sold before I was ready to make a move) and was so impressed with her manner and professionalism that I decided to use her when I was finally ready to move (much to the chagrin of my friends in the business). She was very patient and quickly responded to my many, many phone calls, texts and emails. She was also very helpful and insightful (but not overbearing or daunting) in helping me get my home ready to put it's "best foot forward" in the sales process. I got a full price offer the first day it was on the market - so I call that a huge success! I highly recommend her and plan on using her again the next time I'm ready to move!
Jan 16, 2019

Brendan Akos recommends Cynthia Akos

Risk Management Analyst

Very detail oriented, well-organized, and responsive. Cynthia is a seasoned real estate professional and will help ensure the home buying/selling process goes as smoothly as possible.
Jan 16, 2019

Jon Brown recommends Cynthia Akos

Customer

Cynthia worked with us to sell a condo and was an absolute professional. She had a laundry list of things we needed to do... and it was a little overwhelming at first but because we did those things I'm am sure that we got at least a 10% premium on the price of our condo that we would not have received without all that work.

She was communicative. Responsive. And overall just great to work with. Would definitely work with her again.
Jan 16, 2019

Ronald Kirkwood recommends Cynthia Akos

Sales and Marketing Manager

Cynthia is the best! She is knowledgeable, focused, resourceful, patient and works very hard to close the sale.

I highly recommend Cynthia to anyone who is in the market to buy or sell.

Ron.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/03/2013 - amara 84
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Manchester, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was so great! She was able to meet us at odd hours and if we didn't like something in a house she would listen and on the next house She would try to make sure that what was missing or off about the previously viewed house was changed in the next one
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/07/2013 - user0761966
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Southwest Garden, Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia is a very knowledgeable of the area and helped us to find the house that was right for us. Cynthia was amazing during the entire home buying process for us. She is full of energy and gives her honest opinion on the properties. She continues to be involved with her clients to help out with home related questions or planning for the future even after the sale. Very impressed and appreciative of her and her help. I would recommend her for anyone who needs an agent.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/08/2013 - lsommer
Bought and sold a home in 2012.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was extremely personable, helpful and demonstrated an excellent knowledge of the real-estate area that we were looking for. She was always supportive in assisting us choose our dream home and provided numerous options that suited us. She was professional, organized and was great at negotiating our house purchase.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
10/08/2013 - steve evans6
Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Skinker-DeBaliviere, Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia is the best! She understands the market, the potential buyers and most importantly each sellers unique circumstances. We experienced her services both as buyers first and immediately turned to her when the time came to sell the home. You can expect exceptional communications and responsiveness with Cynthia, it could not get any better. Less
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
04/28/2015 - sara craig
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia was great helping us find our new home. She provided great advise and insights into the houses and the locations. She was also great with our son (4yr) who came to look at the houses with us.
If I ever had to purchase another home I would want Cynthia as my realitor
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
01/24/2016 - jihaelee103
Sold a home in 2015.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
She was my realtor when I bought my condo seven years ago and was my realtor again when I sold the condo a couple months ago. Although that says enough about how satisfied I am with her service, I would like to add that both of those transactions were made when I was overseas (I was an international student). She's nice and professional, and more importantly for me, patient in walking through the steps of home sales with a first-time buyer/seller like me (and I asked a lot of questions). I'd definitely recommend her to my friends. Less
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

01/26/2016 - robinherrell
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Clayton, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
We were very fortunate to have Cynthia's services. She saved us from ourselves more than once, and was also a good friend throughout the process and beyond. We would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who is looking for a home in the St. Louis area.
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

05/25/2016 - loop93
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia is the most knowledgeable and profession realtor we have worked with. We purchased our first home in Clayton and wouldn't have been able to do it without her. She simply is the best!
Jan 16, 2019

Anonymous recommends Cynthia Akos

Highly likely to recommend
07/22/2016 - zuser20160307062002819
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Saint Louis, MO.
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Cynthia covered all the bases in selling our property. Initially meeting with us to discuss market valuation and great ideas of prepping the house for sale. She provided tremendous service in meeting with all interested parties and a timely update of any feedback. Her thoroughness in taking us through the inspection and closing process was tremendous. I have and will continue to recommend Cynthia to anyone looking for a realtor with the utmost integrity. Less
Jan 15, 2019

Christopher Palmer recommends Stacey Fink

Stacey was exceptional and we would not have sold our house as quickly as we did if it weren't for her. We had a few unexpected surprises come up in our inspection that required repairs. We had a hectic schedule and was not sure how we were going to address these issues, but Stacey stepped in and met with contractors at our house, relayed the information and ensured the repairs were completed to ours and the buyers satisfaction. We have already recommended her to several friends and will continue to do so.
Jan 15, 2019

Nida Palmer recommends Stacey Fink

Client

Great realtor that worked really hard for us! She was very prompt and professional and went above and beyond her duties. We listed our home with her and had offers coming in as early as day 2 on the market! She helped to guide us through the process from staging until closing, and she kept us on track without being pushy. She served as a great mediator between us and the buyer and made everything much less stressful. We highly recommend Stacey whether you're buying a home or trying to sell one. She knows the area very well and you won't be disappointed. Thanks, Stacey!
Jan 14, 2019

Ruth Goetz recommends Lisa Brown

We listed and sold our home at the end of 2018. Although it was off-peak season, and pre-holiday, Lisa put her marketing knowlege and negotiation skills to work for us and closed the deal. Many thanks!